Sale

Regular: $217.99

Sale , Starting at
$159.95

+ wishlist

  • 3mm Thermoprene jumpsuit
  • 75% more stretch than standard neoprene
  • Glued and blind stitched seams for durability
  • Reduced dependency on oil derived chemicals
  • Durable 10-YKK back zipper

In Stock

Available in 2 colors

Henderson Thermoprene 3mm Men's Jumpsuit (Back Zip) Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.5

(based on 52 reviews)

90%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Great wetsuit

This is a great suit. I'm 6'4 190lbs and got a Large Tall that fits me really well. Used it a couple of times in colder waters and worked out great. However, I would not recommend this for longer periods when diving below 70F.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Quality

I have 8 year old similar Henderson wetsuit and I'v never had any issues. I've decided to buy a new one only because old one was not providing temperature protection as before. I believe it's normal for neoprene to lose it's properties in time. After very first day of dive new wetsuit's seams started to come apart. That's very frustrating and I'm intend to return this suit.

Reviewed by 52 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Henderson Thermoprene 3mm Men's Jumpsuit (Back Zip)

By DAVID F.

from Abilene, TX, US

It exceeded my expectations

 

fits well

By PATRICK B.

from Bellwood, IL, US

I'm happy with this purchase

 

Great Wet Suit

By JOHN S.

from Iselin, NJ, US

This is my second purchase of this wet suit. I love it. The first one lasted so long I didn't see any reason I shouldn't replace it with the exact wet suit.

 

Comfortable and easy to put on

By DONNA R.

from NORFOLK, MA, US

I purchased this for my husband. He found this suit extremely comfortable and easy to put on. He's 6'3" so the TALL actually fit him well. Will look to by a 5mm to for next trip to colder waters

 

Fantastic wetsuit for the m ok ney.

By Alan P.

from Werrnersville8, PA, US

Fits perfectly as described. Perfect for winter diving in Cozumel Mexico

 

Great Wetsuit

By DEAN T.

Excellent wetsuit. I still haven’t used it, but it looks and fits well. Great value for the money!

 

Henderson Thermoprene 3mm Men's Jumpsuit (Back Zip)

By Alan H.

from East Granby, CT, US

Fits perfectly, very stretchable fabric, comfortable. Great for warmer watewr conditions or end of season when water is at its best.

 

Nice wetsuit

By Ron T.

from Denver, CO, US

The size chart worked for me. It has tight rubber? bands at the end of the arms and legs which are water tight. making it difficult to get you feet through especially if you have high arches.

 

Outstanding product

By HARRY C.

from Otsego, MN, US

Just came back from two weeks of diving in the Philippines. This wet suit worked flawlessly and was fairly priced. The quality of the product is excellent and I highly recommend it.

 

Henderson 3 mil wetsuit suits me perfectly.

By Nick G.

from Tavares, FL, US

Fits perfect. Sizing is right on. It is easy to get on and off. V ery comfortable in water temps 75 and higher.

 

Great help on the phone, and shipping fast

By RANDY C.

from Memphis, MI, US

Fit great the wet suit looks great.boots fit great. Will for sure be a repeat customer

 

Fits like a glove

By Michael K.

from Miami, FL, US

This is the first purchase of a full jumpsuit, but using the guide for proper fit helped tremendously...as long as you are honest on sizes. It fits like a glove!!

 

Excellent Wetsuit

By Jacob D.

from High Point , NC, US

Bought this wetsuit mainly for warm water wreck diving. Goes on easy, very comfortable and seems constructed well. I recommend.

 

Form fitting

By swimbaby

from Fitchburg, WI, US

I'm 5' 9", 142 lbs and waist 32", chest between 36-38. This suit was initially hard to put on until I wore my rash guard under it and voila, it slips on just fine. Water in the pool was in the 70s when I tested this suit out and it was great! With the hooded vest, it was even better.

