Top Rated Gear

Oceanic 200' SWIV Max-Depth Module

4.8
9 reviews
Ratings Distribution

SKU: OCNMDSM MFR: 04.1660

Your Price
$79.95

+ wishlist

  • 0 to 200 ft depth readout
  • Air filled diaphragm depth gauge
  • Expanded shallow scale for better readability

In Stock Free Shipping

Oceanic 200' SWIV Max-Depth Module Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.8

(based on 9 reviews)

78%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (7)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Excellent

Great instrument. Used it for freediving. Max depth feature is a huge plus.

Reviewed by 9 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-9

Back to top

 

Excellent

By GEORGE M.

from Gainesville, TX, US

Great instrument. Used it for freediving. Max depth feature is a huge plus.

 

Replacement gauge for old DACOR console

By Chris O.

from Des Plaines, IL, US

It was great to have measurements of this gauge so I could measure my console and see if it would fit my legacy DACOR console. It did so I was able to just pop out the broken old gauge and pop this one in. It was about 2mm too deep, but the rubber held it tight and have completed 16 dives and it hasn't slipped in the console at all. Firmly in place and very easy to read.

 

computer module replacement

By Diver D.

Fit my Oceanic console, it replaced my computer module that stopped working.

 

good product

By Robert

Good Product. Exactly what I expected. On-time delivery or sooner always with Leisure Pro.

 

perfect!

By Joe

good

 

Perfect for Freediving

By DB

I use this depth gauge when I go freediving. This tells me how deep the water is where I am diving and the maximum depth attained.

 

Very Simple Very Good

By Pat

Great came on time.

 

Worked as advertised

By John C.

from Northern, CA, US

Nothing fancy, but does the job. Easy to read, illumination is minimal. Fit nicely in my Genesis console to replace the computer that broke.

 

I would buy this product again

By Carlos D.

Great Thanks

Displaying reviews 1-9

Back to top

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 9 questions Browse 9 questions and 23 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
REPLACEMENT FOR NON WORKING MODEL
VERN J on Mar 20, 2018
REPLACEMENT FOR NON WORKING MODEL
VERN J on Mar 20, 2018
this one no good, broken first time it was used
DERRICK K on Nov 30, 2011
this one no good, broken first time it was used
DERRICK K on Nov 30, 2011
Will this fit in the console boot for the Uwatec 2G?
A shopper on Apr 7, 2014
BEST ANSWER: It will most likely not fit.
I have a TUSA console and the 2,25 inch diameter looks fine but is it perfectly rond without any screws or holes that need to be fitted through the rubber insert? My TUSA gauge had a screws on the right side and a hole on the left. Thanks
A shopper on Mar 3, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I do not have the guage in front of me, but I do not believe that there are any projections on it. CAUTION, the reason that I do not have it is as follows. I purchased this as a back-up to my SUUNTO Vyper Dive Computer. I noticed that it was shollowing me at about ten feet shallower than the computer. This is a diaphram guage and should be very accurate...almost as accurate as a good computer. This was at depths to about 80 feet.

I did an additional comparison at 136 feet. My computer and my partners read to within 4 feet of each other at this significant depth. This guage read fifteen feet shallower......not acceptable. On a positive note, Oceanic was very good about taking the guage back and sending me a new one, which I have not tested yet.

Just a word of caution from a diver that has been bent, make sure that you verify against a trusted guage that WHATEVER you are using is accurate. I will reverify the new one against my computer, and then I will use it (as a back-up) with confidence).

Last note........you can get reliable, basic computers for around $400. If you are going to invest in your own gear, you really should consider a computer, they can add a big degree of safety.

Be Safe, hope this helped,

MC
will this unit fit in a suunto console?
MARY B on Mar 9, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I have used it in a oceanic swiv console, it should fit most regular size consoles too large for mini consoles. havent had any problems good gauge.
I have an Oceanic console. What depth gauge should I use? It's about 2" diameter.
A shopper on Apr 11, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Hi, you should use the 200' Max Depth Swiv Module. It is part number 04.1660 for Oceanic.
Will this fit on the Oceanic Boot ( i have a Veo 1.0 now Not working) want to replace it for regular Deep gauge..??
A shopper on Aug 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I installed this in the swiv boot that i removed a veo 3 from to install in a wrist mount. You should be ok. cheers
What is the outside diameter and thickness of this gauge?
Dan S on Feb 17, 2016
BEST ANSWER: It measures 2.25 inches in diameter and about 1 1/8 inch thick.
Will this fit in my Sherwood Navigational Console?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Unfortunately, this has a 2.25" diameter and the Sherwood boot measures closer to 1.75" across. Check out this Sherwood/Genesis depth gauge which should fit.
what is the diameter of this gauage?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: This gauge is approx. 2.25 inches in diameter.
top