Sale

Mares Mission 1 Compact Pressure Gauge

4.9
18 reviews
Ratings Distribution

SKU: MRSM1PG MFR: 414417US

Regular: $104.95

Sale
$99.95

+ wishlist

  • Compact and lightweight design
  • Fluorescent dial for easy reading in the dark
  • 360 degree swivel for freedom of movement
  • Impact resistant boot

In Stock Free Shipping

Mares Mission 1 Compact Pressure Gauge Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.9

(based on 18 reviews)

89%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (17)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Nice product...compact and easy to read.

Very compact and lightweight...easy to read

Reviewed by 18 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Compact and easy to read

By Doug C.

from Dulles, VA, US

We recently updated our training and rental gear line to all Mares. As part of that upgrade we purchased regulators, computers and BCD's. After assembling the regulators and testing out a few, we were highly impressed with the slim Mares Mission 1 Compact Pressure Gauge. We teach our students with wrist computers that are not integrated. The Mission 1 SPG from Mares easily tucks away on their left side with a snap hook and is simple to read. Highly recommend this gauge even if you have air integrated computer and of course a second HP port on your 1st stage.

 

Solid compact backup gauge

By ANDREY S.

Bought it as a backup for a wireless air integrated computer for the last trip and sure enough the computer failed within thw first couple of dives. Used the gauge for the other 30 dives insted of the wireless transmitter and could not be more happy. Small in size, easy to read, glows in the dark,etc. Could benefit from a real screen protector as the plasic film is starting to come off.

 

works great

By Robert

works great. no problems. As always, delivered on time or earlier.

 

Very Good

By Gustavo

Very Good Product

 

Works as expected

By rjb

Typical Mares quality product. It's a nice size and works as expected.

 

Great product

By Ranger

Great Product

 

Solid Pressure gauge

By Diver

from Moriches, NY, US

Simple and rugged construction

 

Does what it should do

By GUSTAVO G.

I wanted a compact gauge. This is the smallest I know and works great.

 

Combined this gauge with a Scubapro Reg

By The r.

I combined this guage with a 19 CF pony bottle and Scubapro Reg. When I dive with my daughter, the reg and gauge along with an Octo goes with her.

 

Can't beat it!

By Scuba D.

Great little PG. Works well with both air and Nitrox and streamlines my gear nicely. Really helps reduce drag from a big bulky console.

 

Nice product...compact and easy to read.

By Wreckdiver

Very compact and lightweight...easy to read

 

Compact nice quality

By Alex

I am using this gauge as a back up pony bottle. Compact and great. Had to shorten the hose set up.

 

Excellent secondary air supply monitor

By Digger

I use as a backup to my air-integrated computer to monitor remaining air supply. Fits neatly under right arm and across chest tucked under BC for easy access.

 

Just what I wanted

By Bareboatskipper

I got this so I wouldn't have to take my computer into the pool when I'm training. Simple, small, easy, just what I wanted.

 

Great Product!!

By Mouse

Small and compact like I was looking for. Smaller than theone I already had.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 14 questions Browse 14 questions and 42 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Backup gauge for wireless computer
CHARLES W on Mar 29, 2015
Nice compact, no problem reading the gauge. But my eyes are pretty good also.
PETER H on Feb 29, 2012
Backup gauge for wireless computer
CHARLES W on Mar 29, 2015
other reviewers claimed it was a compact and streamlined design, and i needed just that for a pony bottle.
Kasey on Jun 16, 2014
Nice compact, no problem reading the gauge. But my eyes are pretty good also.
PETER H on Feb 29, 2012
A great, metal case gauge with good luminous number. Compact size makes it much more streamlined.
CRAIG J on Jan 25, 2012
other reviewers claimed it was a compact and streamlined design, and i needed just that for a pony bottle.
Kasey on Jun 16, 2014
A great, metal case gauge with good luminous number. Compact size makes it much more streamlined.
CRAIG J on Jan 25, 2012
can this gauge be used for both O2 and nitrox?
A shopper on Dec 31, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes it can be used with nitrox , DAN recommends Oxygen cleaning of hoses, regulators etc., only if your using mixes with 40% or greater amounts of oxygen. This is great pressure gauge, very small and streamlined I use it as a back up to my air integrated computer (I also have a backup computer) so I guess I'm just being extra cautious. Safe diving, Darrell
Does this gauge come with rubber or flex hose?
A shopper on Apr 26, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Yes, it is ready to connect directly to your first stage.
Is this gauge compatible to the Scubapro MK17????
Thank you......
A shopper on Jul 11, 2011
BEST ANSWER: It should be, I don't see why not. All Hi Pressure hoses and ports I believe are the same diameter size which is smaller than a Low Pressure hose fitting. The volume of air is huge for the low pressure port compared to a high pressure port which is generally a negligible pin prick.
Is the face of this gauge made of glass or plastic??????
Dan E on Jul 14, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Ha Dan:
I boght this Gauge for my aquarium dive gear. The face is high impact plastic.

Larry
Hi, Is this in Metric (bar) ?
Greenturtle on May 26, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Hi. I bought this (or a similar one) and it was PSI. The face also looked slightly different... I guess all companies make BAR and PSI versions. Ask LeisurePro before ordering...
Someone mentioned that the spg does not come free of the rubber housing. Is this correct? I need to remove the spg to connect it to my integrated spg/computer/compass housing. My current mares spg took on water and needs replacement
A shopper on Jan 30, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I have the 3 gauge console that looks very similar. The casing is a stiff, but pliable, nylon type material. You can remove the spg by gently prying back the casing with your finger on the grey part and your thumb behind the gauge...then just work the gauge free of the housing. It will be easier if you warm the console in some warm water first. I have had 2 spgs of this make fail due to water getting in, and replaced the first in this manner. It seems the swivel joint on the hose is not very good quality. I am going to replace the hose with a different one when I replace the gauge again. Btw, do you know where to get a bare spg from? The place where I got my previous 2 has disappeared.
What is the diameter if this gage itself- excluding the boot?
GYPSYM87 on Aug 14, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Sorry I cannot answer your question because I had nothing but trouble with this product and had to return it. I bought a Cressi and have not had a single issue with it. I use it as a back up gauge for my computer.
Can I buy just the SPG without the rubber housing?
JAMAL S on Mar 3, 2018
BEST ANSWER: We do not currently have this model without boot. However, we have a similar one that may interest you.
https://www.leisurepro.com/p-mrscrpg/mares-xr-pressure-gauge-22-56-cm-hose
Can you add a compass to this gauge?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: We don't have an add on compass that attaches to the end of the console, but you can check out something like this hose mount compass.
Is it posible to get this item in bar?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Sorry, not at this time. If you type 'metric' into the search box at the top of the page, all of our metric gauges will appear.
Could You inform me about the dimensions of gauge and the length of hose, please?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Face 2" wide and hose 34"
Does it come with a BAR scale??
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: No.
does this item come complete with hose?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, this includes the hose.
top