Top Rated Gear
Your Price
$566.95

+ wishlist

  • Female specific design and fit BCD
  • Twin waist and hip band system
  • Personal fit system with interchageable parts
  • Ripcord integrated weight system
  • ZEAGLE Bx power inflator

In Stock Free Shipping

Available in 8 colors

Zeagle Zena Women's BC Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.6

(based on 28 reviews)

86%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Great BCD.....happy with purchase

This is the first BCD I have ever owned despite having over 220+ dives. I had never wanted to deal with the bulk, weight and luggage issues. I had done extensive research including the newer wing plate BCD but felt this fit my needs the best. This BCD is not only light, but very comfortable to wear. I really like the zip jacket feature as it makes getting in/out a BCD really easy and quick. Some people mentioned the back-inflate makes you lean forward on the water surface but I didn't think i...

View full Review

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Probably not for a new diver, especially in currents

I LOVE the fit of this BC, but found the following problems on a dive trip to the Philippines: I had trouble getting air out of the bladders and kept going to the top; I thought the zip front would be good, but we had to take off the BCs in the water and the zip was not as easy to use as the traditional quick-release buckles; also no strap across the sternum. I ended up having to borrow a different BC from the dive shop. I'm going to try to learn how to use this one, but I caution anyone ...

View full Review

Reviewed by 28 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Top in quality and comfort

By SCOTT F.

Excellent BC for most all women when fitted correctly! Comfortable and great for travel. Zeagle BC’s are know for robust and durable construction. As an instructor this is my go to for women that are serious divers.

 

Zena BC is awesome!

By Kathleen B.

This BC is awesome! The vest design is easy to get on and off and doesn’t ride up like a cummerbund. Highly recommended!

 

Zeagle Zena BC

By Kim S.

Love it! More lthan I expected! You can wear black front or purple design (interchangeable) 2 vest in one!

 

Game Changer!

By Christi G.

from Dallas, TX, US

I love the customizable fit, color choices, light weight, simplicity, streamlined design, double tank straps. I bought the Zeagle accessory sport pocket and I'm glad I did. Streamlined and great pocket to stow safety sausage, whistle, small flashlight, noisemaker. Easy to access. I found the small expandable mesh pocket that came with it utterly useless unless expanded -- thus dangling and spoiling my streamlining. I removed it entirely. Overall, this is an amazing BCD and I am in love with it.

 

Great fit 2nd time around

By Beckstor

When first purchased I bought a large. It was a great fit although once tightened the loose ends were quite long and I found that when I tightened the shoulder straps as far as they could go there was no way to help the hang of my tank, which was a bit too low. I ended up exchanging the large for a medium and it made all the difference!! This BCD fits famously!! I am fairly large busted and when wearing a basic BCD the vests moved around quite a bit because the difference in fit from my bust to waist. With this BCD you can tighten/adjust to fit every curve of your torso. Plus it looks kinda sexy for a BCD. Be sure to buy the weight pouches!! They do not come with the BCD and you will need them. I purchased the back pad as well but not sure i would need it.

 

Best BC I've ever used - EVER!

By debbythegold

as an U/W photographer, perfect 'trim' on my buoyancy is essential. I am about to go muck-diving and you DON'T want to be the diver who stirs up the muck. I have never had such perfect control over my buoyancy as with this BCD - in over 30 years of diving, renting gear, having owned my own 'traditional vest' BCD's - never. Also, the integrated weights ROCK. Monica at Leisurepro is the best. ************************

 

Super BC, get fitted before you buy

By Boat D.

Delivery was received as promised. Packaging was good, product received in superb condition. Customer service is good and friendly. Helpful where they can be and understanding where they can't.

 

Zeagle Zena Women's BC

By Stacey

Prompt delivery and item arrived in perfect condition!

