Your Price
$22.95

+ wishlist

  • Cordura nylon construction with mesh backing
  • Impact resistant plastic quick release buckle
  • Works with shot pouched or block lead
  • Easy to change out weight pockets
  • Zipper closure

In Stock Free Shipping

Available in 4 colors

Aqua Mesh Weight Belt with Zipper Pockets Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4

(based on 40 reviews)

90%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Awseome weight belt... Great price & fit

This belt is well constructed, sold for a great price and provides great confort. Great product!!!

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Poor quality

Very poor quality belt. After 10 dives the the pockets started to fall apart. If you buy this belt have plenty of duct tape with you because you are going to have to wrap the belt in tape to keep the weights from falling out. Its worth spending a little more money to get a better belt.

Reviewed by 40 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

as advertused

By bobette b.

It was just what they advertised. Worked great.

 

Can use it with a harness

By bbells

from Delano, MN, US

I have both types of belts, this and a 2" web. I thought I wouldn't be able to put my harness on this mesh belt, but it fits fine.

 

Great for the pool

By William J.

from Houston, TX, US

Our BC's have intergral weight pouches, so we only use these in the pool. They stay out in the sun almost all year and we get about 5 years of use out of them. They do get used a lot. on our second set already.

 

Worked Great

By Robert S.

from Shingle Springs, CA, US

I bought this to go Abalone diving off the coast of Northern California. Worked great and did not have any issues with it. Got my limit of 3 Ab's.

 

Will last and last

By Passion4Diving

Solid construction with heavy duty zipper. Wanted the yellow color so I can find it if I have to ditch it. I prefer a weight belt over integrated weight bags.

 

quick dry

By gold b.

good construction

 

excellent product,[...]

By Rx

big improvement to the old style weight belts, both my wetsuit and skin appreciate it.

 

Awseome weight belt... Great price & fit

By ARNALDO M.

This belt is well constructed, sold for a great price and provides great confort. Great product!!!

 

Great weight belt!

By bubblemaker

This is a great weight belt for free diving, it keeps you very streamline. Also, I used this in gear removal demonstration and it was very helpful and comfortable to wear under my BCD that is weight integrated.

 

Great Mesh Pocket weight belt

By ALAN C.

Used to eliminate solid-weight contact. My wife complained about sore/bruised hips. Huge success!! So much so that it now goes on vacations with the integrated BCD. This allows better distribution of weights depending upon wetsuit used. Thick wetsuits demand too much integrated weight. Also used when we volunteer dive at local Aquarium Exhibits for 1.5-hour dives feeding & cleaning. Soft weight bags fit best into pockets. Solid weights need caution when closing zipper, as pockets are tight with large solid weight block. Both my wife and myself use the 4 pocket small on 32-33 inch waist.

 

I would buy this product again and again

By abenavides

Nice product, nice price, easy to use

 

I would buy this product again and again

By Bob

Permits easy removal when returining to boa. Avoids pocket weight loss

 

Great weight belt with accessories

By Mark33328

Fits great and very snug. clips are awesome for adding a lobster snare or catch bag.

 

Good quality product

By Eric

Works well with shot bags or loose weights. Wish I had ordered larger belt. No excess for adjustment

 

the best belt

By CHARLES B.

I use two buckles - security is most important - dropping belts at depth can kill you.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 14 questions Browse 14 questions and 61 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Seems like the best choice for using soft weights when putting them into a BC isn't an option.
Brian R on Aug 8, 2019
softer then regular weights
steven w on May 15, 2019
Seems like the best choice for using soft weights when putting them into a BC isn't an option.
Brian R on Aug 8, 2019
I purchased and liked the 6 pocket belt but have since lost a good deal of weight so need to replace it with a smaller belt.
Kathleen B on May 23, 2019
softer then regular weights
steven w on May 15, 2019
needed
Francis Mallon M on Mar 22, 2019
I bought the weight belt so I may put weight in it to hold me down inside my hot tub because I have a tendency to float up Out of my seat! Lol!
Yolanda M on Jun 22, 2018
needed a pocket weight belt for my daughters certification class. They wont let us use integrated BCs.
amity b on May 11, 2015
My wife found this comfortable on her hips to eliminate brusing from solid weight blocks. Other belt system has more padding. She perferred this to the integrated weight system. Belt pockets kept weight where she wanted them, no sliding around."
ALAN C on Dec 31, 2014
I needed a new weight belt & have done business with Leisurepro before. Very good service & prices.<br />Gordon Elmore<br />Wichita Falls, TX
Gordon E on Aug 14, 2014
good design, sturday
DEAN K on Apr 18, 2012
I free dive and I can change out weights easily and nothing catches on this belt.
MARY C on Feb 5, 2012
Convenience of pockets for weights.
HENRY P on Jan 19, 2012
Additional weight for my BP&W setup.
FREDERICK K on Dec 2, 2011
This is a great belt as the weights do not move on the belt and make changing out weights easy. On special dives like for sharks or sting rays where you want to stay on the bottom for safety adding and extre pound is easy.
GAIL/JEFFREY L on Oct 10, 2011
soft weights
MARTIN D on Aug 28, 2011
Packets provide weight adjustability when used with the mesh belt for multiple wetsuit and/or divers
JAMES B on Aug 10, 2011
weights rub through the mesh and reguire replacement more often that other pocketed belts. Mesh is more durable though than just cloth.
BARBARA S on Jul 11, 2011
I purchased and liked the 6 pocket belt but have since lost a good deal of weight so need to replace it with a smaller belt.
Kathleen B on May 23, 2019
needed
Francis Mallon M on Mar 22, 2019
Do the weight pockets move on the belt or are they permanently fixed?I am wondering if the suspenders leisurepro sells with the loops at the bottom will work with this belt.
Ken B on Apr 18, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Ken: The pockets are fixed with a stiched seam that seperates the five sections. A single zipper closes the top of the compartments. The sections can hold four pounds of weight in each section. I do not think a five solid will fit. I use 16 pounds so for me it is not a problem (4 four pounders work just fine). I am not sure what you mean by suspenders, but there is a clip on the left side and a loop on the right side that I have never used, but you could attach items to the belt (i quess if you like). My belt is showing some age and I will replace it with the same unit. I find it more confortable than a standard dive belt and easier to fine on the boat among the other weight belts. I hope this helps. Jeff
Is this made with neoprene? I have an allergy to neoprene which results in contact dermatitis. Suggestions???
A shopper on Aug 4, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I used mine last week, NO neoprene, heavy duty canvas on outside w/ heavy duty mesh on the side against your body (like the mesh used for dive bags), zipper closure. Easier to balance my weight underwater w/ a belt.
my wait size is 34 inches. will the 4 pocket belt be right for me?
Murali N on Jul 23, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The most important thing is how much weight are you going to use. With 4 pockets you should be able to use between 12 and 20 # or less. You can trim the length of a belt with a knife. Be sure to burn the end at the cut off.
Does this belt come with weights and if it does how much weight does it comes in?
A shopper on Jul 31, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Shopper,
The answer to your question is no, it does not come with weights.

