Sale

Regular: $425.95

Sale
$374.95

+ wishlist

  • Lightweight traditional jacket BCD
  • Compact design making it deal for travel
  • Designed for excellent balance and trim
  • Flexible padded back pad for back protection
  • Full integrated weight system for stability

In Stock Free Shipping

Cressi Travelight BCD, Black/Yellow Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.5

(based on 58 reviews)

93%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Outstanding travel/recreational BC

If you're flying to warm water locations, this is the BC for you. Yes it is pricey and yes it is worth it. Things I love: 1) Packs into an impossibly small size weighing only a little over 5 lbs! 2) The integrated weight system is secure and very easy to use. 3) Very large and easily accessible pockets with plenty of room for everything I may want to bring along. 4) Plenty of D rings in all the right places for recreational diving. 5) Trim pockets I never thought I needed but now lov...

View full Review

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Never buy Cressi BCD again

Brought this type of BCD, online, as I travel frequently. Within a month the dump valve insert came away from BCD bladder, allowing air to escape and water in, now unusable. Attempted to contact Cressi, no reply, I must pay over $200 to return BCD to where I brought product, an extra $200 a manufacturer fault!!

Reviewed by 58 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Travel BC

By Randall M.

I was looking for a light, travel BC for warm water diving and had owned Cressi for the past 15 years - this turned out to be the perfect choice. It was familiar and had all the features I need for travel and warm water. It is comfortable and met all of my expectations.

 

Great BCD!

By LUIS S.

from Miami, FL, US

Love it. Light, easy to travel with. Very comfortable

 

Travel Lite

By Michael T.

Really flexible light weight BCD at a good price. Very happy with it.

 

Just Perfect!

By Jeff K.

from Sammamish, WA, US

This is my 1st BCD purchase and so glad to have my own and not waste the first dive on rental gear getting it setup and figured out. Just returned from the western Caribbean having completed 9 dives and my Advanced Open Water training. The BCD is comfortable and has all the features I have found to appreciate. Integrated weights and the two additional pockets for trim control make it so nice to ditch the uncomfortable and ever shifting weight belt. Nice sized cummerbund make the waist strap comfortable. Very compact and lightweight for travel. Air dump pulls are all easily reached! No reaching far behind your back searching for the pull!. Enough rings to secure your gages and accessories. Was also pleasantly surprised with how quickly the BCD dried out when in the shade. While I'm no BCD expert, After using many rentals, I really found this BCD to be just about perfect for my dive travels.

 

A+, light-weight, affordable, bulletproof

By Joshua J.

A+, great price, great quality. Small, lightweight, affordable. I have a ScubaPro Hydros, the Cressi is my backup. Dive shops and dive operations around the world carry Cressi for a reason. Bulletproof. A+, recommend for the quality and price.

 

Very comfortable jacket-style travel BC

By Darren C.

from Frisco, TX, US

As a previous BC renter, I was a little concerned what diving without a rigid back tank support piece would feel like. But with the built-in back padding I never even felt any difference. Very comfortable BC, and I was pleasantly surprised how large the pockets are and have robust zippers. On my last dive, we had no current at the surface and the granny line from the rear of the boat to the mooring ball was all loose and a diver coming to the mooring ball behind me pulled the line taught, the line somehow entangled on me and popped my left weight pocket out - and down to the depths I watched it go... Divemaster grabbed me another 4 lbs though, and I was able to finish the dive. Lesson learned here, with loose granny lines and these rigid weight pocket handles. I ordered a replacement 10lb weight pocket for $25 or $30. The BC rolls up so small in it's own bag that I can place it, my regulator bag, and my dive book easily in a carry-on bag when I fly. I am very pleased with, and recommend this product!

 

Enjoying using this BCD

By Duke B.

from Phoenix, AZ, US

This is my first BCD... And have done almost 10 dives with it. I've found it to be s solid piece of kit and feel that I can get many years of use out of it

 

Cressi traveling BC a solid warm water performer.

