List: $49.00

Your Price
$39.95

+ wishlist

  • Non vented hydrodynamic design
  • Balaced flexibility for propulsion
  • Easy to adjust with minimum effort
  • Lightweight and comfortable

In Stock Free Shipping

Available in 3 colors

TUSA Liberator X-Ten Open Heel Fins Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.2

(based on 37 reviews)

89%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

10 years of moderate use and they are ok

i have these fins since i'm 12, and i was having my open water cretification. Now i'm 23 and a divemaster and i'm still using them. What better proof of quality.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Side buckles break easily

Hard plastic side buckle broke in first five minutes out. Without a back up pair the boat charter(400.) killed the occation.They went into the garbage FIRST thing back to shore so I couldn't get a credit with Liesure.

Reviewed by 37 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

I would buy this product again

By GREG B.

My girlfriend bought me these for Christmas and I really like them. They are very good for the price. I may get another(larger size)pair to fit my drysuit boots

 

You Get What You Pay For

By Stu

These fins just don't cut it. Very Poor Thrust. I would not recommend these fins for scuba.

 

great fin

By yoyo

best fin i have used so far. I had a pair of force fins they gave me leg cramps so i bought the liberators and will use nothing but them best fin all around.

 

Good Fin

By Scuba S.

This is a great fin for most Scuba diving, especially for the price. Would not recommend for Spear fishing or diving in strong currents due to their lack of thrust. Overall grade A-.

 

Love 'em

By Chris b.

Work as expected. Great price - bought in a package deal! No problems at all.

 

Excellent Fins

By Josue

I'm a certified diver and this fins are great for the price, your are not going to feel them in the water. I use a Medium size fins with a 9 size hard sole boots and fits perfect. Not recommended for snorkeling.

 

A bit big

By Dude

I wear a size 7.5 mens and ordered small. I thought that I'd be able to use them with or with out boots. Wrong. Boots only. for the price I paid I can't complain too much. If you do buy get a size smaller.

 

10 years of moderate use and they are ok

By Camilo R.

i have these fins since i'm 12, and i was having my open water cretification. Now i'm 23 and a divemaster and i'm still using them. What better proof of quality.

 

LOVE!

By aow

I love these fins soo much. I've used them on about 35 dives thus far, max depth 109'. They are incredibly comfortable, efficient, and durable. I've never had any problems speeding up in the water when necessary, and never had any calf cramps or anything either. It's very effortless and natural to use these fins. Also I use a few different kicks - depending on depth I might go to a small frog kick or modified flutter to prevent silting. Most of the time I use a regular flutter kick. Very easy to don & doff, even when trying to get back onto a boat in 5' seas. I just unclip 'em because the clip is a nice size and easy to find. Very easy to adjust too. Fits great with boots. Also very comfortable without. I've used them in the ocean, in spring/cavern-type areas, and in the pool doing laps. I am highly considering buying another pair for my dive buddy and a pair for backup in case anything happened to these. That is how much I love these fins!

 

Great fin!

By Andy

I use these in both cold and warm water scuba diving. Haven't had any leg fatigue while using these fins. Good propulsion

 

Liberator X are the best

By Another D.

Delivery was good and well protected

 

Great Fin!!

By Bob

My sister told me about these after she bought them for my niece. She loved them so much she bought some for her, I tried them and now I own a pair. Very good fins for a good price! After multiple (5-10) dives I can say these really can rival some of the higher dollar fins on the market.

 

Great Fin For a great price

By Nick

these fins are great with great durability. I look forward to using these for a while the only thing is that if your looking for a very lightweight design keep looking but for the casual and advanced divers these fins are a good pair to have also these fins are great for wreck diving!

 

Great fins for the price!

By Djembekid

Fins are sized for what I need, fits with booties great. I don't think they would be good for bare-feet (too wide), but this was exactly what I was looking for cold-water snorkeling. Great price. I've only used once so far, so verdict is still out how they hold up, but so far so good!

 

Great Product!!!