The reason I bought it is that it's much more comfortable than the typical web belt most divers use, and the weights are far easier to put in and take out when you're working on your boyancy or during a dive if you want to hand the diver master a small weight.
Do the weight pockets move on the belt or are they permanently fixed?I am wondering if the suspenders leisurepro sells with the loops at the bottom will work with this belt.The belt has to thread through the loops .Thanks
Ken B on Apr 15, 2012
BEST ANSWER: The pockets do not move on the belt. Each pocket is fixed in place. I don't think the clips on the bottom belt can be used for susspenders. they are more for attaching things you want to carry. I have bought several of these over the years. I get about one year maybe a bit more out of a belt, but I am diving a lot and the belt stays in the back of my truck with sun shinning on it year round. I also use hard lead plates which then to wear thru the material after dropping belt and general abuse.
If my waist size is 33" with no wet suit, what size weight belt should I order?
A shopper on Oct 27, 2011
BEST ANSWER: allow 3 or 4 more inches for your wet suit depending on how thick it is ... add a couple more inches ... you can always pull it tighter ... it is like an airplane's seat belt ... adding additional inches after you get it is impossible ... so, better to overestimate
overall length of 5 pocket belt? I have a 21 year old 5 pocket that is tight but the size range on new ones indicates that a 5 pocket will fit.
Edward M on Dec 10, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I have had several and like them very much. My waist size is between 38-39 inches and i have not had problem with my belt.

I'm not at home with my belts but i think my belt has more than 5 pockets.
what's the max weight one can fit into it ? i usually dive with 24 kg / 50 lb.

will the 7 pockets fit that weight ?
Rafi N on Oct 19, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Rafi, that is going to be a bit tough. I wear a 7 pocket and I have every pocket full and I normally go down with about 30 in salt water. What I would recommend is looking at the 7 pocket (they are comfortable and put in 5lbs a pocket) that will get you to 35. You can add some weights to your pockets of your BC and then ankle weights. The porblem with having that much wieight on your belt is it will be really hard to put on.

I would also be careful with that much weight on your belt. I am 240 lbs and have a lot of fat that I have to compensate for. In fresh water (with a 7mm wetsuit) I can get away with about 25lbs. If you need 50 lbs, I would question if you are over weighting yourself. Just be careful is all I am saying.

Good luck, Safe Diving!
my waist size is 34 what belt should i can use?
miguel n on Sep 7, 2011
BEST ANSWER: For a 34" waist, I would probably recommend the 6-pocket belt. I have a 40" waist, and I found that the 7-pocket belt fit a little better. I actually purchased the 6-pocket belt first and then bought the 7-pocket belt afterwards. It had more room/length for me to adjust how snug it fit. While a 40" waist is in the range of the 6-pocket belt, I thought the 6-pocket belt was a bit tight and I needed a longer waist strap so that I could get it to fit comfortably and still have a margin for increasing or decreasing how tight it was around my waist.
What waist size is available ?
A shopper on Sep 26, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Scroll further down in the description, it lists this: 4-Pocket Belt fits Waist sizes from 23" to 31" (58 4 to 78 7 cm), 5-Pocket Belt fits Waist sizes from 29" to 38" (73 7 to 96 5 cm), 6-Pocket Belt fits Waist sizes 34" to 43" (86 4 to 109 2 cm) and the 7-Pocket Belt fits Waist sizes 39" to 48" (99 to 122 cm).
What are the dimensions of the pockets (5-pocket version)?
jackertrach on Aug 19, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Big enough to take 5 pound block weights.
if i get this what wieights will fit inside the belt??????????
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The four pocket belt fits 20 lbs and goes up in 5# increments from there. The belts can fit either lead or shot weight.
I'm confused by the size. If mywaist size is 38" with no wet suit, what size weight belt should I order
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: 6 pocket
top