Sale

Genesis Drift BCD

4.4
7 reviews
Ratings Distribution

SKU: GNSD

Regular: $427.50

Sale
$204.95

+ wishlist

  • Lightweight and inexpensive jacket style BCD
  • Gravity style pull handles to ditch weight
  • Fully adjustable BCD harness assembly
  • Designed for buoyancy control in any position
  • Built from strong and durable 420D nylon

In Stock Free Shipping

Genesis Drift BCD Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.4

(based on 7 reviews)

86%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (6)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

dont be a dummy

i use these in my classes..their bullet proof..test all equiptment before diving...the gasket in the power inflator is a 2 dollar part.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Leaking LPI, no gasket

I bought this mid Jan 2017. Did not get a chance to test it then for was busy with my trip to Asia and I trusted Leisurepro to give an entire, good quality product. I finally was able to test it on March 2017 before some fun dives. That was when I found that it was missing a gasket. When I tested it with the tank, it was massively leaking air on the upper left shoulder portion where the hose of the BCD is connected to the jacket itself. Time to be ingenious and got some gasket that fitted. It...

View full Review

Reviewed by 7 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-7

Back to top

 

Very user-friendly BC

By John C.

I wanted a BC that was simple and streamlined-this fit the bill perfectly. This is my travel BC, mainly for Carribean diving off the cruise ship, so I didn't need lots of pockets and rings. In fact, I chose this because there aren't a lot of unnecessary storage and attachment points. I have a shoulder retractor for a flashlight and another on the left hip for my computer, a clip for my safe second on the right, and a right side pocket for the signal tube or whatever. That's all I need to be hooked on my BC, so other rings and pockets are superfluous and irritating in my opinion. Great product for my needs. Highly recommended.

 

Great product

By Craig M.

from Pickens , SC, US

Bought this for my sister for her birthday. She is new to diving and I wanted a simplistic design she could easily get used to. And this fit the bill. Sizing was spot on, weight dumping system is used friendly...no pouches for her to worry about forgetting. Just an all around good beginner bc. I might pick one of for traveling.

 

GREAT VALUE

By davehcolso

from Columbus, OH, US

I bought this last year to replace my 25 year old BC which was beginning to leak everywhere, The weight pockets hold more than 10 lbs each if you use molded weights and my Air 2 works fine. I like the location of the dump valve and the "pull the inflator" dump works great as does the integrated weight system and the price is right. Note: A new inflator hose gasket can be made in 15 minutes if you're half way handy with your hands.

 

Great bcd

By LAURIE L.

from Whitmore Lake, MI, US

Fit perfect. Quick delivery. Weight pockets could be bigger. I require 22 pounds. Pockets hold only 6 pounds.

 

From deb

By Deb

from Englewood, FL, US

Love the bcd. Can't wait to wear it in the ocean. First time with integrated and wearing weight belt. Looking forward to the less around my waist.

 

dont be a dummy

By MICHAEL J.

from tombstone, AZ, US

i use these in my classes..their bullet proof..test all equiptment before diving...the gasket in the power inflator is a 2 dollar part.

 

Leaking LPI, no gasket

By Richard V.

from San Francisco , CA, US

I bought this mid Jan 2017. Did not get a chance to test it then for was busy with my trip to Asia and I trusted Leisurepro to give an entire, good quality product. I finally was able to test it on March 2017 before some fun dives. That was when I found that it was missing a gasket. When I tested it with the tank, it was massively leaking air on the upper left shoulder portion where the hose of the BCD is connected to the jacket itself. Time to be ingenious and got some gasket that fitted. It did the trick but it would leak here and there randomly from then on everytime I use it. No matter how tight I screw it on, no matter how much wiggling back and forth I do the hose, no help. Informed Leisurepro and they said they informed the manufacturer to send me a gasket. No help. I'm still using it for I don't have a choice. When I'm on the surface, I just simply waste air by keeping inflating often so I can float. Or I'd orally inflate. Underwater, if I need to control my buoyancy sometimes, I just need to reinflate often, wasting time, air, and energy but have to do it. I'm within the 24 month limited warranty but to ship it back to the manufacturer will cost me the same as getting a new one.