 

Very comfortable for a petite woman

By Smalldiver

Once I learned to properly weight myself (3 lbs each back pocket in salt water with a small tank) this was a perfect BCD for me. It fit like a good hiking pack would fit and was very easy to adjust. The customer service at Zeagle was very helpful in advising me on the weight adjustments.

 

Excellent fit

By Cali-Girl

I was using rentals and friends before I purchased this one. I had no idea how comfortable BCDs could be. I have a large chest area so all the others I used would squish so tight in order to fit around the waist. This one has two adjustments to tighten right under the chest (at my high waist line) and a second at the belly button zone. It also has the comfortable front portion that covers just enough of my top half to not make me feel like the "girls" are on display. I can dive in comfort. Excellent BCD!

 

Great BC

By marinesci

This is the first back inflate BC I've used, and so far it's been pretty awesome. I got a great deal on it and the lifetime guarantee is just icing on the cake, when I'm going spend a few hundred dollars on something...guarantees make it that much better.

 

Great BCD.....happy with purchase

By Flipperhead

This is the first BCD I have ever owned despite having over 220+ dives. I had never wanted to deal with the bulk, weight and luggage issues. I had done extensive research including the newer wing plate BCD but felt this fit my needs the best. This BCD is not only light, but very comfortable to wear. I really like the zip jacket feature as it makes getting in/out a BCD really easy and quick. Some people mentioned the back-inflate makes you lean forward on the water surface but I didn't think it was bad and didn't notice too much. The weight-pockets in the back can help to compensate if you are concerned. Lastly, I purchased the Zeagle lumbar pad as some had suggested but unfortuantely bought the wrong one (regular Zeagle ranger), not for Zena so it is a little bulky:-( As for size, I got a Small and am 5'4" and 126lbs. It was the right size and fits even with the lumbar pad.

 

Great BCD... really happy with purchase

By Flipperhead

This is the first BCD I have ever owned despite having over 220+ dives. I had never wanted to deal with the bulk, weight and luggage issues. I had done extensive research including the newer wing plate BCD but felt this fit my needs the best. This BCD is not only light, but very comfortable to wear. I really like the zip jacket feature as it makes getting in/out a BCD really easy and quick. Some people mentioned the back-inflate makes you lean forward on the water surface but I didn't think it was bad and didn't notice too much. The weight-pockets in the back can help to compensate if you are concerned. Lastly, I purchased the Zeagle lumbar pad as some had suggested but unfortuantely bought the wrong one (regular Zeagle ranger), not for Zena so it is a little bulky:-( As for size, I got a Small and am 5'4" and 126lbs. It was the right size and fits even with the lumbar pad.

 

PERFECT BC for Women

By Vicky P.

I am 5 feet 2 inches and weigh about 120 pounds. Given this size, the small size fit the best. Remember, as you descend, your body compresses and you may need to tighten the BC around you. I also wear a full 3mm wetsuit when I dive in 79 degree F waters. The fit tapered to my waist well and I didn't feel like I was swimming in the BC even at 80 feet deep. (NOTE: I had the BC on its smallest position. This will be helpful because if you are smaller than I, this BC may be too big, if you are slightly taller or bigger than I, then it should still fit fine.) There were enough pockets and places on the BC to attached various items. The bigger the BC, the more pockets you may have. I really liked the zipper front because it was easy to secure the BC. The quick release gave me comfort in knowing that I could get out of the BC quickly should I need to and "step out" of the unit. I found the quality to be outstanding. It is very easy to clean with a piece that easily attaches to a hose for an internal clean water rinse. I just purchased this BC and have used it on 12 dives. I am looking forward to doing more dives this year.

 

This was recommended and WOW

By CHERYL C.

