Top Rated Gear
Your Price
$150.00

+ wishlist

  • Open heel split fin design
  • Vented design reduces drag and resistance
  • Extra wide foot pocket for use with dry suits
  • Durable monoprene construction

In Stock

Available in 3 colors

Scuba Pro Twin Jet Open Heel Split Fins Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.6

(based on 59 reviews)

83%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Great fins

Great fins let me swim more efficiently. My calfs are not sore the day after diving as would sometimes happen with my other fins. I am more efficient with my air swimming with these fins so I have longer dive times!

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

really a bad set of fins

no propulsion at all, hard to move when there is current..bad choice of fins

Reviewed by 59 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Best fins I've ever owned.

By DAVID C.

from Brooklyn, NY, US

The best fins I've ever had. The design made it easier to propell through the water with less strain on my legs.

 

My Second Pair

By Ann H.

from Phoenix , AZ, US

My feet grew since buying my first pair of these fins several years ago. I loved my fins so much I bought another pair.

 

Fastest Fins in the Water

By Keta H.

from Manchester , KY, US

I love these fins I can jet in the water with them even in currents

 

Best Fins Ever Owned

By Tim B.

from Morehead City, NC, US

These fins feel like there is nothing on your feet, but REALLY get you though the water with less effort

 

Superb fins!

By scuba1066

from Schenectady , NY, US

Love these fins! Great propulsion! I have the yellow version. I like that they float as well and have great visibility too!

 

Makes swimming so easy!

By Michael P.

from Phenix city, AL, US

I use full leg strokes in the water and barely work hard at all to propel forward. These fins are a must have for scuba divers!

 

What beauties and what a great fit.

By RAMIRO C.

from El Paso, TX, US

I really enjoy my twin jets fins. And it is true that I exert less energy using them on my snorkeling adventures. Scubapro got it right with this design and they have been areal delight using them.

 

My favorite fins

By Greg

I had this fins for more than 5 years and did around 200 dives using them. I read that a lot of people been complaining about them so in order to make honest review I have to mention that I am 6 feet 210 lb man. Those my favorite fins because I can trust them in the roughest conditions. I use them for shore diving with strong current . In col and worm water. In fresh water and in a salt water. I like them.

 

Can't Be Beat

By Diver D.

My instructor uses split fins in open water, and I wanted to try a pair for myself. I ordered a pair of twin jets for my advanced course, and I am happy I did. The power with the proper kick is great. I am able to move through the water with ease and minimal effort. I purchased the fins in high-vis yellows and they match my mask and my dive buddies always see my with no problem.

 

Great fins if you have large feet

By Scotty2112

These fins are great, they have been durable, I have been using them about 1.5 years, and are holding up very well. This may sound unusual, but I have large feet and these fit me fine. I think it is the way you feet can stick out of the open toe area. Anyway, I love these fins for scuba diving.

 

Great fins!

By Diver 1.

I love these fins! Great for a boost of speed when you need it, no leg cramping, easy on & off, flexible.

 

fin-tas-tic!

By Randoman

I've used these fins for snorkeling, body surfing and abalone diving in N. Cal. I've heard it said that if you dive in Northern California you can dive anywhere. I don't know about that, but we have some wild currents sometimes. I've used these body surfing where I couldn't get out with regular paddle fins or short fins. They're also great for snorkeling; some people complain about the slight positive buoyancy of the blue and yellow fins but I like its as my feet tend to sink anyway, so the buoyancy tends to keep me horizontal in the water column. Another thing I like about the TwinJets is that the material flexes like rubber. My previous fav fins were an old old pair of jet fins that were quite flexible at the tips but stiffer back towards the foot pocket. My only complaint is that they're heavy, but no heavier than other open-heel split-fins. I'm waiting for somebody to come out with a light, travel friendly split.

 

Great Fin

By mcriasia

Fits great with standard straps but spring straps make them easier to put on in the water.

 

My daughter loves her fins!!

By thermalflyr

This was a gift

 

Swim Like a Fish, Dive with Twin Jet...