By Ome

from Wautoma, WI, US

It's a good traveling BC. It packs small in it's own bag leaving extra room in our traveling back. My wife liked that. I consider it an upgrade over my old back inflation BC. In fact I believe my old BC was trapping air. With thIS BC, I'm using less weight. Always a plus. I'm tall and slender and I was able to snug it up without difficulty. Very happy overall. The best part was this was last year's model and Leisurepro had it at a fantastic price. Thank you Leisure pro.

 

Perfect!

By Kristine S.

from North Bethesda, MD, US

I bought this to replace a well-loved Aqualung Zuma that is falling apart. I thought this would take up more space in my bag than the Zuma but it actually packs up smaller! Very light, packs small, comes with a travel pouch that turned out to be quite useful. Two good sized pockets (compared to the Zuma which had one small pocket), has weight pockets in the back in addition to the integrated weights. I confess to having to watch the video ... the integrated weight pockets wouldn't snap in until I saw the trick on the video to hold the giant D rings. I'm 5'7" 135 lbs and bought the small.Fits well, front straps and velcro band are too big but is workable.

 

Great travel bc at a great price.

By Sarah S.

from Portland, OR, US

I tried out a few "foldable" bcs, but really prefer the feel of a jacket style. This one folds up well and allows me to take just one duffle instead of a separate dive bag.

 

Got it for Stuarts cove

By michael f.

from port hueneme, CA, US

Good B.C very handy I wouldn't use it for u.s coastal waters I would use it only warmer tropical waters

 

I am a sucker for cressi products.

By Mark P.

from Moncton, NB, CA

Seems like a good product. I didn't use it yet but i love the bag it came with, i can store it easily.

 

Perfect balance between travel and full feature

By JEFF K.

from Allentown, PA, US

Just back from a week in Bonaire using this bc for the first time. I've been diving since the 80's and have used many types of bc's. I have a very minimal back inflation travel bcd I used for years but I doubt I'll ever use again after the Cressi experience. The back inflation one without weight integration was always moving around u/w and sucked at the surface. The Cressi has Velcro waist band and buckle straps at the waist, chest strap as well. Stays put. Weight pockets are easy to attach and release. Inflator hose routing and bonus octo keeper work perfectly, hoses stay put. A great bcd is one you forget you have on and that's the best way I'd describe this one. Definitely pay attention to how it's folded before you open it up the first time. Packs great. A week of diving and no water in it and I keep myself very light on lead. I must have said 10 times on the trip how much I love this thing. Was a steal buying last years model.

 

Travel light BC

By PAUL J.

from Bellingham, WA, US

This is a great BC for travel this is good for travel and all diving. I would recommend this BC to anyone!

 

Great BCD for travel

By CarinLA

I have used this BCD all over the world. It packs so small and dries quickly. It is light, dependable and high quality. I have used in salt, caves, cenetoes, Indonesia, Bonaire, Cozumel and it works perfectly. I think that there may be more effective BCDs for more frequent divers, but for travel, there is nothing better when you want to keep the equipment and luggage to a minimum. I am a size small, 5'3", 34E and 140lbs and it fits great. lots of pockets/features for the size

