Closeout

LeisurePro.com Black Snorkel Vest

4.7
7 reviews
Ratings Distribution

SKU: LPSV MFR: SN0297

List: $69.95

Closeout
$44.95

+ wishlist

  • Innovative snorkeler's inflatable vest
  • Easy to orally inflate and deflate
  • Helps keep head and snorkel above water

In Stock Free Shipping

LeisurePro.com Black Snorkel Vest Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.7

(based on 7 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (5)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

very nice and well made plus its BLACK.

we used these vest on a 8 day cruise on 4 differnt snorkel trips. works very well and have nothing bad to say about the vest. Buy one .you wont be disapointed.

Reviewed by 7 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-7

Back to top

 

very nice and well made plus its BLACK.

By Papa

we used these vest on a 8 day cruise on 4 differnt snorkel trips. works very well and have nothing bad to say about the vest. Buy one .you wont be disapointed.

 

It works well

By flgulfgirl

This is a great floatation aid, if you're not a strong swimmer and need to safety net if you become over tired. I plan to keep it for guests. I only needed it once, because the salty water kept me afloat. It is much nicer than the ones offered on the snorkel and dive boats.

 

Great Vest!

By montbayden

Used this vest snorkeling in Hawaii. I wanted the security of knowing that if my legs cramped, I could inflate the vest for flotation. Fits very close to your body when deflated; saved me two times during the week when my legs cramped up. I am 5'11" tall and weigh 190lbs. Great vest!

 

excellet product - fast shipping

By diverjeff

Purchased for a dive trip to Cozumel for snorkling when not diving - compact and lightweight.

 

Loved this product!

By Myonyx

My family loves to go snorkeling on our vacations. We were tired of using the worn out rental equipment, so we decided to invest in our own gear. Now we have great vests to wear for safety, and we spend less time renting. I was really impressed with the quality for the price. I'm sure that we will have these for many years!

 

feels comfortable and secure

By snorkel 1.

used on a recent trip to antigua, it was just perfect to enjoy the relatively shallow waters in the reefs it made it easy to snorkel for long periods with hardly any effort

 

Black is better

By Mojostone

I bought this for my friends to use. I do not need one. I really hate the ugly yellow, orange or gaudy colored prints on snorkel vests. When island hopping in the Philippines. They have the old style cheap boat life jackets to use for snorkeling. Yeah ugly orange and bulky. I bought this snorkel vest because it is simple and basic black. Goes with all colors of bathing suits. All the Filipinos who wore it. Loved it and liked it much better then the ugly life jackets. I like this snorkel vest. Because it rolls up small and light. I am buying a second one. To soon to tell how long they last.

