Top Rated Gear

Cressi Focus Mask

Dive Pink & Fight Breast Cancer, Includes a $5 Donation

SKU: CSBMF

List: $49.95

Your Price
$39.95

+ wishlist

  • Clear dual tempered glass lens
  • Wide field of view
  • Low internal volume design
  • Lightweight and compact design
  • 100% hypoallergenic and comfortable skirt

In Stock Free Shipping

Available in 7 colors

Cressi Focus Mask Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.4

(based on 63 reviews)

86%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Awesome!

Great product! Better than any other mask I've used! The fit is perfect for my face. Easy to clear! Awesome!

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Could be better

First thing I was surprised it was clear silicone and not black as pictured and it's actually a small mask so poor fit.... suitable for some I guess.

Reviewed by 63 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Great goggles for the money !!!!

By Lucky

I must say for under 30 bucks you cant beat i was looking at some atomic which ran around 100.00 i tested them and these both at a local dive shop and the cressi were just as good. i ordered the tec/blue only thing is the blue is more like a aqua not a true blue

 

Excellent mask

By Gills

After over twenty years of diving with all kinds of masks that "do the job!" I have found a mask that is everything a mask should be! I recomend this mask to all my students and dive buddies.

 

Excellent choice

By EDWARD P.

I rely on five masks in my personal equipment, but the two I use regularly are manufactured by Cressi. The skirt of this relatively low-volume mask fits and seals well against my face.

 

Love it!

By bizi

This mask is great! It's built very well and has a great range of vision. Whether your a recreational snorkeler or an avid diver I would recommend this product. The price is not bad either. [...]

 

Great Mask

By mike

Purchased two one for my fiance and myself, very pleased with the proformance and price.

 

Low Volume Mask

By MARC D.

The most important factor choosing a mask is fit. This mask fits me, but who knows if it will fit you without trying it. The price was very reasonable, and I chose this one because it is a low volume design. It makes it much easier to purge the mask with one breath of air in the Open Water don and purge exercise, and still have air left to put on my fins and clear my mask while surfacing.

 

the best

By David M.

I bought these with the Cressi Sub Corrective lenses and am wondering why I didn't do this years ago. This is a terrific mask and the lenses are clear and well made. With this mask I can see as well as with my prescription specs on!Nice fit and low-volume mask; you hardly notice it's on. The fit would likely work for a lot of face types; I have a largish head but smaller features so have trouble at times getting something that works: this couldn't be better.I have't bought Cressi products before,but intend to in the future based on this purchase.[...]

 

Great fit for any face

By jimbo

Bought five of these masks as gifts for family snorkeling trip this past Christmas. Needed a model to fit a variety of faces, both male & female, young & old. The Cressi-Sub Focus was perfect for us and everyone was happy with the fit and performance. No leaks and the fogging was minimal.

 

Very Satisfied with Mask!

By Nick

The mask fits well, but would best suit a smaller face. Overall I'm very happy with the mask as it does not leak, or fog easily.

 

I needed a mask to get certified

By Goose

I needed a mask and felt the prices in my local dives shops was way too overpriced. Everyone told me that fit is what matters most so I felt the price was good and I had the option to return it though I didnt have to because I love my mask. [...]

 

Cressi Sub Focus Mask Review

By linda

Really nice mask but would be useful to include instructions for taking lenses out without cracking the frame, especially for those who have ordered it with prescription lenses (as I did). Had to order a new one to replace the one I cracked.

 

Great Mask

By New S.

Absolutely love the mask. Actually started diving w/a different mask that always felt a little too big & fell in love w/this Cressi that my brother was using. Needless say I purchased one immediately - very light weight & does not fog easily.

 

Great low volume mask

By TERRY A.

This is a comfortable mask with the comfort and fit of masks twice the price. There has not been any leakage in a variety of situations. I used toothpaste to remove inner lens film and there is no fogging. Great mask!

 

Good, inexpensive mask for prescriptions

By Pierre M.

Inexpensive corrective lenses. Less than [$] with corrective lenses. I bought 2.

 

Awesome mask!!!

By JSL

Awesome mask, easy to clear and has no problems what so ever! I have a medium to small sized face and finding a mask that fits well is not easy, there always too big or they leak, straps loosen up and so on but this mask is bullet proof!

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 29 questions Browse 29 questions and 85 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
Good reviews decent value
Javier C on Jun 11, 2019
bought along with corrective lenses for my son. He likes the mask and the increased visual acuity.
David E on Mar 22, 2015
Good reviews decent value
Javier C on Jun 11, 2019
needed corrective lenses
Daniel d on Aug 25, 2015
bought along with corrective lenses for my son. He likes the mask and the increased visual acuity.
David E on Mar 22, 2015
The price was right, the reviews were great...and these masks are great quality and work for so many different faces. Great mask!!
JENNY H on Aug 26, 2014
classic, proven design. comfortable, fits most faces, lasts, good field of vision, fairly low volume.
MIGUEL H on Jun 28, 2014
Love the Cressi Sub Focus mask! This the ONE for me that always fits better than anything else I have tried, no matter what or where. It is smaller, minimal volume, looks good and inexpensive relative to others. Perfection :)
TOM M on Jan 17, 2012
I am really impressed with the quality of this mask after I received it. The strap is very sturdy and the face seal is extremely strong. I can't wait to use this mask!
ANTHONY M on Dec 14, 2011
My favorite mask! I bought this in 2006...it's 2011 and it's still in great shape and fits perfectly.
CHRISTA L on Dec 6, 2011
So I can put my prescription (+ -) lenses in. I love this mask. I have 3 of them just to make sure I always have one on hand in case something happens to one of them.
TODD B on Jul 17, 2011
needed corrective lenses
Daniel d on Aug 25, 2015
The price was right, the reviews were great...and these masks are great quality and work for so many different faces. Great mask!!
JENNY H on Aug 26, 2014
Is tec/black all black, skirt and frame?
A shopper on Mar 5, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Mostly yes. The only part which is dark gray is at the top center of the frame (about one inch to the left and right of the nose bridge). In my mask, the frame and skirt has a bit of glitter that you only notice if you look at it closely. From any moderate distance, it looks black.
Is there a purge valve in this product?
Lucinda on Dec 4, 2013
BEST ANSWER: There is no purge valve in the mask.

