Sale

Regular: $194.95

Sale
$174.95

+ wishlist

  • Full featured RGBM NITROX computer
  • Air, nitrox and BT function modes
  • 36 hours memory capacity
  • Smart, easy, and intuitive to use
  • Two different gas mixtures during single dive

In Stock Free Shipping

Available in 7 colors

Mares Puck Pro Wrist Computer Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.4

(based on 132 reviews)

84%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Wonderful 1st Computer!

I have used this computer since a year ago, mostly 40 dives. My dive conditions tested this computer from cold water 10°C (50F) to warm water 30°C (86F). Up to date I haven´t change battery.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Bigger than appear by photos

This computer is much bigger than the photo show. Leisure Pro could take better photos to reflect exatly the correct size.

Reviewed by 132 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Mares Puck Pro

By Roy D.

Great and basic, very easy to use. Highly recommend.

 

Dive computer

By Patrick M.

Some people say...what’s a dive table..I say..what’s a computer? For less than 200.00? Seriously...? This SCUBA toy rocks! You don’t need integration to call the mothership. This is Nitrox ready. It is amazing they are even in stock. The owners manual is on-line; take a look for free! You will be confused until you use it. 5 dives down and 11 days in the Bahamas to go... Saulgoodman! NASE and CUDA Rock too!!

 

Flawless

By James C.

Took it to Little Cayman Island; dove for 6 days; it worked fantastic. Love it; can’t beat it for the price; I took to 110-115 ft on our deepest dives, but usually in 60-80 ft. Worked flawlessly.

 

Excellent basic computer

By Nikola S.

Excellent basic computer. Very clear display, easy operation.

 

Awesome dive computer

By Pascal F.

from Longueuil, QC, CA

This is by far the best value for the dollar. Even though on land I need 2.0 reading glasses, I have no problem reading the display underwater without glasses. I was planning to use the Mares Puck Pro as a backup to my console mounted Aqualung i300C, but I find it way more convenient to read from the Puck Pro underwater. So I use the Aqualung as a backup underwater and for logging my dives using the Bluetooth functionality, which is awesome.

 

Great bang for your buck

By JARRETT L.

Great bang for your buck. Highly recommended

 

Very simple to read. Especially when you aren’t computer savvy.

By Wendy M.

from North miami, FL, US

Worked for every dive. Jumped in the water. Watch turned on. Gave me my safety count down at 30 feet. Does all a dive watch needs to do and more.

 

Worth it!

By Wayne A.

from San Antonio, TX, US

Great first time dive computer. Fairly easy to use, it gives all the info needed for a leisure dive. I've used it in fresh and salt water with a depth of 70 ft. For the price, I'm looking to buy another one for my son.

 

Mares dive computer

By Larry

from Sebring, FL, US

I own two of these and they work great and are easy to change the battery on when the time comes. The price I paid was a bargain compared to some other models.

 

Good for the price

By PATRICK B.

from Bellwood, IL, US

i like this Computer if you are going to use it for Student rental because you can erase it and use it for the next Student

 

Great piece for the price

By Ervin

Very affordable, basic but enough functions to work well.

 

WONDERFUL! LOVE IT!

By Ze-ev

from Houston , TX, US

Awesome backup...and soooooo easy to program. Also, it keeps the settings until you change them!

 

First computer

By DAVID S.

from Ft Worth, TX, US

Glad to finally have my first computer. Reasonable price and simple functions. Makes keeping my log easier.

 

Dive watch

By Carol G.

Easy to use, dependable!

 

I'd recommend this product.

By Liz V.