Displaying reviews 1-7

Back to top

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 15 questions Browse 15 questions and 49 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
my husband is from Chicago and is not 100% comfortable snorkeling in open ocean water. This vest gives him security while swimming in the ocean
Shari H on Mar 2, 2019
my husband is from Chicago and is not 100% comfortable snorkeling in open ocean water. This vest gives him security while swimming in the ocean
Shari H on Mar 2, 2019
I bought the XL after reading the reviews but after trying it on...wowsers, that's big. It sort of looks like I'm wearing a large black vest with oversized shoulder pads (I'm 6'2 and 230lbs). I'm laughing at the thought of it inflated (looking like a giant King Penguin). I'm tempted to exchange it for the regular size....anyone know if the regular size is significantly smaller?
Steven P on Aug 4, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Hi -
Not quite as big a fellow as you are so got the L which worked well for me...no problems in the water (over or under for that matter) and gave me the security that I want since I often have to snorkel alone. Really never HAD to use it but did give it a test float and it worked well. Sorry I can address the size more directly but its a good product.
Is this suitable for a male 6 foot 2 and 120kg ?
Michelle C on Jan 24, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I am slightly shorter than you and 246 lbs. I am using the Scubapro - it fits snug and feels very secure on me. My wife uses the Black Snorkel vest. I think it is fine, although it does not seem as well constructed. I think it is fine as a snorkel vest - it wil keep you lateral in the water and not bobbing like a life vest would. Based upon my wife's size, I would go for XL for sure. I am not sure of your chest size, but you might find it tight when fully inflated.
Does this vest have a Metal Valve or Plastic valve ?
gary j on Jul 27, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Hello. I believe the valve is metal. My wife and I use these vests - she's not a diver and feels very comfortable a few hundred meters off shore snorkelling. They seem to be of pretty good quality and I like the fact they're black and not neon (read: nerdy looking) yellow or orange. The price was about right for the quality imo. Glenn
Can it be completely deflated for no buoyancy? Hate vests, but looking for something I can wear when I am made to wear a vest or life jacket.
Kerry M on Feb 23, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Hi - yes, it can be completely deflated. I would not consider this a replacement for a PFD though. I mean, if it was the difference between having nothing and having one of these in the middle of the ocean, I suppose I'd want one. : ) My wife is not a "water rat" and we've used them snorkeling while in Roatan - she really liked the fact she could use a small amount of energy (inflated) and see the marine life.
Is there a whistle on this vest?
Cheryl G on Feb 14, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Yes there is a whistle on it. Its loud if you kid plays it get ear plugs.
How long is the waist strap? What size of waist will it go around?
p y on Feb 19, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I purchased the size LARGE which has a waist strap of 36 inches plus 3 inches on the connecting side for a total of 39 inches of strap. But you have to add the vest in the middle which gives a total of 56 inches in circumference of vest and strap at maximum extension. So the short answer to your question is about 56 inches. Of course, the strap is adjustable with a sliding buckle.
Does this come with a crotch strap?
A shopper on Sep 7, 2014
BEST ANSWER: yes...the vest is great...you can put just a little bit of air in to help you bobble around or leave it with out air to dive
I've got a 42" waist and weigh 215. Will it fit?
Michael S on Jul 30, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Yep, got one a while ago, and I haven't gotten a bit smaller, so get the biggest one and it will work. Actually just got back from a little adventure and used my vest everyday. Have always tested it on each trip, but never had to use it. Nice to have "just in case", Oh, we're about the same size - should have mentioned that earlier. Sorry.
What is the outside material of the vest?
Paul H on Nov 21, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Paul,
I have owned this vest for four year and used it on six snorkeling trips. It shows no sign of wear and has worked flawlessly. I do not know what the outside material is, but it is very strong and durable. It feels like a strong waterproof material with double stitched seams. I would definitely purchase it again.
Any idea of the actual buoyancy in pounds for both sizes?
A shopper on Aug 2, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Wore the large size while snorkeling in Cozumel, and inflated it several times. I weigh 200lbs. and it worked very well.
I like the look of this vest. I'm wondering if this will fit a kid of 11 years old 5ft tall?
A shopper on Apr 21, 2012
BEST ANSWER: The float might be a bit large for someone that height...the only problem I would see is the strap that goes between the legs....its definitely gonna be too long...hope this helps....
Hi - Can you please tell me if the vest has two straps, ie one for the groin/crotch and another around the waist? How many straps and where?

Thanks - Richard
Richard J on Sep 9, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Hi Richard,

The vest has two straps; one around the waist, the second one is a groin/ crotch strap. The dual strap system comfortably keeps the vest in place both when inflated, partially inflated and when laying flat against the body. Just used the vest yesterday in Kapalua, Hawaii after using in Cancun and Cozumel on prior trips. I love the vest. It is well constructed and shows no signs of wear.
I cannot swim and want something that will allow me to enjoy snorkeling and feel safe. Is this the vest for me?
A shopper on Nov 27, 2011
BEST ANSWER: It will definitely keep you bouyant, but I would not use it in deep water over your head if you cannot swim at all. You have to blow it up with the attached mouthpiece - very easy if you are somewhat healthy.

It does not inflate or deflate automatically, and will not keep you afloat unless you blow it up.

I am a strong swimmer and snorkeler and recently used this vest as a way to rest between surface dives to explore the outside of shallow reefs on Grand Cayman. It is very good for that.

I hope this helps. Good luck!!
Not sure whether to order the LeisurePro Black vest for male 235lbs or the Blue Reef Snokeling vest? Please advise. thank you
Kim w on Oct 6, 2011
BEST ANSWER: You would get the largest size in either vest, and other than the color they are almost identical. If you would rather have black then go for the Leisure Pro, and if you would rather just have a lower price go for the Blue Reef.
top