Top Rated Gear

Lionfish Pole Spear Only

5.0
4 reviews
Ratings Distribution

SKU: AQULFP

Starting at
$13.95

+ wishlist

  • Small and compact spear pole
  • Lightweight fiberglass design
  • Durable latex sling

In Stock

Lionfish Pole Spear Only Customer Reviews

Reviewed by 4 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-4

Back to top

 

Good and solid

By John D.

from 59019, MT, US

This is exactly what you expect in a pole spear. I even gave it to a divemaster friend because he liked it better than the one he had

 

Short spear neccessity

By G F.

Little room to dive small space in travel, perfect for packing and poking more than lions

 

Other uses

By Papa

Use this to kill pests digging into and under the grass. Would be a perfect tool for this is the barbs were removed, otherwise stills does the job wonderfully.

 

Gets the job done with lionfish and more

By Max

This just works. It is as simple as it can get and has no problem going through lionfish and just about anything else you can get close to. Range isn't great, but it is a 36" spear designed specifically for lionfish. For that purpose, it lets you take lionfish back in cracks and crevices without having to get too close. Construction is durable, high quality.

Displaying reviews 1-4

Back to top

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 8 questions Browse 8 questions and 28 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Its Awesome. Duh!
Bryan B on Jun 14, 2019
This is for a friend who lives in Cozumel Mexico who is a DM and his other one broke.
Mike W on Jan 26, 2015
Its Awesome. Duh!
Bryan B on Jun 14, 2019
Lion fish are coming my way and when they get here I'm going to shoot as many as I can! Plus, this short spear may work well on other fish that I find in shallow water as well.
AARON H on Sep 2, 2017
This is for a friend who lives in Cozumel Mexico who is a DM and his other one broke.
Mike W on Jan 26, 2015
Lion fish are coming my way and when they get here I'm going to shoot as many as I can! Plus, this short spear may work well on other fish that I find in shallow water as well.
AARON H on Sep 2, 2017
hello,
I am new to spearing and would like to know how i would use this to kill lionfish. how do i make the spear shoot?
Andres C on Feb 11, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Use the band at the end of the pole by stretching it forwards and gripping the tip of the pole tightly when preparing your shot. Then gently release your grip to slingshot the pole. You of course would have to buy a tip for the spear that matches the threading, and it is suggested to use multi-point tips for lionfish. I would also suggest purchasing a pair of scissors to carry along so that you can cut the poisonous spines off of the lionfish immediately after spearing. If you are just starting out though, I would suggest not starting with a lionfish until you get the hang of it.
what size tip fits on here........ in mm.........?
Jerry v on Apr 12, 2014
BEST ANSWER: The product description's statement about it being 6mm is correct. I can confirm that, as I have a 6mm barbed tip from another pole spear that I have used interchangeably this spear. This one is the perfect size for lionfish.
Will this pole spear accept this tip? Salvimar Paralyzer M6 Pole Spear Tip
SKU: SLVPPS MFR: AA006
A shopper on Feb 12, 2017
Lionfish Pole Spear Only
Lionfish Pole Spear Only
Salvimar Paralyzer M6 Pole Spear
Salvimar Paralyzer M6 Pole Spear
BEST ANSWER: Yes, same sread, M6
What size / style replacement do I need for the sling on this? Mine disintegrated.
CVChief on May 20, 2018
BEST ANSWER: There really easy to make you own. Surgical tubing and some cord is all you really need.
what is the length ?
A shopper on Mar 2, 2014
BEST ANSWER: 36" from end with band to start of threaded section. Depending on the tip you point, the total length will be longer.
where can I get an extension piece for this product?
Jessica B on Jan 10, 2014
BEST ANSWER: We do not carry any extension pieces. You could just order a longer pole spear.
The Lionfish pole spear is specifically made shorter.
What replacement band do I get for this?
A shopper on Apr 2, 2016
BEST ANSWER: There's no replacement, you should re-built on your own the broken bands
top