 

Super comfortable

By spearfisher13

I have always had cheaper wetsuits and would replace them almost yearly. This Henderson is incredibly comfortable, warm, and tough.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 15 questions Browse 15 questions and 85 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
I have Henderson already and like the product.. Steve helped me with the sizing
SCOTT B on May 20, 2019
This is a good price for a brand name wet suit.
Lawrence P on Apr 21, 2019
I have Henderson already and like the product.. Steve helped me with the sizing
SCOTT B on May 20, 2019
Quality product. Great price.
Scott D on Apr 28, 2019
This is a good price for a brand name wet suit.
Lawrence P on Apr 21, 2019
Planning a two week trip to the western Pacific. I generally only wear a shorty, but need the extra warmth, since planning multiple dives each day.
THOMAS M on Feb 23, 2018
Needed a warm water wetsuit for the Bahamas. Henderson had Tall sizes and seemed like it would be the best fit.
Douglas S on Mar 25, 2017
I've put hundreds of dives on a Henderson Thermoprene 5mm and have been totally satisfied with it. For summer days, I'd prefer a 3mm.
JEFF P on Mar 7, 2017
I chose this because of the extra stretch allowing for easy donning/doffing. Also, it got great reviews.
Ashley P on Apr 14, 2015
best price & correct size in stock
Eleanor Mason on Mar 22, 2015
Excellent for the price, esp. if you get last year's model for an additional discount.
JOHN B on Jan 26, 2012
Price and quality, best suited for the diving I was doing
Gregory A on Jan 18, 2012
Quality product. Great price.
Scott D on Apr 28, 2019
Planning a two week trip to the western Pacific. I generally only wear a shorty, but need the extra warmth, since planning multiple dives each day.
THOMAS M on Feb 23, 2018
would this suit work well for kayaking?
A shopper on Jan 18, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I took a swim in mine when my kayak tipped. Initial entry want too bad but when I fell back in I started to get cold. Dont fall in ;) In any case, I consider this something of a budget suit. I think there are better. I do think 3mm is a decent compromise for most kayaking as its still pretty movable and has some warmth/protection... but others will fit/move better. I just bought the (closeout) 5mm Bare Elastek. Its on a UPS truck but I expect it to me MUCH nicer fit (I have recently become a big fan of Bare). Also one of the 3/2 suits would prob work well and allow some movement of limbs.
What size is best ; 147 lbs, 67' tall?
A shopper on Apr 30, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Sorry, here is the final answer to your "?"...

I myself am 155-160lbs and 5'10" ... I used their sizing chart and it fit perfect for me. I got a size medium. Since it was the correct length of someone my height. I wasn't worried so much about the fit itself since all wetsuits are supposed to be tight. And the medium easily fit into my weight and chest measurements.

For you it sounds like a small would fit best. Since you are 5'7" and 147lbs...try that and if not get a medium since they do have the perfect fit guarantee
My husband and I each want these 3mm suits. I have a Henderson 5mm thermoprene with a back zip. We are not sure if we should try the front zips for our 3mms. Thoughts?
A shopper on Sep 13, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Hello,

I have both the 5mm and 3 mm thermoprene suits. The back zip for the 3mm suits are a whole lot easier to zip than the 5mm. I would think, however, that a front zip would be more convenient to unzip in order to have the top half of the suit pulled down in between dives, although doing the same with the back zip isn't all that inconvenient. I think it would be a matter of personal preference. Hope this is helpful.
Is this a unisex jumpsuit?
Greg H on Nov 7, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I purchased the Henderson Thermoprene 3MM wetsuit to use while diving in the Cancun and Cozumel area waters. I have found it to be extremely well constructed and quite suitable for mid temperature diving. It fits well and is easy to get on and off. The question was raised as to it functoning as a unisex suit and I would say no. The suit fits quite tight on me and the chest area would not fit any women that I know. Overall it's a great suit for a very good price.
I need help with sizing.
I am 5'8" 175lbs with a 32" waist and 44" chest!
what do you think?