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 51 questions Browse 51 questions and 251 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Lightweight and was a jacket style
THOMAS Y on Aug 16, 2019
I've had a Cressi BCD for a long time that has served me very well - I wanted a travel BCD that had similar features and this one has received good reviews and comments.
Randall M on May 30, 2019
Lightweight and was a jacket style
THOMAS Y on Aug 16, 2019
Price and reviews
jim the plumber on Jun 4, 2019
I've had a Cressi BCD for a long time that has served me very well - I wanted a travel BCD that had similar features and this one has received good reviews and comments.
Randall M on May 30, 2019
Compact, features
Mario C on May 7, 2019
PRICE
BILL D on May 6, 2019
Simple, affordable, great price, weight integration, bulletproof. I'm a fan of jacket style BCDs. Most dive shops carry Cressi BCDs.
Joshua J on Apr 9, 2019
My 20 year old travel BC bit the big one. A new one was needed and this looks like it will do the trick.
Tim S on Mar 31, 2019
great reviews, light weight for travel
Jude M on Mar 28, 2019
Lightweight and compact, good for travel, good features, discounted.
Vladyslav H on Jan 16, 2019
wanted something PINK and light and my 12 yr old BCD took a dump, no pun intended....ha ha I will miss it!
Deborah L on Aug 21, 2017
Good reviews, Good price and lightweight for Travel.
Nicole M on Jun 19, 2017
Great price, good reviews, and I will use it both for Caribbean and local dives. This seemed to be a good compromise to satisfy both.
Guy on Sep 4, 2015
I bought my wife a Cressi Travelight BCD based on the one I bought for myself. They are easy to pack up and travel with! This is great when your heading out to the Caribbean!
daniel s on Jul 7, 2015
Looking for light travel BCD after much research decided on travelight had many good reviews.
STEVEN L on Jun 17, 2015
This BC was rated as one of the top travel BC's and the price point was right on! I travel/dive all over the world and I am tired or schlepping my Zeagle Ranger around with me...looking forward to a light weight travel BC.
MARK P on Jul 22, 2014
Reviews, weight, compactness
BEN B on Mar 30, 2012
easy for travel
PAUL J on Jan 15, 2012
Price and reviews
jim the plumber on Jun 4, 2019
Compact, features
Mario C on May 7, 2019
Hey, just wondering, would this, together with a fully assembled reg set fit in a carry on bag? Thanks :)
A shopper on Sep 8, 2012
BEST ANSWER: The BCD packs ups pretty small and would easily be carry on. There would also be room for a regulator with all the bells. One word of caution, some airlines limit the carry on to 15 pounds and depending on your regulator setup, you could be approaching that limit. A way around that is to have a buddy hold your regulator while you take your carry on to be weighed. Once weighed and tagged you can put your regulator back in. We noticed most people were doing this on Philippines Airlines.
Male 6ft. 210lbs. What size should I go for. There seem to be conflicting stories in the comments and the q&a sections. Should I get a medium or a large?
PR Diver on Sep 1, 2012
BEST ANSWER: PR Diver - I am a 43-yr old male, 6ft. 210-220 lbs. and I purchased this same BCD. I got the XL and it has fit me perfect, no matter what weight I have been at. I also wear a shorty when I dive and I have had no issues. This BCD is one of the best SCUBA gear purchases that I have ever made. I pretty much only dive when on vacation anymore, but I have been diving since the age of 16. If you are a traveling diver, this BCD is the cat's meow. It folds down so small you will be amazed when you open the box; in fact, my other gear takes up more space than the BCD. If you are gonna use it for local area diving...I would say that it is fine for that as well. Let me know if you have any other questions regarding this BCD.
What size for a male, 5'-5.5" at 60 kg and 30-32" waist , please?
A shopper on Jul 23, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I'm a male, 5' 7" tall, weigh 200 lbs, and have a 32" waist and a 46" chest. I purchased the Large Cressi Travelight, and it fits me very well. I'm fortunate enough to live in NYC, so I was able to try on the BCD prior to purchasing. I'd imagine the Medium would be the correct size for you.

