Top Rated Gear

List: $449.95

Your Price
$429.95

+ wishlist

  • Lightweight traditional jacket BCD
  • Compact design making it deal for travel
  • Designed for excellent balance and trim
  • Flexible padded back pad for back protection
  • Full integrated weight system for stability

In Stock Free Shipping

Cressi Travelight BCD Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.3

(based on 70 reviews)

83%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Great travel BC

A truly great lightweight travel BCD. My BC has ~2800 miles under its belt and 150 dives. Son and wife now have one as well. Highly recommend for a fully functional travel BC that you would trust enough for those you love.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Doesn't hold up.

Bought this BCD in 2013 after a dive trip to Roatan when I got tired of renting BCDs. Went on 1 dive trip to Cozumel and did 14 dives in 3/2014. Did not get to do another dive trip until this week (8/29 - 9/5) and this is just falling apart. I use a 2 pound weight in each of the trim pockets and the stitching has completely separated making them no longer usable. Also, the chest strap is frayed at the insertion. Noticed this on the second day of my trip, literally 16 dives into the life of th...

View full Review

Reviewed by 70 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Lightweight and compact

By Chengfeng C.

from Bothell, WA, US

It’s lightweight and compact to travel. I went 10 dives with it so far and it performed well! Highly recommend if you do the dive trips a lot.

 

Worth it

By Jose S.

from Las Vegas, NV, US

Fit perfect in my carryon luggage. Worked great on 6 dives so far.

 

Easy to travel

By Bruce S.

from Potomac, MD, US

Well engineered. Very easy to pack and travel with.

 

Great BCDs

By Barry C.

This is my second Travellight BCD. My wife also has the ladies model. Love them!

 

Good to go with this vest!

By John S.

from Bothell, WA, US

Just used this BCD on a dive trip to the Maldives. 28 dives in a wide variety of conditions, including very rough seas. The BCD performance was outstanding. Also has a wide variety of attachment points, wide pockets and packs small and light. I’m sure this cold be used for cold water too. However, I’ll stick with my our, burly BC for drysuit and rough beach work. (Experience 2232 dives, 43 years diving both civilian and military all around the world)

 

Great travel BC

By ANTHONY G.

A truly great lightweight travel BCD. My BC has ~2800 miles under its belt and 150 dives. Son and wife now have one as well. Highly recommend for a fully functional travel BC that you would trust enough for those you love.

 

Cressi Travellight BCD

By WILLIAM H.

from Virginia Beach, VA, US

I am a professional diver that has tested dive gear over the course of 30 years and I dive frequently off the mid Atlantic and through the Caribbean. I also work for a public aquarium and have access to different types of equipment. My personal equipment is extensive and diverse. I must say that that the Cressi Travellight is perfect when I travel and need to minimize excess weight. It is durable, has plenty of D rings for attachment points and when traveling folds up tightly minimizing space and weight. Most recently I traveled to Roatan and it worked perfectly while providing plenty of lift on deep walls. I am very happy with this piece of equipment. William Harshaw "Chip"

 

So Happy!

By Christopher C.

from Harrisonburg, VA, US

After about 3 years of research, I decided to purchase the Travellight; so glad I did. It is light, foldable and just begs to go diving. Now the only question is where to go!

 

An Excellent Travel BC

By DAVID C.

from SALT LAKE CITY, UT, US

This BC folds to practically nothing in your baggage, but it functions as well as a standard BC. I am very pleased with it. Please note that some reviewers on Amazon have complained about losing the weight pockets from the BC during a dive. Virtually certainly, they did not lock the pockets in place properly. The weight pockets are somewhat difficult to lock in place and require proper positioning of the plastic lock and then a firm smack (resulting in an audible click). Having heard the click and testing to confirm that the pocket is anchored, removal requires a firm tug. It cannot fall out.

 

Get one

By Monty P.

from Martin City , MT, US

Light comfortable packs easy dries quickly. Very stable on top and on the bottom. Vertical and horizontal stabile. Love it!!!

 

Cressi Travellight BCD

By Bill H.

from Redondo Beach, CA, US

The Cressi Travellight BCD lives up to the name Travellgiht, as it absolutely does what it says. I travel to many international dive sites and this BCD has made my traveling much lighter with out losing the functions of heavier BCDs. I'm able to still carry every thing I need for diving and have Plenty of D-rings on to which I can clip many things. Function and fit is top rate for this Travel BCD, which fits perfectly into my bag and still allows other gear and clothing without going over the allowed free weight for most airlines. I highly recommend this BCD!

