Top Rated Gear

List: $9.00

Starting at
$6.99

+ wishlist

  • Soft Outer Cover
  • Lead Shot Conforms to Body and Equipment
  • Can be used with BCD quick release system

In Stock

Sea Pearls Lead Shot Soft Weights Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.6

(based on 51 reviews)

90%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Did the job

I used the weight bag to hold down a Christmas figure that was top heavy. It did the job perfectly.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Seems well-made

Seems to be well-made. As with all soft weights, don't soak it in the tub with your other gear (lead does come out).

Reviewed by 51 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Great product

By JUSTIN H.

I like the material as this works well in bcd pockets

 

Great weights

By adventures

from Merced, CA, US

They do the job...

 

lead

By steve b.

from milton, FL, US

bought these weight in a set, color label great soft weights

 

great product

By john t.

from pierre, SD, US

very well constructed mesh bag. easy to use

 

Good buy

By RAY Z.

from Terryville , CT, US

The bag is a small mesh, and it quickly drains. Seems to hols up well, and is much more flexible to put in pockets than hard lead weights.

 

Great weight package

By Bob H.

from Lady Lake, FL, US

Nice to have a well organized way to handle weights. The differ size bags are all flexible so they can easy conform to placement in weight pockets or trim pockets.

 

Sea Pearls Shot Pouch Weights

By Warren M.

from Brechin, ON, CA

Excellent Quality... Easy to install in pockets...no abrasion damage such as caused by hard weights...easy to clean...dry in minutes... W. Meixner...Ontario Canada

 

Swim weights

By BABETTE S.

from Ogden , UT, US

Great product. Very fast delivery!!! Would recommend this company to all

 

Soft weights much preferred

By Carmine P.

from New York, NY, US

I've replaced my standard webbing weight belt with a weight belt with pockets that I place these weights in. I find this arrangement much more comfortable than standard rigid lead weights.

 

I would buy this product

By Jason

nice construction

 

great weights

By Paul

Great soft weights, solid construction.

 

very good weight balance

By David C.

more detail fine-tune your weight to 1lb

 

Don't let it weigh you down

By Scooter

The compactness of product makes it very easy to use. Insert into the vest and forget. Great product

 

a well made and durable pouch.

By gbadiver

good quality product

 

Lead Shot Soft Weights

By bikegal11

I like this product

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 27 questions Browse 27 questions and 75 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Cheapest soft weight option
Brian B on Jul 19, 2019
I bought an extremely deep hot tub. I needed the weight belt an extra weights to help hold me down comfortably in my seats so I don't float out
Yolanda M on Jun 22, 2018
Cheapest soft weight option
Brian B on Jul 19, 2019
To weight outdoor furniture pillows
Beth L on May 6, 2019
I bought an extremely deep hot tub. I needed the weight belt an extra weights to help hold me down comfortably in my seats so I don't float out
Yolanda M on Jun 22, 2018
Because they are durable and conform to weight pouches without damaging them.
Stephen M on Aug 21, 2017
Great weights for my BC.
JUAN S on Jan 29, 2015
Soft weight works well with pocket weight belt Pinnacle Comfo Belt
ALAN C on Dec 31, 2014
can always use weights to fine tune trim
Jay N on Sep 30, 2014
It is a bag of lead ... what more is there to say.
JAMES H on Sep 26, 2014
Bought my husband a BC and he needs weights. Leisure pro has the best prices and shipping.
Glenda H on Jun 14, 2014
good price
JAMES A on Jul 5, 2012
Bought the aqua shot weights based on conversations with dive masters and more experienced divers, who all agreed they would save wear and tear on my integrated weight pockets. They are easy to insert and remove, and comfortable to dive with.
RONALD V on Jun 3, 2012
Trim weights
WILLIAM N on Feb 16, 2012
Build surfboards,,,,used to keep "blank" steady !!!!!!..
GERARD L on Feb 14, 2012
price. Well worth it.
HARRY C on Jan 20, 2012
great weights
STANLEY C on Dec 13, 2011
Packets provide weight adjustability when used with the mesh belt for multiple wetsuit and/or divers
JAMES B on Aug 10, 2011
Packets provide weight adjustability when used with the mesh belt for multiple wetsuit and/or divers
JAMES B on Aug 10, 2011
Packets provide weight adjustability when used with the mesh belt for multiple wetsuit and/or divers.
JAMES B on Aug 10, 2011
To weight outdoor furniture pillows
Beth L on May 6, 2019
Because they are durable and conform to weight pouches without damaging them.
Stephen M on Aug 21, 2017
What are the dimensions of each size bag?
A shopper on Jan 9, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I've answered this in the past . I use these to keep my surfboard blanks in place when I shape them .
Will these weights fit into my XS Scuba Shot Diving Weight belt?
A shopper on Jun 3, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I have the XS Scuba Shot Diving Belt and 3 and 4 lb soft weights. They do fit in the belt.
Is this price for 1 piece each or pair?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The prices are for one pouch.
I have a Scubapro Glide X. I was wondering if the 10lb size would fit in the integrated weight pockets or if I should go with two 5lb bags in each instead?
A shopper on Sep 17, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I can't tell you for sure. However lead shot weights are soft like bean bags so if 2 fives fit, 1 ten probably will also.

