Closeout

Regular: $89.10

Closeout
$69.95

+ wishlist

  • Full face, dry top design snorkeling mask
  • Covers entire face for mouth & nose breathing
  • Provides widest field of view
  • Circulates breath to eliminate fogging
  • Integrated design with removable snorkel

In Stock Free 2 Day Shipping

Available in 4 colors

Ocean Reef Aria Full Face Snorkeling Mask Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.7

(based on 51 reviews)

92%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Great Snorkel

It is great for adults and children. Our whole family wears them and love's them. They seal perfectly and do not fog. The only down side to the mask is if you dive down there is no way to squeeze your nose to equalize the pressure.,

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Not worth the money.

If you snorkel on top the water it works fine. But if try to dive down to look at something and move your head it will leak. Not work the money.

Reviewed by 51 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Great Mask

By pat g.

from Hudson, FL, US

Great mask. Works perfect. Blow out valve on chin in case a little water gets in. I live on the Gulf of Mexico and Use it weekly.

 

Best snorkeling experience!

By Deborah W.

Bought this for our grandkids for our Hawaii vacation. They loved it and they had the best snorkeling experience!

 

Great product.

By Marvin G.

First mask I have used that did not leak. Would definitely recommend this mask.

 

Great Snorkel Mask

By Carole R.

from Murrells Inlet, SC, US

I absolutely love this mask since I am able to fit it with glasses so that I can now see and enjoy the wildlife under water!

 

Good purchase.

By Lee H.

Bought this for my wife to snorkel with on a trip to Fiji. She has a small, slender face so we were worried about the fit, but it sealed well. No leaks. She loved it. The only downside is that you cannot dive below the surface. But that wasn’t an issue for her.

 

Great View!

By Marlene V.

Went snorkeling off of Punta Cana. Worked really well - clear, wide view and no salty lips.

 

I hade good results went snorkeling 9 days vacation

By ROSEMARIE C.

from Sutton , Mass , AW

5 stars lt made my vacation to Aruba a great times swimming every day

 

Nephew loved it.

By Thomas B.

from Aurora, CO, US

Purchased for a trip to Aruba, nephew had a great time with it. By the way, my nephew is 3.

 

Aria full face snorkeling mask

By Jim A.

I purchased this full face snorkeling mask for my daughter who is autistic, sometimes she has a little difficulty managing a snorkel tube. This mask worked great, I also noticed a lot of the snorkeling tour operators in Curacao are using full face snorkeling mask.

 

Great mask

By Lynette S.

Fit was great. It made snorkeling a breeze. The fear I had of breathing my own stale air didn’t happen.

 

Good

By FELIKS T.

from Brooklyn , NY, US

Good, super

 

Bigger view UW

By MARK E.

from Davenport, IA, US

Good solid product. Sizing was a little difficult, if in doubt or in between sizes get the smaller size.

 

Best snorkeling mask ever

By Anne C.

from Indian River, MI, US

Just returned from snorkeling off the island of Roatan, Honduras. My husband and I both bought this mask, and just love it. It makes snorkeling so much more enjoyable and comfortable. We can't wait to use them in our Northern Michigan lakes this summer!

 

Very Impressed

By Dana C.

I called Leisure Pro prior to ordering with a few questions about the product and about the return policy, and received good customer service and was satisfied with the answers. The snorkel mask arrived quickly, and was tested in a local swimming pool before taking it on a Caribbean cruise. The visibility and lack of fogging and leaking is steller. My husband believes that it greatly enhances his snorkeling experience. And though I think the visibility is superior, I find that I can breathe a bit better through my (standard) old snorkel. But at times, the breathing is as good (not sure why - does the ball get stuck?). Regardless, I will be bringing it with me on our future trips!

 

A great mask, IF YOU LEARN HOW TOP USE IT CORRECTLY.