Also, I will be using this primarily in Hawaii for recreational diving. Is the 3mm the way to go?
A shopper on Aug 30, 2012
BEST ANSWER: One thing I found with this blend of neoprene is that is is super stretchy. I bought a large and at 6' 0" 170lb's it was too big. When I first put it in it fit almost perfectly, but the water flowed easily into the suit and I had big pockets of water that just stretched the suit and sat inside. With a weight belt on the water all collected above it and it looked like I had an inner tube around my waist. If I had bought the next size down it may have compressed enough that the water would not be able to flow in but I may have needed and even smaller suit. Then again maybe this suit would never work for my body type. Let me re-empasize how much it stretches. I know neoprene stretches as I have 6-7 wet suits already but this suit will stretch 2-3 sizes larger. Buy it small IMO.
I always have trouble finding a suit that will fit. I have a muscular build 5'7" 173lbs 32" waist 43" chest. Size should I get? The small fits everything but my chest, would my chest be really tight?
Benjamin W on Sep 4, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Not sure I can answer your question as one does best trying to see if a suits fits by trying it on. I can say compared to other suits it is quite stretchy as this is a softer and stretchier material. I suspect you probably want the next size up since you have a large chest. Good luck.
i need help of sizing.
I'm 5.8 fit tall , 154 pound weight, 34inch chest, 34 waist.
what is my size? S / M / M Tall
I think i'm M size....
jinny on Nov 13, 2012
BEST ANSWER: You and I are about the same size, but I can't be of any help as the descriptive sizes were not the same when I bought this suit in 2007. I suggest you give Leisure Pro detailed measurements and let them decide.

P.S. I'm still using this suit!
I'm a very tall guy 6'4" pretty slim and 230 lbs. Wondering the best size suit for me? Thanks for your help in advance.
Justin L on Nov 15, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I am 6' and 190. LG worked fine for me.
I usually order two or even three suits different sizes and return what does not fit.
Before I purchased this one I ordered five different suits form different brands in different sizes.
Paying shipping cost less than driving around trying suits if you can find them.
Hope this helped.
Michael
I am on the smaller size. Around 5'5" 130lbs. What size will fit me well??
Kevin T on Jul 25, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I am about 5'7" and 135 and the small seemed to fit me well. I have had the suit about a year and have used it a lot for spearfishing in Panama. It has held up well but I can tell that it is getting thin in places and I am about ready for a new one. I could go for something with a little more color. I use it in water about 77 to 83 and it works great but I always wear a thin hood also.
I need your help of sizing.
I am 183cm talll, 60kg weight. slim body.
Please recomend the size for me.
What size is good for me?
A shopper on May 7, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Those metric measurements convert to 6' tall with weight of 132lbs. Leisure Pro is great about exchanging wetsuits until you get one that fits correctly, but looking at the Henderson size chart you will likely need a custom fitted suit.
Does the 3 mm have zippers at the leg bottoms to make it easier to go on and off over your feet?
Joe H on May 26, 2015
BEST ANSWER: No! It’s not needed! Very flexible
LeisurePro: I am 5'8 and 1/2",44 chest,37 waist,188 lbs.,29" inseam. Should I try the large first?-Mike
Michael F on Jan 30, 2014
BEST ANSWER: On the border between LG and XL. We do have the PFF guarantee, so if it doesn't fit and you are in the lower 48 of the USA, we can send you a return label to do the exchange.
I'd like to buy one Henderson 2008 Thermoprene 3mm Mens Jumpsuit but I am not sure on the size. I am 40 (chest) 33 (waist) 6ft tall 160 lbs.
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yea, unfortunately, we don't have a medium/tall in this particular suit. You would be closest to the medium.
Size question:

I'm 6'3", 190 lbs, 42" chest, 35" waist.

Tall long??

Many thanks
Bill R on Feb 26, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I bought my Henderson in 2007 and it was marked "M". Apparently they have a different sizing system now so I can't be of much help. I'm 5' 9" and weigh 150 pounds and the M is just a tad tight in the chest. I would think Leisure Pro could give you a good fit from your measurements. (?)
I'm still using my 3mm and have had no problem with it. Good suit!

Wallace
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands
top