That said having some flexibility is critical. I would get the 2 fives simply so you can modulate the weight if you need to.

On the dive site may find you need less than ten pounds a side, like maybe 7 pounds a side. then you could drop on five and borrow 2 standard 2lb/1Kilos from the Divemaster. Or some variation thereof.

Being overweighted is no good.
Will these fit in my bcd pockets?
A shopper on Sep 14, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Yes, they should depending on your specific BC. I stuff a couple of them in small back pockets to distribute a little weight off of the dumpabe pockets up front as well.
I normally dive with 5 kilos, but when I go to shops that use weights in pounds, that is in between 10 and 12 pounds on a wieght belt. Could I put 10 punds on a weight belt and one of these 1 lb weights in a pocket in the BCD?
Anna R on Nov 2, 2011
BEST ANSWER: If you add weight to only one pocket and the weight on your belt is evenly distributed, you would be slightly unbalanced and would probally hIave a tendency to roll toward the heavy side. You might be better off to put the odd weight centerline on your belt.
Will these weights work as integrated weights on the Scubapro Knighthawk and Ladyhawk BCD's?
Thanks
Greg H on Nov 8, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I have the 1-pound version. These are quite small and I would think they'd work in any integrated BC. Be careful though - I had one break (it was not roughly handled) and it spilled lead shot all over the boat.
Are these sold in a qty of 1? in other words if I order 2 lbs is that (2) 1 kb weights or (1) 2 lb weight?
A shopper on Jun 1, 2017
BEST ANSWER: When you "select size" on the Sea Pearls Lead Shot weights page, you are selecting the size (weight) of each individual weight you wish to purchase. You then select the number of weights of that size (weight) you wish to purchase (in the box to the left of the "Add to Cart" button) The number is 1 by default but you can change that to purchase as many weights of that size (weight) you want and then click on the "Add to Cart" button. Clicking "Add to Cart" will display a pop-up window where you can view what you've put in the cart and the cost of those items. Verify that the cost equals the cost of each individual weight multiplied by how many of them you want to purchase.
Do these bags have a grommet as an integral part of the bag? Intend to use for diving/fishing marker
A shopper on Apr 19, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The bags I received do not have grommets, simply a sealed weight back that I use in the flank pockets of my BCD when needed for added ballast
do these weights fit in the Neoprene Weight Belt with Velcro Pockets 5 Pocket ?
Sunny S on Jun 16, 2012
BEST ANSWER: They will fit any pocket that is not too small.I put them in my BC pockets. They make great paper weights,weights to just toss around like bean bags,light workout weights. Anything. Real soft and durable.
how much weights in pounds do you need to compensate for a person that weights round 205 pounds, 6ft tall and will used it with a BC?
A shopper on Apr 8, 2013
BEST ANSWER: You would need more information to answer your question. Some variables you will need to deal with are:
salt water vs fresh water
thickness of wetsuit
level of comfort with scuba diving
steel tank or aluminum plus size of tank

You will need to do some trial and error since there are other personal variables to deal with, as well. For example where are you in the muscle to fat scale; how comfortable are you in the water.

