Top Seller

List: $39.95

Your Price
$24.95

+ wishlist

  • Short adjustable fins
  • Lightweight and responsive blade
  • Provides a fluid and effortless kick
  • Adjustable buckles

In Stock

Available in 3 colors

Cressi Palau (SAF) Short Adjustable Fins Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.1

(based on 23 reviews)

74%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Great fins that are easy to use while snorkeling!

I bought these fins for my wife for snorkeling here in S. Florida. She loves them mainly for the shortness of the fins, it's easier to get in and out of the water. She had the longer split fins that made it hard to get them on and off with choppy water.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

My Aching Toes!

I ordered these fins because I snorkel off the beach a lot, and figured they'd make it much easier to get in and out of the water. Which they did. But even though I ordered a pair that's "L/XL" (I'm only a size 9 1/2 or 10 shoe), they felt a bit too tight. After one day of snorkeling, I knew why: the fins had removed the skin on top of 2 toes of each of my feet! Even though I wear dive socks! How could this happen? Well, these fins don't really have a foot "pocket"--instead, they just g...

View full Review

Reviewed by 23 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Great fins that are easy to use while snorkeling!

By WILLIAM B.

from Port Saint Lucie, FL, US

I bought these fins for my wife for snorkeling here in S. Florida. She loves them mainly for the shortness of the fins, it's easier to get in and out of the water. She had the longer split fins that made it hard to get them on and off with choppy water.

 

Love these fins

By ALEXA M.

from fort lauderdale, FL, US

Leisure Pro price matched these fins for me, so I was very happy to get the price I wanted! Also they fit great so this was a win for me. I used only for snorkeling around a reef here in Florida.

 

As advertised. Good service

By Carol K.

Good fit, nice quality.

 

Good

By ROSEMARIE C.

from Sutton , Mass , AW

Use my fins on vacation in Aruba everyday they help me swim away from sharp coral reefs

 

Weigh little but intensify muscle use in a heavy duty manner!

By SHANNON S.

from Vancouver, WA, US

These lightweight fins intensify the work out your foot, ankle, calf and thigh muscles get. I’ve been using them for 3 years and recommend them for fitness swimming. They’re true to size in length but I’ve had good luck buying a size larger to accommodate my swollen feet and ankles.

 

Great quality and price

By Charles S.

Very pleased with quality and comfort. Initially bought for my wife for traveling, ended up buying an additional pair for myself.

 

Good travelers and for snorkeling, but not diving.

By Larry L.

These are not suitable for diving but they travel well and are comfortable for snorkeling. Certainly good value for the money. Your kicking is just not going to be able to handle current.

 

Excellent fins

By ENRIQUE D.

from Aguadilla, Puerto Rico, PR

Love this short fins, they are great for snorkeling where you don't need the bulky long fins. Their open heels allow them to fit a large number of different feet.

 

Great customer service

By Patrick M.

from Radford, VA, US

I had an issue with delivery, but customer service stepped up and fixed the issue. I am very satisfied with my purchase!

 

Great Snorkle Fin

By Ryan M.

from Somewhere, TX, US

8 year old used these to Snorkles Cozumel. Great fin!

 

Nice SAF for the younger snorkelers

By Sean

Cressi makes a nice little fin set for the kids. Short enough for them to carry to the jetty or beach as well. Straps adjusted easily and they weren't bothering me to do the adjustments for them.

 

Quality Product

By Kansas T.

product arrived on time in good condition

 

Quality Product

By KS T.

High quality product that should last for years and years

 

Cressi Palau (SAF)

By Triguy59

I use mine for swim training as a triathlete. They are just the right length and flexibility for good leg strengthening. Also wide and comfortable.

 

Buy em

By NEIL R.