from Sioux Falls , SD, US

During the first week of use, it performed well, as expected. It was easy to program, as I followed the online instructions.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 55 questions Browse 55 questions and 191 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
security
SALVADOR Q on Sep 11, 2019
My wife needed a simple wrist computer that we could take from place to place, she didn't need a ton of fancy bells and whistles. This will do everything she needs.
Robert on Jul 21, 2019
security
SALVADOR Q on Sep 11, 2019
Price, reviews, and style
Roger F on Aug 23, 2019
My wife needed a simple wrist computer that we could take from place to place, she didn't need a ton of fancy bells and whistles. This will do everything she needs.
Robert on Jul 21, 2019
has a lot of bells and whistles
Debby C on Jun 23, 2019
Good entry level nitrox wrist computer
Kathleen M on Jun 5, 2019
Sale
Laura N on May 22, 2019
A friend of mine that I dive with loves his puck pro. I thought I would give it a go!
Jae R on May 22, 2019
My first dive computer, wanted something simple
Chevy B on Apr 27, 2019
PRICE
DENNIS L on Apr 26, 2019
Looking for a dive computer that isn't too expensive, simple to operate and user can change the battery
LAWRENCE H on Apr 16, 2019
simplicity, features, cost, reviews
Price S on Apr 10, 2019
It's a good price and good for a back up computer. It's also a trusted brand.
ANTHONY H on Apr 3, 2019
It's easily the most affordable dive computer for divers who just need a basic product.
Simon C on Feb 27, 2019
Reviews were good and discounted price $125 sold me.
Michael D on Dec 27, 2018
Wanted to have my own dive computer so I could be sure to be familiar with its operation. Very good price and good reviews on Leisurepro.
George O on Dec 3, 2018
not available where i am
donald m on Apr 4, 2018
I needed a backup. This had good online reviews, easy to use and navigate menu, plus was excellent price.
PHIL R on Mar 25, 2018
This is a backup computer. I have another Mares Puck that is a console computer.
STUART P on May 16, 2017
is a good computer, and have a good price
ELIZABETH S on Mar 4, 2017
This product was Highly recommended to me by a friend & this site has it for the best price.
Rob C on Feb 2, 2015
Simple design with large numbers, Nitrox capable, sealed battery compartment, low cost.
MATHEW S on Jan 31, 2015
Mares quality and price.
50RWF on Dec 17, 2014
I,m a new diver and the Puck Pro has everything you could want and need in a dive computer,I read reviews and comments from other divers and other sources on the web and all were positive I can't wait to use it
John S on Aug 18, 2014
Price, reviews, and style
Roger F on Aug 23, 2019
has a lot of bells and whistles
Debby C on Jun 23, 2019
Does it have a backlight ?
A shopper on Sep 11, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Yes, it has a back light that you can activate that runs for a few seconds then shuts off. I did not find any option to keep the back light running.
Battery, How long does it last?
Doctor on Aug 18, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Puck Pro uses a CR2450 user-replaceable battery. Good quality batteries should suffice for approx 300-500 dives, depending on the usage of the backlight and the temperature of the water. Diving in cold water, usage of the backlight and of the beeper increases battery consumption.

The display alerts you of the status of the battery. The three possible situations are described as follows:

* battery symbol not visible in the pre-dive and dive display: the remaining battery charge is adequate for diving;

* steady battery symbol on the display (dive and pre-dive): there is enough charge for a few more dives, but you should consider replacing the battery at the next opportunity;