Displaying reviews 1-7

Back to top

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 9 questions Browse 9 questions and 33 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
I ordered a large and need a x-large as a second
John B on Aug 25, 2019
Reviews and Price
John C on May 22, 2019
I ordered a large and need a x-large as a second
John B on Aug 25, 2019
Perfect for my son who was just certified
William D on Jun 2, 2019
Reviews and Price
John C on May 22, 2019
I enjoyed my previous Genesis BCD for over 15 years. It became worn. I saw it on sale and got a new one!
Edward R on May 11, 2019
Purchased mainly because of sale price.
RICHARD M on Mar 18, 2019
Perfect for my son who was just certified
William D on Jun 2, 2019
I enjoyed my previous Genesis BCD for over 15 years. It became worn. I saw it on sale and got a new one!
Edward R on May 11, 2019
Does this BC have integrated weights?
A shopper on Nov 22, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The BCD has a perfect integrated weight system. It uses zippered pouches but you don't even need those. My other BCD has the clip-in system that requires that clip. So if you lose or break one, your stuck for another $20USD. This BCD does not require any special pouch or clip. I like my other BCD for teaching and leading dives but this one is light , compact and a great value. G/ Vest PADI #366088
I am 230lbs and 6' with a 38 inch waist, what size would you suggest?
Nick M on Apr 6, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I look at it this way; if you buy the L, it will fit fairly snug, but you will not be able to "let out" the adjusting straps as much. If you go with the XL, you'll be able to tighten straps more and have room for expansion once you get used to the BCD. I got M, should have gotten L for this very reason. Now I have to watch my food intake so I don't have to buy/rent another one in the interim, and I like my food... :)
What Air2 is compatible with this BCD?
Deana N on Aug 14, 2017
BEST ANSWER: These seems like a ScubaPro question. But the Air2 seems to attach with a zip tie so should be okay.
I got this BCD because is was a VERY good value. I am working as a PADI AI in Thailand and it very nice because of it's light weight and can be compacted well. While I am happy, it is not a high end BCD. It has only one side pocket and one (lower) dump valve. Still I really like the easy weight system. Try it, good luck. GV
What are the female clips on the sides for? I can't find anything comparable with them??
paramedicma on Jun 25, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I have had these slotted female clips on several BC's that I really like. I found that you can buy a male clip that fits but be careful just to find the exact right size. Some of these male clips have a variety of attachment types at the other end. Some have a short strap leading to a thumb-squeeze clip or other type of very useful attachment. On the other end of the male insert I usually attach a small flashlight which I then put in the nearest pocket on the right side handy for my right-handed reach. On the left side I usually hang a spring loaded console extender so my gauges and compass are both very handy yet out of the way. Those female clips are a very useful accessory, but not unique to this BC. Check any other BC you may be interested in getting to see if they have them as well.
I am 5'4" 131 lbs. What size size should I get?
Shirlean A H on Jan 18, 2016
BEST ANSWER: You can probably use a small and adjust the cumberbund out or a medium and adjust it in. I would guess the small would be a better fit but medium fits a very broad range of people if you ever care to share the BC.
How do i hook up mouthpiece?
Scott S on Mar 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question. Scott no mouth piece attaches to BCD.. the oral inflator has a hard part that goes in your mouth ( no replaceable mouth piece there though), no sign of an octo holder... anything other than that please give us a call so we can understand it better.
How much does the medium sized bcd weigh?
H S on Jul 2, 2018
BEST ANSWER: It weighs approximately 6.5lbs
Is the inflator hose connection compatible with BLUE REEF OCTO/INFLATOR supplied by Leisure Pro?
NEAL R G on Nov 30, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes, it is.
top