By Scuba1

Great for Swimming laps in the pool,currently using them for my SSI Dive Master/Dive Con.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 23 questions Browse 23 questions and 68 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
love the fin...
DELAND H on Jul 20, 2019
These fins definitely kick butt! Been diving for over 32 years and these are the best!
Asa P on Aug 22, 2014
love the fin...
DELAND H on Jul 20, 2019
the brand and return to a fin with buckle.
DEBORAH S on Apr 28, 2019
These fins definitely kick butt! Been diving for over 32 years and these are the best!
Asa P on Aug 22, 2014
Manufacture reputation
CHRISTOPHER M on Mar 29, 2012
For recreational diving just around the reef, best all-around fins I have ever used.
JAMES G on Mar 21, 2012
Top of the bill. Excellent in construction, very friendly with your hips, if you dive everyday. With strong currents you have to fight a bit more, but remember your hips...
VALERIANO B on Jan 29, 2012
For its perfomance in the water. JR
JAMES R on Jan 25, 2012
AWSOME FINS!!!! VERY COMFORTABLE. I HAVE THE BLUE AND AM VERY PLEASED.
CARMEN G on Jan 18, 2012
I tried someone else's and found I had great propulsion. I also added the spring heel straps.
DOROTHY C on Jan 5, 2012
One set for me and one set for my daughter and scuba buddy.
JAN B on Aug 24, 2011
One set for me and one set for my daughter and scuba buddy.
JAN B on Aug 24, 2011
Best comfortable and yet effective fins I have used and I have tried many.
GARY H on Jul 13, 2011
the brand and return to a fin with buckle.
DEBORAH S on Apr 28, 2019
Manufacture reputation
CHRISTOPHER M on Mar 29, 2012
I have this fin, and am considering the spring strap. Worth it?

Also, when wearing my 5mm boot, the foot pocket doesn't quite meet the point where my ankle meets my leg, but the footbed extends almost to the end of my heel, maybe 1" away. However, most all fin fit guides say that if the top of the foot pocket doesn't reach that point where foot ends and leg begins, then they are too small. Thoughts? I'm not sure this method is right for my foot. I'm size 11 shoe, with size L fins. Thanks!
b b on Jan 25, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I too wear a sz 11 w/5mm boots (thick sole) and sz L fins. I had the same fin in XL I wore for only one dive because they were too large and consequently weren't snug enough. Repeated use would certainly have resulted in bliters/chaffing. I returned for a sz L.
That said, I quit using these fins due to their weight. Staying horizontal required too much effort.
I never expirience the speed gains that everyone claims. I do remember feeling more fatigued w/these on dives w/any distance. Perhaps people are mistaking the sensation of speed w/effort. This would be similar to driving 40mph in 2nd gear; it appears fast because the engine is screaming.
I have size 11 shoe, should I order a L or XL?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend a large if you're wearing the fins with a standard neoprene boot or the xlarge if you'll be using them with a drysuit boot.
I wear a neoprene boot size 10, what size would you recommend me?
Richard W on Jul 12, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Richard, I wear a size 9 3mil. boot, and own a pair of the med. size Scubapro twin jet open heel fins. I think you will be okay with the med. size fin. These are a great fin for drift diving and slow current. If you do a lot of diving in strong current I would not recommend a split fin, you will be disappointed. Robert M.
Did it last?
A shopper on Dec 25, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I am a PADI IDC Staff Instructor, and own my own dive shop. I dive on an average of 3 dives a day, 5 days a week. I bought the Scubapro Twin Jet Open Heel Fins about 3 years ago, and they are still like new. The only thing I had to replace were the fin straps. I love them and would recommend them to anyone.
i'm 10 size (US shoe) and normally i use 3mm soft boot, exactly with this boot i used to have my SP Jet Fins in XL size and they were fitting perfect, however i was told the Twin Jets are a bit bigger on the foot pocket reason why i'm asuming size Large will be perfect for me.
Does anyone use the M or XL sizes with 10 size soft boot?
A shopper on Jan 5, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Not sure what you refer to as a soft boot but my husband uses the Large fins with size 10 Seasoft Sunray 3mm Low Cut Boots (sold at Leisure Pro), these have a fairly thick sole and they are a perfect fit - we did swap out the buckle fin strap with the spring fin strap, this way we can still use our tropic slipper (similar to the Deep See Beachwalker sold at Leisure Pro) without making any adjustments. These are Great fins and I highly recommend them!
Can I install spring straps on this set?
Raymond S on Aug 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: yes as long as the spring straps and your existing fins have the pinch clip to slip into the bolt mounts on the fins. most do some do not though so be careful. if you can pinch the clips on the old straps off and pinch the new spring straps on you are golden.
I need just one, any chance they can be sold individually?
A shopper on Dec 3, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Unless you know someone who has a spare one, no, LP (or anyone that I know of) doesn't sell them individually. I say buy the pair, and now you have a spare second one that you might need in the future or just pieces/parts.
How does the colour relate to weight of fin?
A shopper on Jul 21, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I have used both the black and blue fins. The black fins have negative buoyancy and have a stiffer blade. They will sink. The blue are positive and do float and are more flexible. I have not used yellow. The black fins are clearly heavier.
I wear a 10.5 wide mens US and use a 5mm boot. What size should I order?
Chris on Nov 8, 2017
BEST ANSWER: if you are in a rush, order the 10.5 wide and the next size up. my hubby has an extremely wide foot (around 11 triple E or 4E). With a 3 mm boot, the 11 wide fit him.
what size would i buy if i wear a 9.5 mens shoe?
k g on Jan 12, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The shoe size is less important than his body size and weight. Normally I would recommend a large. Also, there are different colors and with each color comes a different amount of flexibility. (yellow is the most flexible).
One of the best things you can do for yourself is replace the standard strap with a spring strap made for whatever size fin you purchase. You won't be sorry.
What’s the overall length of a size large flipper?
A shopper on Feb 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Can't give you an exact lenght as they are not with me right now but they are pretty long and wide. Very good if you are looking for something that won't tire you out as each kick let's you cover a large distance and they are also easy enough to move around with, I am very pleased with them.
I wear a size 13 Henderson aqua-lock 7mm bootie and need a BIG foot pocket due to the thick sole. Will the XL be big enough for me?
A shopper on May 29, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I wear a size 10, 7 mil, thick sole boot and originally ordered an XL in this fin. They were huge! I returned it for a Large and they are perfect. I would bet that an XL would be right for a size 13. I also ordered the ScubaPro spring heel straps and I'm very please with both. Hope this helps!
anyone out there wear a size 12? 3 mil soft soled bootie is the max I wear though I have considered a hard sole. I bought a xl from a different manufacturer but had to swap out for a L. I'm not looking for gueses guys, I looking for actual experience. thanks
A shopper on Aug 1, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I purchased the XL for use with a hard sole 5-7 mil boot. I have also replaced the original straps with the ScubaPro spring heel straps. I had originally ordered the large, but it was entirely to small for the hard sole boot. The large would likely be suitable for a lighter boot.
the price is for the pair?
A shopper on Mar 13, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes.
What are the dimensions of the XL Twin Jet Fins? Length and Width? I need to make sure that they will fit in my dive bag.
A shopper on May 18, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I have the large and the dimensions are 23" L x 10" W. I can't imagine the XL are much bigger as I would think the main difference is the foot pocket size.