By Mike R.

from Janesville, WI, US

I purchased two make, one for me, & one for my wife. I love mine, but my wife did not like hers. But I'm keeping, as others will use it. I would say the mask will work well for you if you don't try & push yourself & have to breathe hard. Mine still worked when I ead to exercise force (to help a swimmer who was out past her skill level), but can see why it might bother some. Still a great mask, great sealing, great air flow for breathing, NEVER FOGGED UP ONCE! I'd buy it again, no questions asked. Used in the Grenadine Islands, awesome to see all the red life.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 37 questions Browse 37 questions and 112 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Better range of vision.
Thomas C on Jul 15, 2019
I read many of the reviews pertaining to full face masks and this mask seemed to have very high ratings. I am going to Hawai next month and had used a full face mask last year while I was there. Loved it!!
Shawn W on Jun 10, 2019
Better range of vision.
Thomas C on Jul 15, 2019
I got a lot of good references for this product.
valentina G on Jul 4, 2019
I read many of the reviews pertaining to full face masks and this mask seemed to have very high ratings. I am going to Hawai next month and had used a full face mask last year while I was there. Loved it!!
Shawn W on Jun 10, 2019
My granddaughter rented one on vacation and liked it. We are going to Hawaii so I wanted one for our vacation.
MARY T on Jun 5, 2019
looks like a great item
Dino C on May 28, 2019
I have a friend who likes the setup.
Richard C on May 23, 2019
My husband already got same one. It's really perfect for snorkling. It didn't leak and comfortable seal on face. Also I really like the color bule/orange. This is so great item. <br />I leave home for my trip on 3rd of May. Please hurry shipping as soon as possible. <br />Thank you.
GUN WOOK N on Apr 19, 2019
Wanted to give something new a try and it had good reviews.
RJAY B on Mar 23, 2019
My husband has one and loves it.
Marlene V on Mar 17, 2019
On a cruise we saw others with a full face snorkel that looked interesting and they loved them. After researching several brands, I decided on the Ocean Reef Aria. The sale price was my incentive to buy as a gift for my husband and he is buying me one too! We're going on a cruise to the Caribbean in January and look forward to trying them out!
Debra F on Nov 5, 2018
I tried my sister's mask and absolutely loved it. No water in the mask or fogging. Easy to breathe and so much more enjoyable than the old snorkel equipment.
Laurelynn M on Mar 2, 2017
Grand child has Braces and it to hard for them to snorkel with the regular type of snorkel
Charles C on Feb 6, 2017
We rented these in The Grand Caymans and it was snorkeling at its best. Full face mask makes the view like nothing you can ever imagine. Also you never have to worry about getting water in the snorkel if you go under and to be able to breathe normally either with your mouth or nose or both without any fogging its unbelievable. I am a novice and this is the ultimate for anyone who isn't sure about snorkeling. Our friend is a pro diver and she loved it for snorkeling too! This is why we had to buy
Virginia C on Dec 8, 2016
I got a lot of good references for this product.
valentina G on Jul 4, 2019
My granddaughter rented one on vacation and liked it. We are going to Hawaii so I wanted one for our vacation.
MARY T on Jun 5, 2019
It serves for children 6 years old?
Ricardo C on Mar 26, 2016
BEST ANSWER: This mask would be great for a 6 year old if it came in a smaller size. When I bought mine, the large size was the only size available. I did buy a similar mask from another manufacturer in an X-Small size and he loves it.
Is the mask contains BPA?
A shopper on Aug 29, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I do not know. Please contact the manufacturet