 

love it

By RADINE S.

from kona, HI, US

so light and easy to get on and off, even in the water

 

comfortable, packed well

By brian p.

from grand rapids, MI, US

fit well, packed well which is why we bought this. lightweight and didn't take up a lot of room.

 

Great for travel

By Nicole M.

from Boston, MA, US

Its a great and compact BCD the only problem is that i was used to the aqualung and Sherwood so when I am letting the air out I sometimes add air. But that user error.

 

Highly recommend

By JESSE D.

from Scottsdale, AZ, US

I brought my new BCD to Grand Cayman and loved it! Not only was it easy to travel with, it also was an excellent full featured BCD. Probably my favorite feature is the large pockets. It easily fit my slate which I use a lot diving with my son.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 22 questions Browse 22 questions and 117 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Top rated travel BCD!!!
H U on Mar 27, 2019
Have been diving for several years and figured it was time to get my own BCD. I usually only get to dive on vacation so I wanted a travel BCD. After speaking with Kevin at the store and trying on this I was sold. It's light and folds up small enough to fit in carryon but still full featured enough to function well. I prefer the jacket style since this is what I have been using.
David V on May 1, 2015
Top rated travel BCD!!!
H U on Mar 27, 2019
After looking through several BCDs, this one seemed the closest to my current one. I had to decide between this one and the older version which has an outdated inflate/deflate valve, but I preferred the color of the new one. I really like the portability of this BCD.
Luis L on Jul 13, 2018
Have been diving for several years and figured it was time to get my own BCD. I usually only get to dive on vacation so I wanted a travel BCD. After speaking with Kevin at the store and trying on this I was sold. It's light and folds up small enough to fit in carryon but still full featured enough to function well. I prefer the jacket style since this is what I have been using.
David V on May 1, 2015
My BCD was old. Several other members of our family have Cressi BC's and are very pleased. I also needed to lighten my load after back surgery and love the intergrated weight belt.
TERRY K on Aug 18, 2014
After researching many products, this seemed the best fit for my needs. I am very happy with my decision.
LYN H on Jun 7, 2014
After looking through several BCDs, this one seemed the closest to my current one. I had to decide between this one and the older version which has an outdated inflate/deflate valve, but I preferred the color of the new one. I really like the portability of this BCD.
Luis L on Jul 13, 2018
My BCD was old. Several other members of our family have Cressi BC's and are very pleased. I also needed to lighten my load after back surgery and love the intergrated weight belt.
TERRY K on Aug 18, 2014
Will the Travelight be able to hold up a steel HP119 tank while on dry land?
A shopper on Jun 30, 2013
BEST ANSWER: My wife and I both have the Travelight 2013 models, and we took high pressure 119 steel tanks out for 2 days this past weekend. The Travelight held up the heavy tanks just fine and there was no noticeable wear at the points where the straps are stitched to the BCD.

In the water, the heavier HP119 has a tendency to roll which is much more noticeable than an AL80. It took about a day for us to get used to the buoyancy characteristics of such a heavy tank. But once adjusted, I loved the extra air capacity.

I sent an email to Cressi asking about the Travelight holding up a heavy steel HP119 tank, but never got a response back. Thanks Cressi, for the (lack of) outstanding customer support. :-/
What is the best size for male, 5'11'', 220 - 240 lb , 48'' chest and 36-38'' waist ? L or XL ?
RAScuba on Dec 10, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I am a little smaller 5'10" 175lb. 42" Chest. A medium fit me well. I have been diving for 50 years and am a certified Dive Master for years. I have been through a few BCD's. All of my diving requires I fly so a lightweight BCD is very important. I will give you my experience. I use a Scuba Pro Air-2. The infiltrator hose on the Cressi is not the standard diameter and the device had to be forced on. Worked but I didn't like it. Second I have had integrated weight BCD's before and they are great. I am not sure weather it is because of the weight placement or that there is no internal tank support, but when diving the tank, weight location, or general design caused me to "roll" from side to side. I tried shifting weight, tank height etc to fix the problem but nothing worked. Saving weight is all important but having a BC that works is all important. I replaced my previous BC which was also a Cressi because it developed a small internal leek that no one including the factory could or would fix. The long and short of it is I don't like the Cressi quality and I decided to give up some of the weight advantage and bought a little heaver BC and a higher quality. There all expensive but when your a 1000 miles from know where and it isn't working properly saving a few bucks doesn't make sense. I dove in Cozumel for a week in august and I just got back from two weeks of diving in Belize with my new BC and it worked perfectly. I think at least partial ridged tank support is important. Spend a little more money buy higher quality, and save weight somewhere else.
Cressi Travellight BCD 2013 VS the Scubapro GO BCD

Which one would you buy and why?