I tried this BC out in a pool and it worked great. It fits very well and is very comfortable, not like what I am used to. It is also light and will be better for traveling. I will be going to Costa Rica in March and I will let you know how it does.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 24 questions Browse 24 questions and 108 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
I've now had this Zena for a couple of years now and I LOVE this back inflate, front zipper BC! GREAT quality, ingenious designs, simplicity... absolutely perfect for me...a 5'5", advanced woman diver. Was looking/tried on the women's Tusa, Scuba Pro, and Sherwood BC's...Talked with a pro diver in the Philippines(Leisure Pro expert) and she told me what great products Zeagles are...I couldn't agree more! You won't regret buying a Zeagle.
JENNY H on Jan 26, 2015
I have a Zeagle and have been very pleased so for my daughter scuba buddy this I bought for her.
JAN B on Aug 24, 2011
I've now had this Zena for a couple of years now and I LOVE this back inflate, front zipper BC! GREAT quality, ingenious designs, simplicity... absolutely perfect for me...a 5'5", advanced woman diver. Was looking/tried on the women's Tusa, Scuba Pro, and Sherwood BC's...Talked with a pro diver in the Philippines(Leisure Pro expert) and she told me what great products Zeagles are...I couldn't agree more! You won't regret buying a Zeagle.
JENNY H on Jan 26, 2015
she wanted it
J W W on Oct 13, 2011
I have a Zeagle and have been very pleased so for my daughter scuba buddy this I bought for her.
JAN B on Aug 24, 2011
she wanted it
J W W on Oct 13, 2011
Hello, how much does this BCD weight? thanks.
Loli C on Sep 12, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Depends. Stated weight is 6.2 lbs. but with integrated weights you have to add that amount. Also, some of the attached pockets can be removed so it will then weight slightly less. Wife loves it, says it's very comfortable and fitting for a woman.
Hi I'm 5'9 around 140-145 lbs, with a 28 in waist and 38 in bust (larger chested but small waist). I am having trouble deciding between a small and medium. Is there enough room in the chest that I should be ok with a small or just go for the medium?
A shopper on Apr 18, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Hello, You may want to think about a medium to large based on the chart on Zeagle's site. You want to go with what will fit your waist first and then bust secondary. With the medium, you don't have to pull the zipper all the way to the top if it's a bit snug. However, the large should still fit you based on your measurements. It's a great BC! You'll love it. Worse case scenario, if you buy it from Leisurepro, you can buy all 3 sizes and return the ones that don't fit. One word of caution with this BC. You will want a little room to tighten up even more when you actually get underwater. Don't get a size that is maxed out on land, meaning the straps have no more room to be tightened. Good luck!
Does this have integrated weight pockets or do you have to wear a weight belt?
A shopper on May 30, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I have a much older version of this BCD (purchased in 2013). In mine there are pockets in which one could put integrated weights but I usually wear a weight belt. The pockets are loose stitch sewn (so that they will rip if you pull the emergency ditch cord) so sometimes smaller weights can wiggle out.
My girlfriend is 5'3". 110lb. bust 33". waist 27". I just got the small size for her from you but wondering if i should have gotten her the x-small size instead? we don't live in the US so we can't go try it out in the store. thanks!
CHIHOW S on Feb 4, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I have the medium...5'8" at 165. I would definitely think she would need the extra small. Is she just beginning to dive? I am a beginner and my instructor said that the way this vest is constructed, it is more difficult for balance. It makes me feel like it wants to roll me over...just something I will need to get used to...since she is so small, this could be an even bigger issue for her. I chose this vest because I have a long torso and it fit my body better than the shorter ones...I don't know if she would like the long torso fit since she is quite short.
Hi! I'm 5'7 and weight 145-150 lbs fairly fit with a smaller upper body -usually I use small BCDs but should I consider a medium for ths one? never tried a Zeagle.
A shopper on Apr 17, 2013
BEST ANSWER: According to the size chart i am a Small but I could have used an XS. I'm 5'4", weigh 125lbs and slim at top too. I find when its tightened over a 3mm wetsuit it rides up on me underwater. I did get the zeagle back pad which when worn makes it snug but usually i don't put it on as i don't like the bulk. If you normally get small then I would order that. You can always exchange it. As for the jacket style, I absolutely love it and its so comfortable to wear and to get in an out. Hope that helps.
Does this have a rigid backplate?
Robert L on Aug 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This does not have a rigid backplate. It is a stiffened nylon material with two cam bands to secure the tank which gives it the stability you would want from any BC.
Does the Zena use or require the yellow weight pockets that are common with their other ripcord systems? If yes, does it come with the pockets?
Keith K on Mar 30, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Pockets are part of the BC. However Zeagle sells Yellow Thingies that you put weight in then put the weight and Yellow Thingies in the pockets. The Yellow Thingies are sold separately.