I have a non-verbal Quadriplegic son, who was a cert Scuba diver before his accident. I would like to take my son snorkeling in our pool or "calm shallow ocean of the Fla Keys with close hands on supervision. I have approval from his med staff.
Please, I am asking for honest real life experience feedback on this full mask snorkel product? Thank You!
Barry B on Feb 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: My wife and I both purchased these masks about two years ago. We have used them several times while snorkeling in the Caribbean. My wife had a lot of dental work done so she didnt want anything in her mouth. We both love our masks. Great view, very minor leaks,usually when we don't adjust them properly. Our sons have also borrowed them a couple of times. They continue to ask to borrow them. Neither one of us are expert snorkelers, just beginners. If you have a specific questions , let me know.
Can you get the lense with your eye glass prescription?
Debbie on Nov 24, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I don't think so the entire lens is the whole face all one peice. You maybe able to get some type of athletic frames with a thin head strap. My wife used the mask in the Caymans the only "con" she had was on rough or choppy surf the snorkel valve would close while breathing freaked her out at first but adjusted for those days, if there was a option for a longer snorkel it would definitely sell.
I have a beard will this stop the seal of a full face mask?
James T on Jan 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Depends, of course, on the beard. My mask worked fine. I have a full beard with mustache, but I keep it trimmed short. The answer is to go where you can try on the mask for the correct size before you purchase it. Don't assume; facial structure has a lot to do with it as well.If you get a good seal the mask works great. My wife and i both used the mask diving the Great Barrier reef last year.
my girlfriend measures from her chin to her eyes 3 1/2 inches which mask will best suit her?
kenneth a on Jun 9, 2017
BEST ANSWER: After trying to figure this out myself, I gave up and located a dealer. The only way to know for sure is to try a mask on. I think the medium might work, As for function, we just returned from a trip to the great barrier reef. The mask's performed flawlessly, so getting the right size is worth pursuing. I have a beard and mustache, and I wear the medium size. My wife wears the large size, so size is relative and also determined by how you will wear and use it. Sorry I can't give you a more definitive answer about the right size, but taking the time to try one is worth it. You might consider ordering a medium or large, and then trying it out. If the size you order doesn't fit, then you have your answer.
How does it work with a beard?
A shopper on Mar 13, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Dont have a beard!!.....but you may have some issues because if any hair (head) gets between your face and the mask seal it will leak just like any other mask if you are sporting the stubble look shouldnt be a problem. If you have a long beard PROBLEM Suggestion .....if you have a long beard get the mask and lose the beard you wont be disappointed. And you will look younger!!! Mask is a must.
do you need to use anti fog on the lense?
A shopper on Nov 29, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Actually, no defog is needed. The fresh air circulates across the inside face of the mask keeping it clear. The exhaled air is exhausted through the snorkel away from the inside of the mask.
Does this mask cover the entire face to prevent leakage due to face wrinkles?
Barbara K on Jun 27, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Its hard to answer your question not knowing how carvernous your wrinkles are and how supple your face is ??? Cant believe it will be an issue. Suggest you buy one use it in a pool and if works yeah!! if not sent it back.