Hope this helps.
What is the difference with these fins verses the twin jet max?
A shopper on Mar 3, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I have no experience with the Twin Jet Max but from what I can see the only difference seems to be in appearance with the color inserts in the Max, and possibly the way the heel straps connect to the fin. I've replaced the heel straps on my Twin Jets with the spring heel straps. I'm not sure that would be an option with the Max because of the way the straps connect to the fin.
My shoe size is 11½ and I wear a 2/3mm dive boot. What would be the best size to order?

What is the overall length of the fin?

Thanks to all.
Greg H. (Commander USN Seals Retired)
Greg H on Nov 16, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Your should be fine in an XL. The overall length of that fin is 25 inches.
I wear an "action plus" neoprene boot size 8 and currentlu use "Mares - avanti quattro" fins size "Small". what size would you recommend for me?
Saar V on Oct 30, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Depending on what type of sole you have and the thickness, most likely you will be a small in the twin jets as well, the thicker the sole and thickness of neoprene you may be more comfortable in a medium.
What size would I need if I wear a womans size 7 1/2 with 2 m boot?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend a small.
How much do these fins weigh?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Shipping weight of 5.35 pounds
I want to purchase a pair of Scubapro "Twin Jet" Open Heel Split Fins. I wear a size 9. My old fins are Dacor Turbo-Flex, size "large". These fins fit well w/ medium weight boots. Should I order "large" "Twin Jet" Fins?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: These fins have an extra wide foot pocket to accommodate dry suit boots, so I am leaning towards the medium for you in these fins. You are welcome to order multiple sizes and return the ones that don't work out.
are these fins good for snorkeling and spearfishing
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: These fins are probably a little hefty for just snorkeling, but if you are free diving/spearfishing, they will give you some good thrust underwater.
top