Simon
Advanced Diver
Simon O on Oct 15, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Both the Cressi and ScubaPro are very nice travel BCD's and honestly I don't feel like you could go wrong with either. In my opinion they're close enough that it comes down to personal preference.

I took a long look at both and ended up with the Cressi. I preferred the weigh pockets, D-ring layout, and how the dump value pulls were located on the Cressi versus the ScubaPro.
hi, does this product have rear pockets? Thank you
A shopper on Apr 8, 2014
BEST ANSWER: It does have small rear weight pockets. However, when I used it with two pound weights in them, the seams tore out at the bottom after only 10 dives. The company did replace the BC for me, but I'm not sure if I should risk putting weights in them again.
We are currently searching for light weight travel bcd's as ours have bit the dust. We are interested in the Cressi travelight. It seems to have excellent reviews. I am hesitant on what sizes to purchase for each of us. My husband is 6'5" and weighs 245 lbs and
I am 5'5" and weigh 117 lbs -Sizes?
Mary H on Jul 12, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I am 6'-1" and about 205 pounds and about a 45" chest. I ordered a large and it fits me good, although the cummerbund outer strap (one with the plastic clips) is near its shortest position. There is plenty of adjustment in the shoulder straps. My wife got the size Small and she is 5'-7" and approximately 130 pounds. Hers fits her well also although her cummerbund outer strap is near the end of its allowable travel but I would say the medium would have been too large for her. The BCDs definitely are lightweight and fold up comfortably into our mesh dive bags for transport to and from the boat. I would recommend them for travel BCDs which is what we plan to use them for since we travel via plane a lot to out Caribbean or Latin American destinations.
What's the difference between the "2013" and previous models?
Do Y on Apr 22, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The obvious answer is the available colors. But the inflator handle is also updated to fit better in your hand. Also the handles on the integrated weight pockets are slightly different. It all is mostly cosmetic from what I can tell but I have to admit I do prefer the inflator on the 2013.
Can I use this BCD in California temperate water?
Qile C on Sep 4, 2016
BEST ANSWER: It's possible but it all depends on how much weight you use when diving. Being a travel BCD, the Travelight has less lift than a regular BCD.