These fins are great for my body/ bogie bord,, i have had several opperations on my shoulder I rely on my kick to catch a wave ...lil tite at first .. Strap feals lite but there good to go.....just because iam used to my heavy strapped scuba fins... Yes for 20$ ide recommend highly to purchase!,,,.keep in mind there bottom vent like there free dive fins.all gd.com on 10$ a foot ....I've paid more for socks.freash or bay water ,wouldn't recommend for current active waters.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 23 questions Browse 23 questions and 54 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Good reviews. Short travel fin.
Carol K on Apr 16, 2019
Read many, many reviews. Need travel size fins.
Kelley M on Mar 17, 2019
Good reviews. Short travel fin.
Carol K on Apr 16, 2019
I’m a SCUBA Instructor (PADI) and a person asked if she could shorter fins just for pool swimming. I knew that Leisure Pro has most items I need.
D. L on Apr 3, 2019
Read many, many reviews. Need travel size fins.
Kelley M on Mar 17, 2019
When diving in our local scuba parks, longer fins cause the bottom to become turbid. Also speed isn't necessary.
Sydney L on Jun 4, 2017
i liked the variety of sizes and small design for travel
oscar m on Oct 11, 2014
Purchased for wife, snorkeling/ travel fin.
Tom on Jan 15, 2012
For training fins. I found the heel staps to be flimsy for a Cressi product.
TED B on Dec 22, 2011
I wanted something smaller to fit in my suitcase and since I wasn't going to be in a high current area, they were perfect.
KATHLEEN M on Dec 21, 2011
I’m a SCUBA Instructor (PADI) and a person asked if she could shorter fins just for pool swimming. I knew that Leisure Pro has most items I need.
D. L on Apr 3, 2019
When diving in our local scuba parks, longer fins cause the bottom to become turbid. Also speed isn't necessary.
Sydney L on Jun 4, 2017
are these floaters fins?
A shopper on Aug 1, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I don't know if they are floaters or not--- However they are a very poor quality fin for what ever use you have for them. I was going to send them back but L.Pro wouldn't pay for shipping & the P.O wanted $8-9 to send them , so I kept them to give to charity. They are just more China Garbage that is marketed in the USA.
what is the women's shoe size range compatible with the small-medium fin?
A shopper on Jan 23, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Not sure what the range is, but I wear a size 5-1/2 or 6 and they fit me pretty well if I tighten them up.
The vertical clearance for my foot is very tight just behind my big toe. It is actually a bit uncomfortable. Does the rubber break in at all? I wear a size 11.5 shoe, medium width, and bought the short Palau L/XL fins.
Richard M on Aug 3, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I own several open back fins and always wear a light weight boot with all of them. This is a very good fin for snorkeling and packs easily into your luggage case. You might consider buying a boot as I do not believe the rubber will stretch as you wear.
What size would I get for a woman wearing an 8.5-9 shoe to be worn without booties or socks and a mans 10.5 shoe? Mary
A shopper on Dec 19, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The woman and I both have these fins. I wear 10.5/11 in a mens shoe and my fins are a M-L and I am very happy with the fit. The fins cover a large area of the botoom of the foot and are very comfortable. The woman wears an 10 in womens. Her fins are S-M and she says that she is happy with them
What size should I order for a 12 year old boy with a size 6.5 shoe size?
A shopper on May 22, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I would order the Medium -large because he will probably grow fast into them. That way you can adjust them out and get some more wear out of them.
I'm trying to decide between XS-SM and SM-MD? I'm a women's size six. I noticed you advised a women's 6.5 to get a XS-SM but on another website they advised that the SM-MD is approximately women's 5 1/2-8 1/2 so I'm confused about whether to go with the smaller or larger of the two. I'm planning on wearing them barefoot. My foot is about 9" long if that helps. Any advice you can give would be appreciated. Thanks.
L M on Dec 30, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The sizing chart indicates that a SM-MD is recommended for a women's 6.5, not the XS-SM as you indicate in your question. This is consistant with the information you found on the other website. My wife wears 8 to 8.5 regular width shoes. She uses the SM-MD fins (without boots or socks) and they fit her just fine. Because the heel is adjustable, it's the width that's more an issue, so that needs to be taken into account if you have feet that are much wider or narrower than average. We found that we have to re-tighten the heel strap periodically during use, but it's just a small annoyance. These are virtually the only short fins on the market (besides exercise fins) so if you need small fins for travel these work just fine.
I wear a size 10 and my wife is a size 5. We are NOT planning on wearing boots. What size do you suggest?
A shopper on Dec 28, 2011
BEST ANSWER: My husband is a size 10 and we ordered the large/extra large for him and he likes the fit; I can't help as much with your wife as I am also a size 10 (Wmns) - I ordered Med/Large and also am pleased with the fit (both of us use the fins with bare feet).
I have an 8.5 foot (men) and plan on wareing boots with these fins. What size should I get?
A shopper on Aug 29, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Aloha...The Cressi Palau (SAF) are great fins. Some factors to consider prior to purchasing the Cressi Palau are: 1) size of boots and 2) application...recreational use? I favor and use Scubapro 5mm molded sole boots and Scubapro Delta boots in the L/10 size paired with the Scubapro jet fins XL/11-12. I purchased the Cressi Palau in the M/L size but probably should have gone one size larger. The toe area is a bit snug when boots and Palau's are worn. The use of both boots and fins are more work related than for recreational use. 90% of my diving are with scuba tanks. I wanted the Palau's to be more for fun use but these fins have found a place in my dive bag especially when going out on my kayak or diving in confined tank spaces with delicate coral or animals. Hope this helps...happy diving : )