By JewelsFofLV

Great for Scuba diving or snorkeling.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 12 questions Browse 12 questions and 29 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Replacement fins for existing TUSA Liberator X-Ten fins - They are awesome
Todd E on Sep 4, 2019
I have used these since my first dive 20 years ago.
TIM S on May 30, 2017
Replacement fins for existing TUSA Liberator X-Ten fins - They are awesome
Todd E on Sep 4, 2019
We have used these in personal and professional diving for many years. We have always been satisfied with the quality.
Bob M on May 4, 2019
I have used these since my first dive 20 years ago.
TIM S on May 30, 2017
I tried on a friend's Small Liberator X-Ten Fins over my size 9 felt-soled booties. I have a size 9 foot, so I was surprised when they fit the S fins. But the fit/comfort was good, and it seemed with free shipping to be a reasonable price. They really need to adjust their sizing chart. I did do an on-line chat to try to get more information on the sizing issue, but they didn't really seem to be interested in exploring a resolution.
Barry G on Mar 8, 2015
We have used these in personal and professional diving for many years. We have always been satisfied with the quality.
Bob M on May 4, 2019
I tried on a friend's Small Liberator X-Ten Fins over my size 9 felt-soled booties. I have a size 9 foot, so I was surprised when they fit the S fins. But the fit/comfort was good, and it seemed with free shipping to be a reasonable price. They really need to adjust their sizing chart. I did do an on-line chat to try to get more information on the sizing issue, but they didn't really seem to be interested in exploring a resolution.
Barry G on Mar 8, 2015
Are these good for snorkeling with no boots?
A shopper on Oct 5, 2011
BEST ANSWER: NO, NO, NO! These are def designed to be worn with booties. Without them, the fit will be sloppy at best. You will have numerous blisters after spending any time in them without booties. You will be very inefficient in the water without booties in these fins.

Open heel fins are THE WAY TO GO no doubt. Yes, you must have a pair of booties(or several depending on the mil thickness/water temps you will be diving in) which is an additional piece(s) of equipment to purchase, maintain, travel with.....BUT you can't beat the warmth, efficiency, land/sea/boat all terrain benefits of having booties.

Closed heel fins are used by dive excursion companies for a reason: they are cheap, more accommodating to different foot sizes, etc.

I have used these fins for 6+ years....fresh, salt, boat, shore, aquarium, cold, warm, etc.... They are bomb proof. They straps and buckles are the originals.

I recently tried a very expensive brand/make of open heel fins that boast efficiency and superiority compared to anything else out there......at the cost of nearly 6x what I paid for these Tusa Liberator X-tens. Needless to say, I would not feel comfortable using those $$$ expensive fins in a fast current scenario. They just could not provide the "kick to power" I expect if I have to move underwater with a purpose and/or against strong current.

Bottom line: I would(and likely will) buy these fins again!
can you get replacmenet straps for these?
Christian P. on May 23, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Christian P, You can get replacement straps for those fins. I got them when I ordered the fins.
Is the sizing chart true to size. I wear a women's 9 with a standard sole boot. What size do you suggest?
Stefanie T on Jan 9, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The fins are quite adjustable.
I bought them and wear a mens 9.5
I had no trouble fitting into the fins I bought and have used them several times now!
I wear a size 9 shoe, and plan on using these fins with a 5mm booty. Will the regular/ medium size fit? If not do the Tusa X-ten's come a larger size?
Nathan R on Sep 4, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The SMALL will fit men soe size up to Up to 6, women size up to 7
the MEDIUM will fit mens 7-10 and womens 8-11

So Medium should be a fit for both Men or Women size 9
How long are these fins?
frank e on Aug 28, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I have the X-Ten in medium black. The dimensions are approximately but very close to: 23" heel to blade tip, 9" wide and 13.5" bottom foot pocket to blade tip. I did not want to get into micro measuring. I use them for snorkeling and pool work outs. Good blade (slightly stiff) and decent propulsion at an incredibly low price. For scuba I primarily use Scubapro twin jets. Living in Florida I keep extra fins, masks and snorkels on hand for guests to snorkel. I have been diving for many years with 769 dives to date.
Happy diving.
i have flat feet, is the foot pocket flexible enough to not give me pains ? btw i wear a size 8.5 -9 (US). i have close to no arch and ill be wearing theis with diving socks.
paul m on Jul 22, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I also have a bit of flat feet myself, so what i will suggest is getting boots. I use my fins with boots and never had problems, they wont break loose and the rubber strap will no give you blisters in your ankle. As far as your feet goes with the booties on place you will no even feel the fins and you will kick naturally. Hope this help
are these positively or negativley buoyant?
A shopper on Apr 20, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Actually, like the usualfor serious scuba fins, they are neutrally bouyant in sea water and slightly negative in fresh water. Great fins.
Would the Tusa Liberator X-Ten fins be lighter than my old US Divers Rocket Fins do you think?
A shopper on Mar 19, 2012
BEST ANSWER: No idea. These are relatively inexpensive fins, but IIRC, they aren't particularly heavy.
Mens shoe size 7.5. will only use with boots. Is a medium the correct size for me?
Tom G on Jan 23, 2012
BEST ANSWER: That would be my guess. I'm a size 8.5 and use a low cut boot and it's very comfortable.
what size do I need for a womens size 8 wearing a warm water dive boot?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Small
I wear a size 10 (US size) shoe. What would be the best open heel fin size for me?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Thick boot sole will not fit ,if you use a standard sole medium will just make it.
top