You don’t "have" to use the pockets. For various reasons I use a weight belt with a fixed amount of weight & nothing in the pockets during the warmer months. However, during the cooler months when I use a thicker wet suit I add weight via the Yellow Thingies/pockets. My daughters use the Yellow Thingy/pockets exclusively.
Hello. I am 5 feet, 108 lbs and have a 25" waist. What BCD size should I get? Thanks.
A shopper on Aug 7, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Small or extra small. I purchased the medium for my daughter who is 5'6" 120 lbs. It was too large. Fortunately the Zena has replaceable front, shoulder and back panels. Each can be a different size. I ordered a small front panel from the factory to dial it in for her. She could have gone smaller still. A small front and shoulder panel with medium back would have been ideal. If you buy from the factory they will take all your measurements and recommend the combination of sizes that best fits you. The people were very easy to work with. One of the employees even offered to send us her small BC front panel to try out before buying.
Does this BCD have a rigid back plate?
A shopper on May 9, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Not rigid, really. Substantial and study, but not rigid. The backplate is not hard plastic or metal. You can fold it somewhat to get it into a suitcase.
I usually like to remove my integrated weights prior to coming up the boat ladder to save my back. How could I do that with this BC? Is there a way to do that easily and safely without risking losing them?
Cile B on Feb 23, 2018
BEST ANSWER: This is a great BC, my wife loves it. The emergency weight release on this bc is actually a cord that is threaded through some holes on along the bottom of the bc. The weights are loose inside the compartment, so this would not be a good way to get rid of the weights. The pockets that the weights go into are zippered. Its not the best solution for what ypu want to do.
I am 5'6" and weigh 140ibs. I have a 30 inch waist and am a 36D bust. I'm trying to figure out what size to order. Any suggestions?
Shannon C on Oct 11, 2016
BEST ANSWER: You can go to a retail dept at dive shop that carries Zeagle Zenaida and try one on then order one in Your size on Internet were ITS cheaper
Has anyone had problems with the zipper? Seems like all zippers give out sooner than I'd like - with all of the salt corrosion possibilities, bending, weight, etc the zipper, although it seems substantial, would be a major point of failure. Does it get stuck? Would be hard to get out of the BC if the zipper stuck... Thanks
j m on Jun 29, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Hello! I received an email about your question because I have one of these. I love it! It fits SO much nicer than any I've had. The zipper is heavy duty and I've not had any issues with it yet (I've had it for 2 years and we do 2-3 dive trips a year with 10-16 dives each trip). Yes, you could get out of it if the zipper did stick as there are buckles on the sides that can be instantly unlatched. I hope this helps!!
I am very interested in a light weight BC made for women Explain this product's weight system. Are there clip in weight pouches or fold up pockets? If so, are the pockets velcro or clipped? Does it have two tank straps? I there would be a back view of this BC.
Donna G on Nov 20, 2011
BEST ANSWER: This BC has a nice snug fit. I really like the front zipper. The weights fit in zippered pockets one on each side of the tank in the back. The weights are loose in the pockets, and I divide weight evenly with each pocket. The weights have enough room in each pocket put do not slip loosely around. There is a red handle at the bottom of each weight pocket to pull for an emergency dumping of the weights. It does have two tank straps. My tank is always secure, tight and stays in place. I love the integrated weights and feel free diving in this BC not having the cumbersome weight belt on my waist.
Can this bcd bladder be changed out if you more lift or wanted the ability to carry doubles?