Side note: I've rented equipment before and this is the first BCD I ever purchased. I love it! Compacts very nicely for travel, very comfortable and was able to achieve neutral bouyancy very easily with it. When you inflate the BCD, the sides slide along the cummberbund, almost converting it from a jacket style BCD to a back inflating BCD. Hope this helps, and happy diving.
Is this BC compatible with the Atomic SS1?
A shopper on Aug 3, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I don't know for sure specifically about the Atomic SS1. I know several other brands are NOT compatible with the inflator screw attachment on the shoulder of the BC. They seem to be proprietary for the own brands only. Sorry I couldn't help more. I suggest you contact Cressi and Atomic directly. I'm sure they have toll free numbers you can locate by a web search.
What size for a male, 5'9" at 190 lbs 38" chest and 38" waist , please?
A shopper on Oct 6, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I'm 5"8" and 165 lbs with a 36" waist. I have the large size and it fits very comfortably. I would call it slightly loose and not tight. I wear it with a full 3mm wetsuit with a 3mm hooded vest underneath. Depending on what thermal protection you're wearing, I might suggest you try the next larger size. It's a great travel BC. I love mine. If there is a size problem, you can exchange it at LeisurePro at no additional cost to you. Hope the info helps.
Is there a video someone can recommend for folding instructions? Mine didn't come with any instructions and I have so far failed to figure out how to get it back into the original small format. I am leaving for a trip in a few hours and may not be able to take this BCD at all if I can't figure out the so called Fast folding system...yikes! Thanks for helping me.
A shopper on Jun 24, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Ensure it is completely deflated. Unbuckle the shoulder straps from the "belt." Lay out flat. Fold the cummerbund in. Fold one "belt" side in, then fold the other over it. Fold the straps over the lower portion. It should fit in the original bag with no problems.
Is there any where to attach a knife to this BC?
Jim South Carolina
A shopper on Jun 2, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I attached a Wenoka squeeze lock knife (6.5 in. long) to the left shoulder harness using a tie-wrap on the D-ring and the inflator hose hold down strap through the slots on the knife holster. This requires the knife to sit upside down, but I've never had a problem accessing/replacing/dropping knife.
Is their a way to replace the Tank Strap on this BC to incorporate a Metal one?
A shopper on Oct 13, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I will check, but I thik the Tank Strap is sewn... if your doubt is about the durability of the system, I can say that I and several friends use Cressi BCDs (S-106, S-111,Flex, Travelight 1st and 2nd generation and Aquaride) for about 10 years and never had any kind of defect...
I am 5' 11", 175 lbs, Chest 42", waist 35". Tall and slim. Do I go for the large or the medium?
Raymond on Mar 22, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Hi...first let me say I am very satisfied with this BC...I took it to Bonaire in October and it worked out very well. My Chest size is also 42 and my waist is 35"...I am shorter than you (5'7") but that really won't make ay difference...I weigh 175 as well and had plenty of buoyancy. This should fit you fine in what I wear...a Medium. Happy Diving....my next stop, Red Sea, Sharm el Sheikh for the fourth time!
Male 5'6" 158lbs. chest: 40" waist: 34". I think I'm a small but have no expierence buying BC since this is my first one. Don't know if I should go for a medium size? What size is recommended by you?
A shopper on Nov 26, 2012
BEST ANSWER: We're close to the same size, I'm 5'6" about 160 lbs, smaller waist but bigger chest...I have a medium and think that would be the better fit. My wife (5'4", about 120 lbs)...she wears the small, I'm thinking her's would fit me...just think it would be a bit snug. Also, depending on how much weight you use (gear dependent) you'd want to check how much lift each size will give you.
Is this a jacket or back inflation?
A shopper on Feb 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This is a jacket. Really nice travel BC and although a jacket never felt squeezed because I used in tropical environment with little weight.
I am ordering this for my husband. If he is typically a large in shirts, and jackets is that the size I would order?
A shopper on Dec 13, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I wear a size 40 in a (man's) jacket, 16-32 in a dress shirt, and normally take a medium in other shirts and sweater's, etc. The exception to the "medium" is in some rare cases where the item runs a little small or tends to shrink -- I'm thinking RL mesh Polo shirts. In those situations I need a large. Anyhow, I have the Cressi Travelight in a medium and it fits me perfectly. The straps are pretty much all in the middle of their ranges. If your husband is a typical "large" then I don't think you'll go wrong with the Cressi in a large size. But if for some reason it doesn't fit him properly, Leisurepro has a great exchange policy. He's going to love this BCD -- especially when he's packing it and carrying it in his gear bag. What a nice wife you are!
I've tried a travel bcd before from aqualung. I found the bcd push me fwd all the time & was rolling ot the left. I could not control my bouancy. A regular bcd I have no problem. What is this bcd like in the water?
A shopper on Nov 14, 2013
BEST ANSWER: This is more of a traditional jacket style BCD that has some floatation in the rear but the majority of it down the sides, underneath the pockets. I don't really notice much, if any, tendency for forward push at the surface when it's fully inflated. During those times I have it fully inflated, such if I'm waiting at the surface for the ladder to clear, I tend to lean back on the BCD, as though I'm sitting in a recliner, so perhaps I wouldn't notice a subtle forward push anyway.