Xs: 13.5 Lbs (6.1 Kg), Sm: 18 Lbs (8.2 Kg), Md: 20.2 Lbs (9.2 Kg), Lg: 29.2 Lbs (13.3 Kg), Xl: 36 Lbs (16.3 Kg)
Can anyone speak to the durability of this BCD? I am a traveling instructor, so my gear certainly takes a beating. Love the small package of the Cressi Travelight but am concerned about the lightweight fabric ripping, not holding up to daily diving.
ebgb500 on Oct 19, 2014
Cressi Travelight BCD
Cressi Travelight BCD
Cressi Travelight BCD, Black/Yellow
Cressi Travelight BCD, Black/Yellow
Cressi Travelight Women's BCD, Black/Pink
Cressi Travelight Women's BCD, Black/Pink
Cressi Travelight Women's BCD, Black/Pink Medium
Cressi Travelight Women's BCD, Black/Pink Medium
Cressi Travelight BCD Medium
Cressi Travelight BCD Medium
Cressi Travelight BCD Small
Cressi Travelight BCD Small
Cressi Travelight BCD X-Small
Cressi Travelight BCD X-Small
Cressi Travelight BCD Large
Cressi Travelight BCD Large
Cressi Travelight BCD X-Large
Cressi Travelight BCD X-Large
Cressi Travelight Travel Package
Cressi Travelight Travel Package
BEST ANSWER: I haven't had it that long so cant speak for how long it lasts. But it is considerably lighter & more compact, yet in the water feels just as good as a 'regular' BC. I really like it & if I don't get quite as many dives, out of it, I still think it is worth the tradeoff. I'd definitely buy it again.
just ordered a travellite bcd 2013. Order is still being processed. I ordered an xl. I am 6'4" and weigh 230. My chest is 45 and my natural waist is 43. Did I order the rite size or do we need to intercept the order and change it to a large?
KEITH H on Aug 27, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I think you ordered the correct size. I am 5'11, 225 with a 36" natural waste and 48" chest. I ordered the large and it fits me perfectly. In my opinion you'll want the extra-large.
Hi, what is the difference between the 2012 travellight and the 2013 travelligt? Are there any technical différences or is it just mainy the colour?
Thank you,
Elisabeth O on Jan 16, 2014
BEST ANSWER: It has a much improved weight system. I got rid of my earlier model without getting it in the water due to the weight system not ditching easily and getting hung up in the pockets. The new system is great and I loved my bcd on dives earlier this year. Same in all other aspects.
d you think I can fit my 3mm cressi wetsuite, cressie travel light BC, 2 mask, and reg in this bag? I was going to get the Akona reg back for reg. I already have this cressi carry on for everything else
can I get away with this for an all carry on
Gary G on Aug 12, 2019
Cressi Travelight BCD
Cressi Travelight BCD
Akona Pro Regulator Bag (AKB601)
Akona Pro Regulator Bag (AKB601)
Akona Globetrotter Bag
Akona Globetrotter Bag
Cressi Vuelo 6.2 lbs. (2.8 kg) Travel Bag
Cressi Vuelo 6.2 lbs. (2.8 kg) Travel Bag
BEST ANSWER: no. only a regulator would fit in the akona pro regulator bag. it would fit in the akona globetrotter bag.
Can i alternate between air and nitrox with this Cressi BC?
Mario C on May 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes. This BC works with both air and nitrox.
Hi, just wondering the pros and cons of travelight vs air travel? Need something for my carry-on luggage. Thanks
R S on Nov 23, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The BCD is very good, but the trim weight pockets are made out of cheap material and tear easily. I first tried putting 2 lb lead weights in them and they tore within a year.....Leisure pro replaced the BCD with a new one minus the $16 I spent to ship the old one back....still a good deal. Then next I tried soft weights, lasted alittle longer but tore again....again leisurepro replaced. I am on my 3rd one now and the pockets did not tear but the material hasn't changed so I think it is just a matter of time but I still like the BCD....I dive approx. 120 dives a year and all in the ocean......saltwater is hell on everything even though I rinse my gear everyday when I'm done. I would definitely recommend this BCD, just use soft weights in the trim weight pockets to make it last longer.....that would be my only complaint....after all I've been using it for 4 years now and keeping coming back for another!
Can you mount a ScubaPro Air2 on a Cressi Travelight 2013 BCD?
RUSSELL L on Jul 19, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I wondered about this when I bought my BCD, and the general consensus is No. You can purchase aftermarket hoses to make it work (I don't know what sizes will work), but off-the-rack they're incompatible.
What is the weight of this?
DebiM on Jan 28, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I weighed my wife"s XS at 4.6 lbs
She dove this in the Caymans in November and loveed it
I'm throwing my ZUMA away and getting one

Bill PADI MSDT #181770
I have the Cressi MED. travel light and would like to know the measurements for the large and XL BCD to compare the width across the back.? thank you
diane n on May 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question. At the top of the pad the L is 1/2 an inch bigger than the M from bcd outer edge to edge
what are the dimensions across the back (shoulders) of the BCD Cressi travel light from a MED to XL?
diane n on May 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: hi diane. have a Cressi travel light medium. i'm a slim male,155-160 lbs,39" chest,32"waist,and it's a great fit.can be adjusted for sizes around this. had another Cressi bc for over 20 years,which served me well,so bought another after airlines destroyed my old faithful
can a scuba pro air two be installed on this model ?
A shopper on Feb 22, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes but it isn't a very good fit. For a lightweight travel BC I bought a ScubaPro Go BC. Much better all around and the air two fits perfectly.
how many liters of air are in the bcd when fully inflated?
A shopper on Jul 30, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question. Cressi does not list the volume capacity for the bladder for this BCD, they do list the lift capacity that follows below:
XS; 13.5 lbs. (6.1 kg),
SM; 18 lbs. (8.2 kg),
MD; 20.2 lbs. (9.2 kg),
LG; 29.2 lbs. (13.3 kg),
XL; 36 lbs. (16.3 kg)

http://www.cressisubusa.com/

800-338-9143
I lost one of my BCD's Lock Aid Quick-Release Pocket, is it available as spare part?
Fernando O on Apr 17, 2017
What are the COLOR OPTIONs for Cressi Travelite Medium BCD?
A shopper on Dec 19, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Black/Blue only
top