All I can tell you is the mask is awesome and provides a relaxing snorkeling experience. We have been snorkeling for over 25 years and this has made it more pleasurasble without the having to bite down on the snorkel and your face stays dry.
How to clean after use? Just fresh water or more?
A shopper on Dec 28, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes, rinse well with clean water. However, you should remove the snorkel top each time so that it can dry out completely.
a friend told me he has headache after using the mask for 15 minutes of snorkeling, What could it be?
kelvin r on Nov 22, 2018
BEST ANSWER: HI,
There are two reasons for this. 1) The mask may not fit well, and it may be pressing on their forehead in an uncomfortable way. 2) the more likely reason is that your friend may not be breathing fully/deeply enough. This mask has an oral/nasal pocket which traps some exhaled carbon dioxide. If you don’t breathe fully, you won’t be flushing the carbon dioxide out of the oral/nasal pocket, and you will build up excess carbon dioxide in your blood/body. Excess carbon dioxide can cause headaches. Breathing more fully/deeply using the diaphragm should help.
Would this mask be suitable for shallow freediving/spearfishing (~10-20ft depth)?
A shopper on Aug 15, 2016
BEST ANSWER: You won't be able to clear your nose so anything beyond 10' you'll feel the squeeze. This is my second full face snorkel mask, I also bought one for my wife and 5yr old. We love them. I scuba dive ocean reef full face mask as well and love their products. Not sure why a design hasn't been made to equalize mask pressure yet but I hope future models will have this feature.
If one's nose is a little large, is there typically enough room inside the mask?
A shopper on Jul 13, 2017
BEST ANSWER: There is plenty of room in the nose area of the mask. I love my mask, so easy to use!!!
What size should an adult order? I Have an average size face and head?
MimiD on Aug 5, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Large. I also of am of average size and a large worked great. Wouldn't have wanted it any smaller.
I am a woman but I have a very large head. Should I order the large size full-face snorkel mask?
Judy D on Mar 24, 2016
BEST ANSWER: If you call them they can tell you how to measure.....i thought my head was large but the med/lrg fit perfectly
Does the snorkel block out the water if you decide to go completely under to take photos deep down?
Charlie F on Feb 28, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I don't know how deep you are planning, but I went under probably 10 ft and had no problem. I stayed only for a minute though.
How do I know which size aria mask to order?
Kelvin R on Jan 10, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Use the size chart in the site. The mask has a lot of adjustability. My wife and I got the M/L and it was great. I got the S/M for my 21 year old daughter because her face is smaller.
Can you do hard swimming with this mask???
A shopper on Jul 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: For working out, I prefer the PowerBreather. It’s designed for it.
I don’t see why you couldn’t use the full face mask, though.
How can i figure out size for my 10 and 13 year old kids?
A shopper on Apr 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I believe you measure from their chin to the top of their nose. The web site has a chart that shows the size you need depending on what you measured. My guess is that you will need the small size. I’m 5’10” and wear large, my wife is 5’8” and wears the medium size. If the mask is too large for their face, it won’t seal and water will leak in. We have a group of friends that have different brands of full face masks and the Ocean Reef mask is the best by far.
Can you wear glasses with This mask?
Gary S on Nov 26, 2016
BEST ANSWER: You cannot wear your everyday glasses within the mask, however an attachment is available to use within the mask. The Ocean Reef Aria Optical Lens Support will allow you to install lenses inside the mask. It is a support frame you can have prescription lenses made for.
How is this mask for kids - our 4 year old finds small masks tend to slip off and leak on him. Will this seal properly on a little guy?
Thomas H on Jul 16, 2016
BEST ANSWER: This mask would be ideal for individuals who have smalller faces as the skirt runs all the way around the mask. Additionally the mask straps are easily adjusted for a tight fit. X small or small should work just fine.
How long is the snorkel tube?
A shopper on Jul 6, 2016
BEST ANSWER: The snorkel tube is 9in long . This is the best mask ever .
Has anyone used this for scuba?
alan B on Jun 12, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Not designed for scuba diving.
Does this mask come with any kind of carrying case or bag?
Debbie on Jun 4, 2016
BEST ANSWER: THe mask comes in a clear zipper soft plastic case with a handle. Good for storage or short trips. Offers little protection for this great mask.
How do you take the snorkel apart? We can't seem to do it.
A shopper on May 14, 2016
BEST ANSWER: It seems a little stubborn, but gently wiggle the snorkel back and forth as you pull it away from the mask. It will come apart. I have taken mine apart many times.
I saw at Beneath the Sea they had a model that has a removable frame for glasses on the inside to put prescription lenses. Do you have this as well or can you obtain it?
A shopper on Apr 3, 2016
BEST ANSWER: My wife tried the S/M but it was too small. We exchanged it for the L-XL and she was happy.
How is ear equalization accomplished?
A shopper on Mar 30, 2016
BEST ANSWER: With practice you can easily equalize without doing the traditional pinched nose procedure. I dive with an Ocean Reef Neptune and have removed the inserts designed to pinch your nose as they are not needed. Enough movement of the jaw easily clears my ears.
Can this mask be used for any shallow free diving?
A shopper on Mar 5, 2016
BEST ANSWER: No, there is no way to equalize the pressure in the mask.
can I buy the snorkel only. I broke mine and wonder if I have to buy the whole mask over again?
Charlie F on Mar 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question. Ocean reef will sell it straight to you.
http://www.oceanreefgroup.com/
800-922-1764
camera mount for mask?
Francis Mallon M on Feb 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No
top