PS. I am also a huge fan the Cressi Big Eyes Evo. Great mask! Many of my purchases have been thru LeisurePro. The staff and service is above excellent.
Just wondering if the palau fins come in a carrying/storage bag?
Janette G on Feb 4, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Hi Janette, I've had these fins for a whle now, and I don't believe they came with a carry bag. However. The fins ave worked out well for me as a medium spined fin for swim workouts. I was happy enough to just add them to my own gear bag - problem solved

Jim L.
I have a 7mm boot and am having a very difficult time finding a SHORT fin to fit. Any suggestions? I broke my ankle this past summer and am very nervous using a larger fin. These seem great but I have tried the SM/MED and they fit my bare foot perfectly but won't fit with a boot. I THOUGHT I just got a L/XL but they really don't fit any different with the booth than the smaller size!
LucindaB on Feb 1, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I have the large and they fit with my 3mm bootie. I haven't tried with my cold water 7mm boots but I doubt that they would fit as they are much thicker than my thin booties. 7mm booties often have a thick sole that takes a lot of space.
What is length of large size fins?
A shopper on Jul 13, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I own the Med/Large fins. They are 17 inches in total length...measured
on the bottom from tip to the boot area. These are very fine fins for
swimming and snorkeling. They could be used for scuba but, only in
very easy dive areas with no surge and while using only basic gear.
For open water scuba, I wear Cressi Master Frog fins.
What is the approximate weight the pair, please? Can't find this information anywhere, even on the Cressi website. Thanks
A shopper on Mar 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The pair of fins weigh 13 ounces.
size 14 needed - will XL fit?
Michelle G on Jul 6, 2017
BEST ANSWER: HI Michelle,

for a size 14 male it may be on the small side.
What size should I get for a men's 7.5?
A shopper on Sep 20, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I would suggest Medium/Large.
I have a nine year old boy who takes a kids' size 3 shoe. What size fins should I order?
Theodore R on Jul 9, 2015
BEST ANSWER: XS/SM would work.
What are the dimensions of the fins? (eg. cm/inches for packing)
A shopper on Dec 11, 2014
BEST ANSWER: These are about 17-18 inches long (total length).
I have wide feet, and even with a size 10 Cressi dive slipper (which is actually too small for me) I can't get largest size on. Does anyone have a recommendation for another flipper to try that runs a bit larger?
A shopper on Oct 26, 2012
BEST ANSWER: These fins are meant to be worn barefoot, with dive socks, or regular socks. There arent meant to be used with booties.. The straps are very adjustable and so one size fin will work with many different size feet. Thats the good news. I dont like using these fins. There are the least efficent fins I have used. The blade is very stiff, I get alot of resistance but little propulsion, and I find them fatiguing.
Can this fin be worn with booties?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, it is recommended to wear these fins with booties.
What size should I get for an adult men's 8 and women's 6.5?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend a medium/large and an xsmall/small.
What size for a men's 9-9.5?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend the medium/large.
What size should I get for a women's 7?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend the small/medium.
What sizes should I get for an adult men's 11 and a women's 8?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend a large/xlarge for the 11 and a small/medium for the size 8.
top