Sale

Regular: $259.95

Sale
$209.90

+ wishlist

  • Progressive full stretch neoprene full suit
  • Ergonomic and anatomic suit design
  • Glide skin collar for optimum seal
  • Seamless underarms for mobility
  • Flat seam construction for comfort

In Stock Free Shipping

Available in 3 colors

Bare 3mm Velocity Full Men's Suit Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.8

(based on 54 reviews)

94%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (45)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (9)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Perfect fit!

5'6", 165 lb athletic build. The ML Short is a perfect fit, even the neck is comfortable with my 17" neck. Well made - looking forward to upcoming dives in St. Lucia. I will check back in after with any updates on "dive-ability". Leisure Pro is the best!

Reviewed by 54 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Good value

By PAUL T.

from Buffalo, NY, US

Great suit are price long lasting , flexible stretches . What more do you need ?

 

**Great Wetsuit for warmer water!**

By Richard N.

This suit fits great and works perfectly. I just used this suit in Fiji on a bunch of dives and it was great. I am 5’8” 165lbs, relatively fit with a bit of a “Dad tummy.” I bought the Medium and because it’s a 3mm, it is quite stretchy and the fit is very comfortable. I love this suit in warmer water. I have a Bare 7mm (California dives) also, and because that stretches less, I wear a ML Short on that one. If you’re looking for a great 3mm suit, you can’t go wrong with this wetsuit.

 

Bare Wet Suite

By Gene B.

from Indialantic, FL, US

My old Bare wet suit was finally beginning to show its age. So I went to order a new one and found a great deal with Leisure Pro. I ordered online, and received the order within a few days. It was a perfect fit. I immediately went diving and I love it. It is even fits better than my old suit. Leisure Pro was easy to order from and they shipped very quickly. I highly recommend them for you online orders for Scuba gear!

 

Great fit!

By Tovahl A.

from New York, NY, US

Wore it for a diving trip and it was comfortable from the get go. Kept me warm and fit well! Not stiff or overly tight at all.

 

Great Suit

By Emanuel

from Greensboro, NC, US

Very nice suit, fits perfectly. Nice and stretchy and plenty warm.

 

The best suit. Far above my expectations.

By Len P.

I love this wet suit. High quality. Fits like a glove and keeps you warm on the inside. Great product. I gave 5 stars but itâ??s worth 10.

 

Great wet suite.

By D A.

from Gilbert, AZ, US

Love this wetsuit. Fits perfectly. Nice and stretchy and plenty warm. Only complaint is the coller Velcro keeps catching in the inside of the suite when taking it on and off. It leaves pulling when I pull it off. I’ve solved the problem by using a small Velcro tab by the zipper to hold the collar Velcro out of the way.

 

Bare wetsuits

By Terry H.

from Lillian , AL, US

I really like this wetsuit. Because I am tall and thin I could not get one to fit right. The MLT fit like a glove. Size chart was spot on.

 

BARE wetsuit excellent quality

By Roger D.

excellent quality tried 3 different brands Bare had the best fit and by FAR the best quality!

 

Great wet suite

By Kiran C.

from Tampa, FL, US

Easy to put on. Very good fit. Great flexibility. Very good material. Zipper at leg makes it easy as well as strep in back.

 

Perfect fit and very comfortable to wear.

By MICHAEL M.

I'm 5"11" and weigh 180 lbs. I purchased a medium tall based on the sizing chart and the wetsuit fit perfect. The flexibility of the material makes the suit easy to get in and out of. I have done 20 dives in this suit and it still looks like new.

 

Bob

By ROBERT G.

from Windham, NH, US

I have been diving since 1976, well over 2,500 dives. This is one of the best suits I have ever owned. Well made, easy to don, and the leg zippers are a nice addition. Fantastic choice for warmer waters.

 

Great price for great suit

By Sue W.

Great suit fits my husband perfectly for a Medium..Would buy again, great bargain at $99.

 

Would recommend this wetsuit

By David P.

from Mobile , AL, US

Very nice wetsuit quality is good and the medium large short was a perfect fit just as the size chart indicated it would

 

Great wet suir

By William S.

