Sale

Regular: $599.95

Sale
$434.95

+ wishlist

  • Female specific jacket style BC
  • MRS plus system for easy weight management
  • Seamless shoulder straps for comfort
  • Foldable and compact for travel
  • Ergo inflator for intuitive and ease of use

In Stock Free Shipping

Mares Hybrid She Dives BCD with MRS Plus System Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.7

(based on 6 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Great for low back pain suffers

I bought this BCD since my last one was over 10 years old and had leak issue. I have history of low back pain and would develop back pain from carry tank after sever dives. This BCD takes the pressure off my back! Pockets large enough put flashlights other items unit. Has several D ring that are well placed.

Reviewed by 6 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-6

Back to top

 

Great BCD

By Steve

Great service by Aaron, he made my trip possible. Thank you.

 

Exactly what I was expecting

By Loves D.

I was a little nervous about getting a BCD that I had not tried out previously, but through trial and error with other rental BCD's I knew the features I did want. This fit the bill and I definitely enjoyed it. The only issue I had was the shoulder pull is not easy to grab onto, it's a bit small. Did 7 dives with it without any problems and look forward to more.

 

Quality Product

By Daniel

from 34609, FL, US

I purchased this for my g/f upon her getting certified in August 2016. We have taken two dive days since and she has 6 dives on it so far so I can't speak to the longevity of the product...however things I like...definitely cut for a woman, fits her comfortably...no pinch points. Integrated weights are snug fitting and don't release without a pull. D-rings are adequate, plenty for our needs. Inflation hose is long enough that she can reach it very easily. I have no real complaints with this piece of equipment. For the money I would recommend it to anyone.

 

Great for low back pain suffers

By Dee R.

from Cross Junction, VA, US

I bought this BCD since my last one was over 10 years old and had leak issue. I have history of low back pain and would develop back pain from carry tank after sever dives. This BCD takes the pressure off my back! Pockets large enough put flashlights other items unit. Has several D ring that are well placed.

 

Great BCDf

By Amy A.

from Orlando, FL, US

Love this BCD. The folding back plate is great, is comfortable and adjusts in many ways. Only reason for 4 stars it leaked when it was first delivered. Although it was fixed under warranty still a pain.

 

About as good as it gets

By enbassist

from Columbia, SC, US

Wife loves it. Everything you want and need. Simple to use. She lost 2 left integrated weight pouches in 1 Bonaire trip. Been fine ever since.

Displaying reviews 1-6

Back to top

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 12 questions Browse 12 questions and 39 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
It was a good price and has the suspension system, I do a lot of shore diving and the suspension system is nice.
David C on Apr 28, 2019
It was a good price and has the suspension system, I do a lot of shore diving and the suspension system is nice.
David C on Apr 28, 2019
Hi,is this back-inflation model? Thaks
A shopper on Jul 16, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes it is a back inflation model.
Can this BCD fit into a carry on? I'd like to use this in the tropics as well as cold water dives.
Generosa L on Dec 4, 2014
BEST ANSWER: If you are just bringing this one, then the answer is yes. If you are going to bring your entire primary gears, the answer is NO. Even though you can fold this it is still bulky. I recommend to have a separate bag for your gears. I will recommend buying this product Mares Cruise X-strap foldable duffle bag, or the same dimension. I went to Coron, Palawan for some wreck dives and the bag is very handy. I fitted my boots, fins, regulator, BCD, camera with a lot of room to spare. If you are being minimal, you can put your daily essentials in here too. The bag is very sturdy, have a lot of pockets.

I hope I answered your inquiry, I will be online for a few more hours I can wait for your follow up questions if you have any.

Have fun diving. :D
would this bc be suitable for men also?
A shopper on Feb 14, 2015
BEST ANSWER: There are several points of adjustment on the BCD that help it fit (which is a good thing). The upper chest buckle has two placement options (one of which is a little higher than on some gender-neutral BCDs to help get out of the way of the "chest area"). Overall it's a good BCD and one that could be worn by either gender, although curving lines in the design (versus a very blocky rectangular look) might give it a subtle feminine feel aesthetically.
Looks like it has a hard plastic on the inside against your back, is it uncomfortable on your spine? thanks!
Maria G on Aug 20, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It does have a hard plastic in the back. I actually find it supportive and I rather enjoy it. I have liked this BCD, overall it’s a great entry level BCD. Back sure you get weights and trim it out in the back! Overall I love how light this is for travel!
Is this BCD suitable for cold water diving?
A shopper on Nov 21, 2016
BEST ANSWER: We have mostly used our Mares Hybrids in water 70 degrees F or Warner. It has the lift available to handle the added weight of a 7mm suit. We have done over 100 dives wi with them without any problems. We can't offer advice for water colder than 70, but we love our BCD's. We would not trade them for anything. Hope this helps.
How many tank straps? If only one, does the back plate have slots so a second strap can be added?
Nicholas R on Jan 10, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Good Day, Nicholas R.

This set up only comes with single strap. I just checked and there is another slots to adjust the strap placement, I am pretty sure that you can add another strap if you want too.

I hope this will help your inquiry. This is a good set-up you are going to get what you paid for, unless you have different preference when you inspect.

Have a wonderful day.
is this BCD a travel light bcd?
A shopper on Feb 17, 2014
BEST ANSWER: It packs down well, but it is still 9.3 pounds.... not so light.
Looking for photo of the back of this BCD, to check the placement of (and access to) the trim pockets. Anyone have a photo?
MIKE M on May 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Mike, a photo won’t really help you. They’re buried and a bit of a pain to get to. Recommend you load them before you put BC on the tank. With some practice you’ll be able to find them and load them on the tank. Hope that helps. I like my SheDives BCD.
How does the folding back plate work? Is it durable?
lisa c on Jan 1, 2018
BEST ANSWER: It just folds the bc in half (top to bottom). Works very well and makes packing it easy. Seems like strong plastic. Haven’t had any durability problems over a few years of ownership (light use, admittedly).
HI, is a size medium in this BCD the same as a medium in the Womens Kaila BCD? Thanks
Duncan M on Feb 13, 2014
BEST ANSWER: More than likely the Small/Medium would fit you if you wear a Medium in the Kaila.
Do we know when was this model released? There is a newer version already. Mares stopped making parts for and servicing my 2008 BCD so I'm calculating they have a lifespan of 0 years or so. Thanks!
Maria G on Aug 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: if i remember correctly it was out late 90's early 2000's
many happy divers with it : )
top