Top Rated Gear

Hose Boot for Computer Capsule's

4.5
8 reviews
Ratings Distribution

SKU: HB MFR: 4406

List: $28.00

Your Price
$19.95

+ wishlist

  • Hose boot for computer capsules
  • Easy to mount and dismount
  • Durable rubber boot
  • Non corrosive plastic clamp
  • Fits most dive computer capsules

In Stock Free Shipping

Hose Boot for Computer Capsule's Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.5

(based on 8 reviews)

88%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Just as expected but a bit pricey…

Just as expected but a bit pricey… it will do the job though.

Reviewed by 8 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-8

Back to top

 

Just as expected but a bit pricey…

By Dan P.

from Chicago, IL, US

Just as expected but a bit pricey… it will do the job though.

 

Perfect solution for a 2nd computer

By David S.

Very quick delivery from Leisure Pro

 

PERFECT

By PAUL C.

Leisurepro is the best! and the only dive shop I trust. Plus tell me where else can you save this kind of money on dive stuff. YOU CAN'T "Leisurepro" is IT.

 

Good product at a good price.

By lock g.

I use this mount for my back up computer. Making my dives a little safer. Very convenient.

 

Hose Boot for Source Computer

By MICHAEL M.

from Glendive, MT, US

I purchased this boot for a "puck" computer, a Genesis Source Computer. Fit great and looked great. The attachment "foot" holds the boot securely onto a hose, but without damage to the hose. Fit and appearance looked outstanding. I initially wanted to keep the analog depth gauge and add the computer for redundancy. I later decided just to pop out the depth gauge from the console and use the computer.

 

Good for the older "pucks"

By Papa

I have never had an problem with Leisure Pro's delivery or service and when I've needed it customer service has always resolved any issues I had.

 

Works great for Aladin 2G dive computers

By Justin R.

I was looking for a boot for my Aladin 2G dive computer. My 2G fits perfectly in the hose boot. You can attach this directly to one of your dive hoses or you can attach it to a retractable mount (I swapped out my compass boot on my Akona retractable with this Hose Boot (with my Aladin 2G)). Works perfectly. I can use my dive computer regardless of which reg/console system I'm using. My only complaint: The hose boot comes with a "hole" on the side. I'm not sure if it was placed there to allow dive computers with IRDA port to communicate with a IRDA receiver on your PC. If so, the alignment wasn't quite correct for my 2G. I made the hole slightly larger and now my 2G's IRDA port is accessible without having to remove it from the boot.

 

Works as expected

By Divedog

If you need to attach a small, puck-style computer to your spg without a lot of cost; this does the trick. It holds the computer dependably but allows for easy insertion/removal for battery changes, and it attaches to the hose simply and securely. The rubber boot provides a nominal amount of protection from impact as well. A console mounted computer would definitely be nicer, but for a cost-conscious solution, this is the next-best thing.

Displaying reviews 1-8

Back to top

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 15 questions Browse 15 questions and 40 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
This hose boot fits the Scubapro Aladin Sport comuter like it was made for it. I have worn the Aladin for over 500 dives and now with this item I wear two. One Aladin as a primary and one as a backup.
ROBERT G on Apr 23, 2017
This holds an Oceanic Data Plus Computer on my pressure gauge hose. I prefer this position for my computer. I have two of these and they work perfectly
Neal L on Jan 18, 2012
This hose boot fits the Scubapro Aladin Sport comuter like it was made for it. I have worn the Aladin for over 500 dives and now with this item I wear two. One Aladin as a primary and one as a backup.
ROBERT G on Apr 23, 2017
Wanted hose mount
Bill D on Feb 10, 2015
This holds an Oceanic Data Plus Computer on my pressure gauge hose. I prefer this position for my computer. I have two of these and they work perfectly
Neal L on Jan 18, 2012
Wanted hose mount
Bill D on Feb 10, 2015
Hi, I was hoping you could give me the diameter and depth of this product?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: This is 1 1/8" deep and 2 1/4" diameter. should fit most older style puck computers and newer style if you have the shim that some of them come with. It will not fit uwatec or suunto computers.
I have a suunto solution computer which is the standard hockey puck style I am looking for a boot to put it in and somehow attach it to my BC I noticed this produck and sounds as if it may work however the product is named hose boot for computer and I'm not seeing how it would attach to any hose. How does this boot attach to your hose or BC?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The boot will attach to your hose with a screw and u-bolt from underneath. This should work for you although I can not guarantee it you will have to try.
Will this clamp on to the newer smaller OD high pressure hoses?
Gary H on Sep 18, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Not to my knowledge. It will spin because the width is designed for the "regular" hose mount. You can certainly tighten the nut and it will stay on the hose but probably not where you put it.
I have a new mares puck pro watch which has a long band. If I remove the band, will it fit into this boot?
Shawn S on Feb 21, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The boot is for a 2,25 inch nominal puck. I do not know the size of your device, so measure it. If it is close to 2.25" it will work. If it is loose, you can use a cable tie around it as a shim to tighten it.
will this fit a oceanic prodigy?
robert s on Aug 5, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Robert, I used the Boot for my Gensis React Pro and it works fine.
check this like for the react pro and see if it's size is the same as the prodigy.
I know back in the day Oceanic & Genesis computers were the same size and worked the same way.
Good Luck
http://www.leisurepro.com/p-gnsrapw/genesis-react-pro-dive-computer-module
What size computer does this fit? My computer is just shy of 2.5 inches in diameter.
Zachariah P on Nov 14, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The boot fits the older style puck computers with a 2-1/4" nominal diameter and 1-1/8" depth. The material has some give to it so I imagine it could accommodate something slightly larger than 2-1/4" (2-3/8" for instance). One person said that it fit their computer which measured just over 2.4".
Will this fit the oceanic veo 100? Thanks
charles k on Mar 8, 2012
BEST ANSWER: It fits both my Oceanic Prodigy and Data Plus. If the Veo is the same size, it should fit just fine. If not, I'm sure you can send it on back.
Do you know the dimensions for this? I have an Aqua Lung i100. Will it fit?
A shopper on Sep 16, 2018
BEST ANSWER: The only thing I can offer is I'm using it for a Genesis React Pro and it fits.
I don't know the size of an Aqualung i100?
TJ Moran
Will the suunto zoop fit?
A shopper on Nov 24, 2015
BEST ANSWER: unknown.
I have an older Oceanic Veo 200 (?) where the second button is on the right side (instead of the front like all nowadays). this hose mount has a hole for side button but was too high so had to cut away a little bit of the boot to fit it, but it didn't hurt the integrity of the boot.
The boot fits my computer VERY securely (better than the original it came with)!!!
If the Sunto is similar shape to the Veo's then probably fine - it comes with a raised insert to fit other computers, but I didnt' need it.
Could I attach this to a lanyard and stow in a bcd pocket? Or will it only mount to a hose?
A shopper on Mar 12, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I see no reason you could not put a lanyard on it where the hose would go thru it and put it in your pocket if it fits.
Will this boot fit an Oceanic VEO 180 backup computer? Thanks.
A shopper on Nov 27, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Yes.
will the suunto companion fit the part?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes it will.
I have a Genesis Resource "hockey puck" computer that I'd like to use as a back-up. Do you know if it will fit in this boot?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: This is 1 1/8" deep and 2 1/4" diameter.
will this fit an Aeris XR-1 computer? Thanks.
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes
I have a suunto vytec computer. Can fit my computer ?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: No.
top