In general I'm really happy with this Cressi BCD. The only thing that bothers me a bit is the hard plastic back of the upper pressure relief valve. It presses through the unpadded interior BCD fabric, and through my relatively thin wetsuit, and feels a little uncomfortable on my shoulder after a while. I'm thinking of trying to pad the inside a bit.
Very tempted - great reviews. Any chicks out there who can advise on size? I'm 5.5 and 130 pounds?? Since everyone says they run large, do you think S or XS (I wear a 5mm wetsuit). Thanks :)
Nina T on Mar 30, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I'm 5'7", about 160 lbs (I wear a meduim)...I think it's a little bit big, but I think the small would be a bit tight, especially with a thicker suit. My wife is 5'4", about 120 lbs, and wears the small. She just wore it this past November in Hawaii with a full 3mm suit as well as a full Pinnacle 5mm hood (with core coverage) and she was fine in the small. Personally I think the XS would be a little bit snug on you, especially with the 5mm wetsuit.
SAW WHERE THIS HAS VELCRO TO HOLD TANK, DOES THIS HOLD UP WELL AND HOLD TANK SECURELY??
A shopper on Jul 6, 2014
BEST ANSWER: This BCD actually has 2 Velcro straps to hold a tank. I have been using it for several years and have never had a problem with tank security. This is a great BCD - packs quite small for travel and is very light. I don't use the integrated weights because I often hand up my apparatus if the boat doesn't have a good ladder for using upper body. More considerate of the dive boat crew to have a separate weight belt (but then, I am 71 and not as strong as I used to be!).
What length is the quick disconnect hose that comes with this BC? Thanks.
Ken K on Sep 5, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I'm not sure I understand the question. The quick disconnect is attached to the fill/empty control. While I don't know the exact length it is fairly "standard;" I've used the BCD with my regulator and with rented ones without an issue.
Can anyone comment on the stiff and difficult to remove weight system ? I am trying some fixes and looking for input of others who have actually dove with the item. I bought one last year from LP and just getting ready to use it. Not comfortable with the effort required to get the weight pockets out
STEPHEN S on Jan 25, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Stephen: I have used sand bags almost exclusively. I have to put one 5 pound bag into each of the upper back pouches, and the amount I place into the side (flank) bags, with release, will vary depending on the thickness of the wet suit I am wearing (or not). Without a weight suit, I usually require a total of 20 pounds, all in the form of sand bags. With a wet suit, I have used up to 40 pounds. No problem with these. Since I am kind of a big guy (210 to 245), I may look into a totally different BCD in the future, one that is larger and heavier anyway.
Im a male, standing 177cm, 34" chest and 32" waist. Asian cut.. Whats the best size?
Mohd N on Dec 26, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I am 170, 41" Chest, 35" waist....Medium fits me perfectly. I am not sure how much bigger the Large is so cannot specifically answer that one for you....otherwise I have put about 20 dives in Tropical water on this BCD and it was nice for using and for travel. The top strap in the back is set just a little too high so I had to put the BCD a little lower on the tank to get it to stay in place but the that fixed the problem...and th main tank strap worked fine all by itself when I was first learning to rig this BCD. Big plus that this BCD is compressable for fitting in luggage. Pleased with my purchase. Good and safe diving to you.
Would this be a bad option with someone with a bad back due to the lack of back plate?
Tim J on Mar 13, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The back part where the tank hooks on is not nearly as ridged as if there was a solid metal or plastic back plate, but I am not sure there would be any difference to someone with a bad back. The total weight of the of the rig, tank and integrated weights is still carried mainly on your shoulders. It might be a better option to put the BCD on in the water and remove it while still in the water and have the dive masters hoist it onto the boat for you. That way your back would be given as little stress as possible. Most are very willing to help, just ask when while you are traveling to the dive site. I like the BCD but it is a travel one and not as sturdy as some. Weight of the BCD makes a difference on materials it is made from. I have had mine for 5ish years and no problems, but 1 seem is fraying out of 4 of the same BCDs. Mark Theiss PADI MSDT Instructor
Can anyone speak to the durability of this BCD? I am a traveling instructor, so my gear certainly takes a beating. Love the small package of the Cressi Travelight but am concerned about the lightweight fabric ripping, not holding up to daily diving.
ebgb500 on Oct 19, 2014
Cressi Travelight BCD, Black/Yellow
Cressi Travelight BCD, Black/Yellow
Cressi Travelight BCD
Cressi Travelight BCD
Cressi Travelight Women's BCD, Black/Pink
Cressi Travelight Women's BCD, Black/Pink
Cressi Travelight Women's BCD, Black/Pink Medium
Cressi Travelight Women's BCD, Black/Pink Medium
Cressi Travelight BCD Medium
Cressi Travelight BCD Medium
Cressi Travelight BCD Small
Cressi Travelight BCD Small
Cressi Travelight BCD X-Small
Cressi Travelight BCD X-Small
Cressi Travelight BCD Large
Cressi Travelight BCD Large
Cressi Travelight BCD X-Large
Cressi Travelight BCD X-Large
Cressi Travelight Travel Package
Cressi Travelight Travel Package
BEST ANSWER: I haven't had it that long so cant speak for how long it lasts. But it is considerably lighter & more compact, yet in the water feels just as good as a 'regular' BC. I really like it & if I don't get quite as many dives, out of it, I still think it is worth the tradeoff. I'd definitely buy it again.
if i,m between 220 and 243 pound ,better take large or extralarge?thank you
isaac a on Aug 22, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Hi Isaac,