Let's assume you will be in salt water, wear a 3 mm wetsuit, single tank, fairly comfortable in the water and with diving, aluminum tank that is full. Try starting out with 16 to 18 pounds and experiment. For example on the surface, no air in your BC, your wetsuit not holding air, take a moderate breath and hold it and see if you float upright with the water coming about half way on your face mask lens. (only time to hold your breath with scuba--on the surface for this test) Once you get that, then experiment a bit to get your weight just right so you can pretty much regulate your buoyancy simply by managing your breathing, and don't have to do it by adding or taking air out of your BC ( you will have to compensate for depth by adding or taking air out of your BC, but not do it to move slightly up or down in the water). As you slowly ascend, you can completely control your position in the water (like at a 13 foot safety stop by how you breath and manage the air in your lungs (never hold your breath) with no air in your BC. In my experience if you have the control down pat between the surface and 33 feet, the rest should be no problem.) I use the same amount of weight, more or less, with or without a 3 mm wetsuit. I use 12 lbs in salt water, 8 in fresh but am 5"10, 165 lbs).
A long answer, I know. Maybe it will help. Many guys your size that I know use 16-20 lbs. I won't go into the fine tuning so you can pretty much stay horizontal on your dive.
WHAT IS THE SIZE OF BAG?
A shopper on Aug 1, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I have three pounders and fours. 4 1/8" x 5" x 1" and 4 1/4" x 5 3/4" x 1". I like em. Never even know they are there. Hope this helps
what fabric are these made from? is the fabric fire retardant?
sarah b on Aug 14, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Its a nylon fabric, I do not think its fire retardant.
I'm thinking about these for a completely different purpose: basically, ready made lead shot bean bags. But it would help to know their physical dimensions, as they'll be replacing cast iron weights that take up too much room. Anyone know? particularly about the 4 lb. weight. Thanks,
coolstar on Jul 10, 2015
BEST ANSWER: I think they're about 3x4", but was is really good about these type of weights is you can mold them to fit in the pouches.
What size have the shots? #8? #9?
A shopper on Mar 5, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The manufacturer does not list the shot size used. Since not intended to be opened.
Will the 10lbs weight work with Aqualung Axiom I3 BC in their weight pockets in the forunt?
John c on Apr 11, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Yes, each pocket of Axiom will accept 10 lbs weight pocket.
Please provide approximate dimensions for the 6, 8 and 10lb soft weights. IE., when resting flat on a flat surface, what is the LxWxH (at highest point)? I would be using several for distributed weighting, with them laying flat (in a totally unrelated application). Please provide the approximate dimensions.
A shopper on Jun 14, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Duuuuu-de,,,i'm a though "waterman" . I mostly use these as weights to hold down my surfboard "blanks" ,,,on shaping stand. Many uses for any water related products ,,including dive weights !!!...
I typically dive with 12 lbs of weight. Can you suggest a combination of these soft weights that I should get?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommeng getting a variety of sizes so that you have more flexibility--it's also important to have an equal amount of weight on both sides. I would get two 3 pound weights, two 2 pound weights and two 1 pound weights.
I need advice on how much weight I need. I weigh 70 kilograms. I wear a 3 mm shortie.
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend starting your buoyancy checks at around 12 pounds.
Is the weight of the bag identified by a number on the bag itself?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: They do not say what size they are on the bag. They have a tab that has a certain color that means a certain weight.
How much does one weigh?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Using the "select size" button on the product page you can select 1-10 lb weights.
will 5 of these 5lb bags fit in the "Mesh Weight Belt With Zipper Pockets" (SKU: AQUMWB) product securly?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes.
can you tell me how much these weights weigh? thanks
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: We have it in 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6 lbs, click on the "Select Size" button on this page
what are the dimensions of the weights, i have a seaquest balance bcd and i was wondering how many of these i could fit into one weight pocket so i could decide how many of which weight to buy because i dive with different exposure suits
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Larger than a five pound weight will not fit in the front pockets. In the back a 4 pound weight in each is the maximum size. Dimensions will not work since they are soft. Follow the weight capacity per pocket based on the manufacturers recommendations.
What percentage of weight increase going from fresh to salt water?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: depends on exposure suit and gear, Approximately 2%
WHAT ARE THE MEASUREMENTS OF THIS 1# WEIGHT?
A shopper on Aug 1, 2012
BEST ANSWER: The ones I received a few months ago are 3 3/4" long, 2 1/4" to 2 1/2" wide, and 1/2" thick. They are in a very durable fabric casing.

They're really useful for me in making small adjustments, trimming, or squeezing some extra weight in a full pocket.
top