* blinking battery symbol on the display: the battery is too weak for diving. If this happens during a dive, you must not perform any more dives before replacing the battery. If you see the blinking battery symbol on the surface, be aware that Puck Pro will not function as a dive computer and will not turn on if submerged.
Does this dive computer come with an digital inter grated compass? Thank you
Diver C on Aug 29, 2013
BEST ANSWER: It does not have a digital compass. It is simply a dive computer. Although, based on my limited experience with it thus far, it does this task very well.
What is the diameter of the display? Thank you..
A shopper on May 12, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Face is 2.5" and display is 1.75".
Fantastic dive computer and very easy to read. With a little practice the one button interface makes sense and is easy to navigate.
What are the major differences between this "pro" model and the original Mares Puck?
A shopper on Jan 17, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The new Puck Pro has a slightly different design, which allowed for a larger display screen. The button is now on the front instead of the top of the watch. All major functions are the same.
Does this computer have a no fly indicator?
Geardawg on May 13, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes, it does. It will show the no-fly time as 12 hours for non-decompression non-repetitive dives and 24 hours for deco or repetitive dives.
Does it have a compass?
A shopper on Oct 13, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I dont know. I have taken this on 3 different trips. It failed to work on any of them. I highly recommend something else.
Does this have a compass?
A shopper on Jul 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Not unless they have added it in the last couple of years. We have 4 Mares Puck Pro Wrist Computers and can attest to their ease of use, nice features, and durability.
does it have a water activated on switch?
Tom L on Jun 20, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes it does. You don't have to worry about forgetting to turn it on. There is a few seconds delay when you let it auto-detect the dive so I usually manually turn it on when I remember.
Will it function if you exceed the no decompression limits?
Scott M on Nov 30, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes, this dive computer will function into no decompression limits. Both my wife and I have this computer and have gone into no-deco with them several times on deeper dives or multi-dive days. Our experience has been that the computer will indicate a stop at 10 feet to satisfy deco requirements, then go into the 3 minute safety stop. If there's a chance you might exceed no-deco limits, I recommend reading the instruction book for whatever computer you purchase. When in deco, the screen of the computer can change quite a lot. Being familiar with the display will help to follow the instructions the computer is giving you.
After I select the Air or Nitrox mode and before I start the dive how can I know in what mode the computer is ?
A shopper on Nov 1, 2013
BEST ANSWER: If Nitrox is set, the display will show the O2 percentage and the
corresponding MOD.
Do I need to us a transmitter with this?
A shopper on Jun 29, 2018
BEST ANSWER: No. Dive computers that use transmitters use it to display the air pressure in your scuba tank. Most divers have an air pressure gauge attached by a hose to the regulator first stage.
Does the computer offer a safety stop timer in its settings?
Ryan B on Jun 18, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Not directly but it does start a 3:00 countdown indirectly when you ascend past a certain depth. If I’m diving 16 feet for an hour and merely ascend to the surface I’ve noticed that the timer had already begun. Hope this helps. (I usually use my dive watch to time the Safety Stop and not the computer, (which I love!). I’ll take it over the Suunto Cobra any day, especially for reliability.)
Does this computer ship with the battery or does that have to be ordered seperately?
Barbara M on Jun 18, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Came with battery. This is a great dive computer - no complaints
Can the back light be set to stay on ? especially during a dive ?
mark r on Jun 9, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes you can set the light to "On" in the SET menu in "Dive" You can set the # of seconds for the light to stay on from 1 second to 10 seconds or to "On" and you will have it will stay on until you press and hold the button again.
Does this computer have a free dive setting?
A shopper on Mar 7, 2018
BEST ANSWER: I have been using this computer for a couple of years. I am reasonably certain, if I am understanding your question, that the Mares Puck Pro Wrist Computer has nothing in its menu that refers to a "free dive" setting.
DOES IT HAVE A BACK LIGHT ?
A shopper on Aug 31, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Yes. You can adjust how long it stays on.
What is everyone using as a screen protector? The original puck computer screen protector does NOT fit the Pro.
craig s on Feb 26, 2014
BEST ANSWER: The Puck Pro has a crystal instead of a plastic cover like the Puck. Flat and more like a watch. I guess Mares thinks it is much less likely to scratch.
Is the computer removeable from the wrist component to pop the computer into a dive boot consol?
Madison on Mar 8, 2018
BEST ANSWER: The wrist strap cannot be removed from the computer. For the money you cannot beat this computer. Simple and effective.
compare tp puck is the pro easier to read?
A shopper on Aug 26, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the puck pro is easier to read as it has a larger display.
How conservative is the standard algorhitm in this computer as compared to Suunto Zoop or the oceanic dive computers?
A shopper on Aug 18, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I think as conservative as Suunto or even a little bit more. My dive guide was using Suunto Zoop, on second dive my computer started alerting about deco limit, at the same time he had 5-7 minutes on Suunto. During the dives our depth profile was very similar +/- 3m.
What Nitrogen percent can it measure up to?
A shopper on Jun 1, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Up to 50% in G1 mode. If you use multiple gases, you can switch to G2 mode during the dive. In this case, the computer allows for up to a 99% O2 concentration. See page 12 of the manual under Technical Information; you can find the manual online.
Can I change the battery on my own? If so, is it easy to?
A shopper on Feb 20, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Yes, you can. If you are handy, you should not have a problem at all.
How do i download set up instructions?
A shopper on Jul 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The single button has two user possibilities; press and hold, or just press and release. By using a combination of the two... you can cycle through menus and change stats. Example: menu is Water; setting is: Salt or Fresh. User manual is on-line too.
great computer but cant figure out how to switch from air mode to nitrox mode ?
A shopper on Jun 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Press button until you reach Mode . Then press and hold the button to enter the Mode menu. It should "Air". Press the button once to get to the "EAN" or Nitrox screen. Hold the button until the G1 value blinks. Then press the button to increase the O2%. If you go past your desired value, keep going up. It will go back to 21% after you pass 50%. After your desired O2% is displayed, press and hold the button. The pO2 value will blink. If you want to change the value press the button. Once you have your desired pO2 press and hold the button. You will see "back". Press the button. You can then add a second gas, which you probably don't need. Finally, press and hold the button one more time to exit the Mode menu. You can then get back to the display screen by pressing the button six times. You could also read the manual... If you don't have one, you can find a pdf version of the manual on the Mares website.
Can I use this diving computer for free diving as well?
Ting H on Nov 27, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Of course. The computer doesn't know you're holding your breath. It will probably treat each free dive as an individual dive IF your surface time is more than a few seconds. The only info you would get is current depth, max depth, dive time and water temp. I've used mine this way several times.
Can you replace the band if needed?
sam l on Jul 3, 2018
BEST ANSWER: The band is integrated into the body of the computer module and could not be replaced by the user.
Does this have some sort of screen protector available? Thanks
A shopper on Jun 4, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Not that I'm aware of, nor do I believe one is needed. Unlike some other dive computers the display screen is glass and doesn't show the fogging and scratching I've seen on other computers. I have logged almost 200 dives on my Puck Pro and the screen is still crystal clear.
In the specs it mentioned that it has two different gases in a single dive. I assume that it allows me to set two tanks of different gases? Switchable during the dive?
Freddy G on Mar 28, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes; the manual is on-line. It handles both air and Nitrox. This feature is for two different concentrations of Nitrox.
will this fit in my consul which has a oceanic now?
A shopper on Mar 21, 2018
BEST ANSWER: No, this will not fit in your console.
It's possible the Genesis computer "pucks" will though, depending on your console boot.
https://www.leisurepro.com/p-gnsrapw/genesis-react-pro-dive-computer-replacement-module
top