I would recommend an XL, my husband and I purchased a Large and and our weights are 165 and 190. There is room to grow, so a large will probably work for you, but will not give you room to grow if the weight is 220 - 243.

I hope this helps.

Denise
What size Cressi Travel Light BCD would you recommend for me? I am 6' tall, 185 lbs, 42 chest, 32 waist.
Elias M on Apr 30, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I am 6'2" 190#, 42" chest, and I wear a large. This bc has a little buoyancy so I have to add 2# above what I use with my regular bc. I do use this for warm water diving sometimes. Be sure to clean and rinse any travel bc as they can have bladder issues. I have had none with mine and I have done many dives over many years with it.
Does this come with a secondary air source or is that an additional purchase? Is this compatible with aqualung Titan regulator?
elizabeth l on May 10, 2014
BEST ANSWER: This product is just a BCD, your secondary (octopus) is a seperate purchase that connects to your regulator. I am not familiar with the Aqualung Titan regulator but I see absolutely no reason this BCD wouldn't work with it. Your regulator connects to the inflate, deflate valve.

He reason this BCD is so amazing is because it is very lightweight and with limits on luggage weight through airlines, this helps keep you luggage weight down. It is also nice to have the lighter weight gear while hauling back and forth to dive locations.
I have a Scubapro Air2 on my present BCD, will this fit on the Cressi Travelight BCD?
A shopper on Apr 21, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Yes, but you have to get a special hose. The hose has a large flanged end to fit the Air2. It was very easy to put on and works like a charm. The hose is actually an Oceanic part. The number is 84946.3 and it's called an "adaptable hose".
This will be my first BCD purchase and want to take to first travel destination. I also dive NJ with 7mm wetsuit, pony tank in addition to tank. And 5-10 lbs gear. Will this BCD keep me afloat while diving cold NJ beeing that lift is only 20 to 29lbs using Med and Large sizes respectively?
Raymond on Mar 22, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Raymond,
I doubt that I can answer the question, this was a gift for my son, and he hasn't used it yet. If it helps, before I ordered it, I did as much research as I could and asked the local dive shop that he received his training, and they gave it a good reference based on what they could find online. FYI, they didn't carry Cressi and still thought it looked pretty good, for what it's worth.