from Palm Beach Gardens, FL, US

Fits well, the new sretchy material makes it easy to get on, really like the side zippers at the ankle.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 11 questions Browse 11 questions and 49 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
I like my bare velocity ultra 5mm, but needed something not quite as warm.
Trent S on May 2, 2019
I'm 6"1", 180 lbs with a 35" waist. I'm looking forward to trying it on but going by the numbers the L should be a great fit. It's also a very high quality suit and at $169, a very good value.
Jan K on Jul 13, 2017
I like my bare velocity ultra 5mm, but needed something not quite as warm.
Trent S on May 2, 2019
Quality product,excellent value,chat line answered my concerns about best ml and size,for my intended use,it was time to retire my 15 year old 3 ml Mares,Considered going to 5ml,figured it was more than I needed,case of less being better for me. <br />Happy Trails or Happy Bubbles in this case! Sandy.<br />.
Alexander F on Jan 26, 2018
I'm 6"1", 180 lbs with a 35" waist. I'm looking forward to trying it on but going by the numbers the L should be a great fit. It's also a very high quality suit and at $169, a very good value.
Jan K on Jul 13, 2017
best price
JOHNNYE M on Jun 4, 2017
Good reviews.
Theresa R. on Jul 15, 2014
Quality product,excellent value,chat line answered my concerns about best ml and size,for my intended use,it was time to retire my 15 year old 3 ml Mares,Considered going to 5ml,figured it was more than I needed,case of less being better for me. <br />Happy Trails or Happy Bubbles in this case! Sandy.<br />.
Alexander F on Jan 26, 2018
best price
JOHNNYE M on Jun 4, 2017
How warm is this suit in 68 degree water? I normally dive in a shorty in Turks or Cozumel waters but am planning a February trip to The Keys and the water temps are a bit cooler than what I normally dive in. I realize everyone is different - just curious what others experience.
Dave on Jan 9, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I think that a 3mm suit may not be warm enough for 68 degrees. Everyone's cold tollerance is different. I am 53 years old and while diving in recently in a 2mm shorty in Cozumel I got chilled towards the end of the over 1 hour dives. This is why I bought this 3mm suit and I am quite comfortable in it in 75 degree to 86 degree water. I also have a 7mm scuba pro wet suit that I love. Routinely would dive in the 7mm suit in a cold quary from 75 degrees to 50 degrees.
It sounds like you may have a better tollerance than I do but I think the older we get the less tollerant of the cold we become. I grew up in Panama divining in tropical waters in just a bathing suit as a teenager. I continued that until about 40 years old. Now age has set in! Therefore, I think you may get more/longer use out of a 7mm suit. Have you ever been too warm diving? Remember body temp is 98.6. Anything below that you are loosing heat!
what size should I buy. i'm 5'8 175?
A shopper on Jan 12, 2015
BEST ANSWER: I am 5'7.5" and 165lbs. My waist is 34 inches. MLSHORT fit perfectly.

As long as your waist is 35 inches or under you would probably be the same size. If your waist is 36 inches or above you would probably be best in LSHORT.
I am 6'2'', 185. Trying to decide between M/L Tall and Large Tall. Thoughts?
A shopper on Jan 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You’re a pretty thin person, I would suggest the M/L Tall. The large tall would be very roomy for you. Leisure Pro has a great return policy should it not fit.
I am a 5'10" 160 lb wonan. The ladies sizes are too short. The men's sizes look right... are the men's suits appreciably different?
j m on Sep 3, 2017
BEST ANSWER: My husband is 5'-11 3/4". He doesn't like to claim 6 ft., without hitting it. He weighs about 210 give or take some vacation food. His inseam is 32 1/2. He has taller booties and the boot zips about an inch+ over the bottom of the suit legs. He really likes his length. As an aside. Compared to mine, which is a women's size 12 ( I weigh 130, and am 5'-8", and wear a size 8-10 or medium in pants. And large or XL in shirts- I have big shoulders ). His suits shoulders and mid-section are significantly larger than mine in respect to the size. The arms are 4 1/2" longer. The legs are 8" longer. Comparing a women's 12 to a men's XL. Good luck.
How to determine size?
Bob H on Nov 28, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Bare's size chart is pretty accurate. I am 6'1" and 170 and the large tall fixes perfect. Have tried other brands but like the cut/fit of Bare. The Velocity is much softer and stretchier than my Sport (but it is older and has a lot of pool time).
i am 6'5" tall and 190 lbs...which size would you recommend for surfing in the the bare 3mm velocity suit?
michael h on Aug 25, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I would really look at the sizing charts well and also call leisure pro as they can probably answer some questions re: make/brand of wet suit, as they can fit differently depending on the brand.
Should I remove the patch on the velcro collar?
james f on Dec 30, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I am not sure exactly what "patch" you are talking about. I'm guessing it is the bit that covers the zipper. I would definitely leave that on. It covers the zipper for comfort, while also having velcro to add strength to holding the collar secure. Otherwise, the zipper could start to slip down during a dive. So, if this is what you are referring to, leave it on. This is a great, comfortable suit that fits true to size.
I am 5'11" 225 with a 46" chest and a 36" waist. yeah i'm what you call stocky, but I can't find that correct sizing in the chart. I really think this is the suit for me after looking at the reviews and the specs. A little help?
A shopper on Dec 2, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I'm 5'10" and weigh 170. 42" jacket and 33 waist. I use this suit for warm water (read: not New England!) diving and it keeps me comfortably warm for up to an hour of BT. It might be a bit tight on you.
Hope this helps.
Do they make size LShort? It is just not in stock, or they don't make this size at all?
Piotr S on Aug 23, 2017
BEST ANSWER: This is the old model on closeout. If you want Large Short, you have to get the new one.
http://www.leisurepro.com/p-brev3m/bare-3mm-velocity-men-full-suit
What improvements have been made in the newer version 3 mm vs. the former 3/2 version?
EUGENE D on Feb 20, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I'm to fat to fit right now. Feel like plump summer sausage lol
top