A shopper on Oct 13, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Mine has been modified to carry a back tank plus two side ponys (30's). We attached the d-rings center behind the first pocket on each side and top of area where you might normally put a trim weight. Its a great Bc. Mine is almost two years old and still looks like new, 180 dives on it so far without repairs. I have never tried to change the bladder. I do know from an instructor it cannot be modified to carry side mounts only because of the back plate that is needed for side mounting. Happy Diving!
My wife is 5’6” but the XS size is under 5’. She tried on a friends small at it was slightly to big. Will the XS be too short?
Robert L on Aug 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I ordered according to the size chart, large, and it was too big. For me a medium. Large was just a bit too big. So in my opinion the size chart is not accurate.
I am 5'10", about 155 lbs, and have tried on the small over clothes. Surprised that it fits so well, given my height. Ladies, do you have any guidance on sizing?
j m on Dec 29, 2015
BEST ANSWER: I think they run a bit generous. I bought a small and it feels a little big. I'm 5'7 and 124 lbs. I wear a 3 mill suit. I'm happy with the size I have, mostly because it is so adjustable and I can wear a variety of wetsuit thickness and vests, etc. my thought. I hope helpful.
I am 5'3" and 125 lbs 34 bust and 29 waist. I have had my Zena Zeagler Xsmall for 35 dives. I find it does roll me over quite a bit. If I tighten the side buckles so it does swing around me the buckles dig into my ribs but eventually loosen. If I tighten the shoulder straps then tighten the sides the BCD still rises so the should straps are above my ears. Do they make a crotch strap for this? If not I will have to throw it away.
C B on Sep 9, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Hello. I also have this BC and love it! It's the best fitting one I have ever had. I'm sorry your having issues with it. I did not see anything like that but have a suggestion as opposed to tossing it out. Take it to a sewing /seamstress/taylor shop. You could purchase the black strap from Joann or somewhere like that (not sure they have it) or see if the shop has it. Measure the length you would need for the croch strap and let them know. I don't think it would cost much and it would be worth a try. Good luck!
Can you get this product with Air 2?
KEVIN R on Mar 6, 2014
BEST ANSWER: You can purchase it here as a package with Octo-Z Alternate Air Source: http://www.leisurepro.com/p-pckzglzno/zeagle-zena-womens-bc-with-octo-z-alternate-air-source
Why are the white and teal flowered front panels thinner than all the other panels? Is one style newer or does it fit better than the other?
Cile B on Feb 23, 2018
BEST ANSWER: My wife had this BC with black panels, and later upgraded to one of the floral once (was either pink or blue, do not recall). Both kind of panels were same material, just different looks. It was some 3 or 4 years ago, so I am not aware if there are any newer styles, but back then the list of color options was exactly the same as it is now.
Where is the serial number on my 2017 Zena BC located?
Tracy F on Mar 20, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The serial number is located on the bag it comes packaged with. It is on the side barcode tag. You will also find it on the BC itself. There is a small tag on the lower left side of the bladder as you're looking at the front of the BC.
I bought one of these, and it came with its own inflator hose. Is this something I can install myself, or should I take it to a dive shop? It has what looks like a protective tip on the first stage end, red, does this come off? Thanks
j m on Mar 6, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Yes, just remove the port plug, screw it into a Low Pressure port and snug it just past hand tight.
Yes, remove the cap.
I have this BC and love it, but need to add a backplate or something to add support. Is there a backplate that is compatible with it?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Traditional steel or aluminum backplates usually aren't compatible with most BCD jackets, but if you are just looking to add a little extra support and not double tanks or anything, then check out Zeagle's Lumbar Pad.
Just curious if this is all black or does it come in a color (and which ones), thanks!
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: This BC is only available in all black at this time.
top