Sorry I couldn’t be more help.
Bob
My husband got me the Cressi Air Travel BCD for the holidays but I was wondering what the real differences are between the Air Travel and the AIr Travelight. I'm having a hard time telling from the descriptions besides the fact that one seems to inflate more on the back. Which one do you recommend? I feel like the BCD's I've worn in the past have a shape similar to the Travelight.
A shopper on Dec 26, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Air Travel

-Durable 420 Denier nylon construction
-Lock Aid System integrated weight pockets
-2 trim-weight pockets

-Elastic air cell restraint system for streamlining
-Rigid, padded back

-Two-piece, adjustable elastic waistband for a secure, non-binding fit
-2 zippered cargo pockets
-4 stainless D-rings
-2 spring-clip holding rings
-Streamlined power in?ator
-Folds quickly into compact travel tote

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

210 denier nylon
2 rear weight carrying pockets
2 zip up pockets for accessories
Soft, padded back, with double strap for fixing the tank
D-rings and rings in light alloy.
Three discharge and pressure valves
Rear release valve with control brought to the front
FAST system for folding and compacting the BC
Velcro strap, closed in a lower zip up pocket for packing the BC.
Sizes from XS to XL
Buoyancy kg: 6.1 kg (XS), 8.2 kg (S), 9.2 kg (M), 13.3 kg (L) 16.3 kg (XL)
Buoyancy in Newton: 60 N (XS), 80 N 8S), 90 N (M), 130 N (L), 160 N (XL)
Buoyancy Lbs: 13.5 (XS), 18.0 Lbs (S), 20.2 Lbs (M), 29.2 Lbs (L), 36.0 Lbs (XL)
Weight: 2.300 kg (XS), 2.400 kg (S), 2.500 kg (M), 2:600 kg (L) 2.800 kg (XL)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Main differences Travelight is lighter and made of different type denier nylon a bit lighter material 210 vs. 420, so probably the Air Travel is more durable.
The Air Travel has more Buoyancy capability:
160 N 16.4 KG 35.9 LBS
Vs. Travelight:
90 N 9.2 KG 20.2 LBS

Looks to me that the Air Travel is a better choice if the BCD is used as a normal BCD the Travelight is really focus on minimizing space in your luggage, so if space and weight is the number 1 priority then Travelight is your choice.
I have a very old Zeagle BCD now. I have to pull it way down onto my hips once in the water so my head doesn't hit the valve system. I have a long back. Does anyone have any problems with head/valve clearance when using this BC? It looks very comfortable.
terry q on Jan 15, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Terry, I'm 6 foot 3 inches and haven't had any problems with head/valve clearance. I dive once or twice a year and I like to bring my own gear. I love this Cressi Travelight BCD as it is great quality, excellent fitting and definately light weight. It still has weight intergration system which makes it very nice not to have to wear a weight belt. I recommend it to you.
Is this compatible with the Atomic SSI?
A shopper on Nov 25, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Depends how creative you are, The inflator tube is somewhat narrow, but I was able to attach my combo inflator/octo/dive alert.
what size BCD for female 5.67 feet tall, 165 pounds, waist: 35 and chest 39 ? im diving with wetsuit between 3 mil and 7 mil . thank you for your answer
Ln n on Oct 5, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question. You should have a better fit on a small, even though a medium may fit you too.
I am 5'5" and approx 170 lb female. What size would I need?
A shopper on Aug 4, 2018
BEST ANSWER: This item was purchased as a gift for my husband. Sorry I cannot help with this question.
top