Top Rated Gear

Seasoft Ankle Weights, Black

5.0
4 reviews
Ratings Distribution

SKU: SSTAW

List: $31.98

Starting at
$29.98

+ wishlist

  • 3mm neoprene thickness
  • Curved side release style buckles
  • 7.5 Black graphite lead shot
  • Low drag design
  • Long lasting wear and abrasion resistance

In Stock

Seasoft Ankle Weights, Black Customer Reviews

Reviewed by 4 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-4

Back to top

 

Ankle Weights Work Great!

By Jacob B.

These work great to keep my lower half down! I’d recommend to anyone looking for lower bodywiehgts.

 

Like the color

By Joshua P.

from Riverside, CA, US

Ankle weights. They hold your feet down. Work perfectly...

 

Seasoft Ankle Weights

By LISA P.

from Woodstock, NY, US

Very pleased with the ankle weights and received the order very fast.

 

Never wanted them; glad I got them.

By Waterhorse

The doubles and decos in the tec-rec deep diver course I'm taking put me in a head down position. I got several size ankle weights for different occasions. The 3# type were perfect for cold water dry suit with heavy thermals. Easy to put on and take off, they are soft and comfortable to wear.

Displaying reviews 1-4

Back to top

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 10 questions Browse 10 questions and 35 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Floating feet
Faten N on Apr 27, 2019
Floating feet
Faten N on Apr 27, 2019
I needed to replace a pair of ankle weights that fell apart after 15 years of use. Seasoft has ankle weights that are 1 pound each, which is the weight that I need.
JAMES T on Sep 15, 2017
I needed to replace a pair of ankle weights that fell apart after 15 years of use. Seasoft has ankle weights that are 1 pound each, which is the weight that I need.
JAMES T on Sep 15, 2017
How do you determine how much weight you should use?
A shopper on Oct 10, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Ankle weights are more for balance than buoyancy. Being able to float perfectly horizontal makes the dive much more comfortable. For me, I find that the lighter weights (1.5 lbs total) work best and only with my dry suit. Each diver and equipment configuration is different, along with water salinity so I also move them up my leg along the calf to adjust my balance as needed. Dive safely.
Is the weight and price per pair?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The weights are sold in pairs, but each strap is the weight listed. ie, if you choose the four pound option, you will receive two four-pound weights.
are the weight for each or pair?
A shopper on Sep 17, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I actually have two sets of ankle weights a fixed weight and one that I can add or subtract lead to. Both have great buckles and easily adjustable. I dive with a 7-5mm wetsuit in New England waters and 1-3 mm in warmer waters.
My legs tend to float so the ankle weights put me in a very balanced position.
Recomend for anyone that wants to refine body position in water.
are these sold in pairs?
A shopper on Mar 18, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Yes. They are sold as a pair.
Do you have 1lb weight, ie total 2 lb in a pair?
A shopper on Oct 17, 2011
BEST ANSWER: No I have the heavy ones ie: 2# each (total 4#). I purchased them because at the time I was employed as a diver and needed all the weight I could get to stay on the bottom to preform work. Haven't used them since but they are of good quality and comfortable, and held up to litterally daily use for the 3.5 months that I used them. Also the standard shipping from Leisure Pro was the fastest I have ever experienced from a mail order company.
Hi,
how long are these weights? I have a drysuit with baggy boots ! My current weights are 14 inches long, and are very difficult to snap. Are there any in your assortment that are a bit longer?
Ben
Ben T on Feb 14, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Hi Ben....Im leaving for a week of vacation (non-diving) and can look into this when I return. My wife is very petite and I got them to put around the top of the tank. They are very easy to snap.Please send question again in 1-2 weeks to rmind me to respond with the length (although the company should be able to give you that. Stan
How long is each ankle weight and are they adjustable?
A shopper on Oct 11, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The weights are about 9 inches long with straps that can be adjusted to fit a large or small ankle. I wear them when I wear a drysuit because air always gets trapped in the feet and makes your feet float. These weights are very good quality and you don't feel them when you're in the water at all. Definitely recommended for drysuits but can be worn with regular wetsuit to help keep your feet down.
Hello, I'm still not finding the weight vs pair answer unambiguous. If I order the ITEM that is listed as 6 lbs., am I going to be shipped 6 lbs. of weight or 12 lbs. of weight? Thank you.
ROBERT J on Jul 31, 2014
BEST ANSWER: 6 lbs in this case will mean 2 weights: 3 lbs each.
How long is each weight and are they adjustable?
Carol D on Oct 12, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Each flexible tubular weight is approximately 8" long, not including the adjustable strap. The strap utilizes a quick release plastic buckle and can easily adjust from 10.5' in diameter (average American female ankle) all the way up to about 15 " in diameter. Best weights that I have ever owned. I even use them for trim weights on my tank valve... just drop one over the valve - hook up the regs, and go.
Is this price fora pair?
hyman k on Aug 16, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Yes, it is.
top