List: $25.00

Your Price
$19.95

+ wishlist

  • Fast drying mesh and jersey upper
  • Lightweight and quick drying
  • Easy on and off pull lace shoes

In Stock

TUSA Sport Slip-On Aqua Shoes, Black/Green Customer Reviews

Reviewed by 2 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top

 

Good pair of water shoes

By Mike

Prompt delivery.

 

a good idea

By James M.

The sole is probably rugged enough to walk on a rocky beach. The string does NOT prevent sand and rocks from getting inside. I have not used them with fins. I ended up removing the extra sole that fits inside because it would slide around and make the shoe unwearable. These shoes are fine in the water. Walking on the beach and to the beach is a different story. If you are concerned about debris getting inside the shoe, and this is a big problem, and to call them slip-ons is a bit of a stretch. At least one hand is needed to get your foot inside because the opening is tight--but not tight enough to prevent rocks from getting in. I ended up getting inexpensive, open-toed, plastic, true slip-ons--the sand an rocks fall away easily.

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 7 questions Browse 7 questions and 19 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
I've been looking for sturdy water sport shoes and these appear to be just that. The price is right.
Margaret V on Mar 8, 2018
I've been looking for sturdy water sport shoes and these appear to be just that. The price is right.
Margaret V on Mar 8, 2018
Are these in regular womens shoe sizes?
A shopper on Mar 10, 2017
BEST ANSWER: These are in mens sizes, so you will need to get 2 sizes smaller:

http://www.leisurepro.com/api/getSizeChart?productId=TSPSAS
Would these be good to wear recreational snorkeling with fins?
Ashley on Nov 29, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I did use the shoes with fins and they worked however they are not near as good as shoes designed specifically for that purpose. Good for walking on sandy beaches and docks but not good for rocky shorelines and other uneven surfaces.
Is the sole sturdy/rugged enough to walk on the beach covered with rough coral bits and pieces, does the string closure prevents the sand/debrie from getting inside?
Any issues with fitting inside the fins for diving?
A shopper on Jan 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The sole is probably rugged enough to walk on such a beach. The string does NOT prevent sand and rocks from getting inside. I have not used them with fins. These shoes are find in the water. Walking on the beach and to the beach is a different story. You seem to be concerned about debris getting inside the shoe, and this is a big problem, and to call them slip-ons is a bit of a stretch. at least one hand is needed to get your foot inside because the opening is tight--but not tight enough to prevent rocks from geting in. I ended up getting inexpensive, open-toed, plastic, true slip-ons--the sand an rocks fall away easily.
Slip resistant? How do they do on wet or algae surfaces?
K B on Mar 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Slip resistant, yes, plus a little protection for sharp objects. The shoe is thin; there are no massive lugs to provide grip/traction. Algae? Really? Sounds like you are looking for some high-tech magic that does not exist.
how thick is the sole?
A shopper on Mar 20, 2017
BEST ANSWER: approximately 1/2 inch.
can i use these to go to the pool?
A shopper on Feb 24, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes, but the chlorine in the pool might start to deteriorate them.
top