I personally think a purge vale may be another potential failure point in a mask during a dive. I believe the best and safest method is knowing how to clear the mask as taught in classes by lifting your head up, tilting the mask up on your forehead, and blowing out through your nose.
Will this mask fit a wider adult face? (I saw that it is "great for narrow faces.")
A shopper on Dec 31, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I have been diving for quite a few years now and have always had trouble finding masks that are narrow enough to fit my face. I bought this mask BECAUSE of the comment that it is "great for narrow faces", and it is a great fit for me, narrower than most masks. I can't give you a definitive answer, but I'd guess you would get a better fit with another mask.
andy
Would this mask work well for an Asian face? I have a smaller to medium face with a small nose. The concern is of course the seal but also the nose pocket for equalization.
A shopper on Feb 16, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Well, I bought this for my Asian wife! She is Chinese. We suck tested the seal, but honestly we forgot to bring it along down to Baja where we are now. Be glad that you don't but a Mares Vision X mask - its cool looking but finally the plastic cracked for catastrophic failure.. The seal worked well o this for her for the few years she used it. Her face being realitively flat. (half the time we live down here and swim a mile or so a day in the Sea of Cortez in our masks and snorkels only). So a lot of use in various conditions. This seal should work ok for you, and the nose thing is a non issue. It will pinch down fine to equalize. Our e mail is a n w m at aol dot com! Both experienced divers. Let us know what you decide, best, Charlie & Bee
Would this mask be too big for a small/average 8 and 9 year old I'm wondering if I should get this or a kids mask?
Beth C on Mar 14, 2012
BEST ANSWER: This is a low-volume mask - not really made for a child. While it may look small the skirt is actually fairly wide. It's my favorite mask and I have a big head - 7-5/8".
How do you chnage the lenses on this mask?
John B on Jul 12, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I purchased the tec/yellow mask recently. By the way, the yellow color goes all the way around the mask, unlike the product picture. What you do is you first pull out the small black thing in the center of the mask right above the nose. Right above that piece is another grey or yellow piece (mine was grey) that you slide upward. Take a butter knife or flat screw driver and pry it upwards gently. Once that thing is off, you can use the butter knife to pry off the black plastic pieces that hold the lenses in place. Start with the notches (you cant see them at first) at the top and the rest will be easy.
My mask didn't come with instructions (contrary to what some said) so i had to figure it out on my own. It's pretty simple but caused some anxiety because i didn't know exactly what to do and i was leaving small divets in the plastic from trying to pry different things off. Do what i say above and you'll get them in and out in no time.
How to remove the Cressi Focus mask "brow" piece that apparently is first of several items that lock the lens retainers together - too much force & plastic stuff gets broken or marred.
Its new out of the box & the video suggested by leisure pro wasn't specific to Cressi Focus mask?
John C on Jul 11, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Hi John,

Actually before removing the grey brow piece, i would recommend removing the black triangular piece just below the brow. To remove that piece push the nose pocket in so you can access the back side of the frame, there you will find the clip to remove the triangular piece. Once that is removed you can then fit your flat head screw driver in between the brow piece and the frame of the mask. You dont have to worry about marring the plastic because these parts will be covered up. After the brow is removed you can remove the the black ring that holds in the lens.
Does this mask work well for a person with a mustache?
Sam L on Jul 1, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Sadly, I can't answer that question since I (fortunately, since I'm a woman) don't have a mustache! I do love the mask otherwise!
I'm trying to decide what to get. Why did you pick this one?
A shopper on Mar 11, 2012
BEST ANSWER: The mask fit my face very well, what most attracted me to it was when I smile my big cheeks puff up and create a deep line between my cheek and upper lip. No matter what I did the mask stayed put, no leaks at all. I cannot stand water around my nose when diving and this mask never leaked on me. I've used this mask for snorkeling and diving 30ft - 130ft dives (Salt and fresh water). I've never really had problems clearing the mask from fogging up. I've had this mask for about 5 years and it's still holding strong, I'll probably replace the strap this summer just for safety reasons, but that's it. I love this mask and will buy another one when I need to replace this one.
does it fit a 12 year old?
A shopper on Jun 18, 2012
BEST ANSWER: a good chance it will. My face is narrow and the skirt is very flexible
when I choose a color such as clear does this mean the silicone skirt is clear or the piece on the frame? I am wondering if the skirt comes in black only or can I get it in a clear silicone?
A shopper on Oct 10, 2011
BEST ANSWER: In this case "clear" refers to the frame. The lens are each surrounded by a narrow black piece that holds the lens in place. The bigger frame then surrounds both lenses. This is the piece you can choose to be clear or blue or yellow, etc. No matter which color you choose for the frame, you will have a clear skirt unless you also choose "tec." Example: selecting tec/blue means you'll get a black skirt and blue frame...selecting just blue means you'll get a clear skirt with blue frame.
Can you install the corrective lenses if they are purchased with this mask? If you can, what do i have to do to inform you and how much extra is it for you to install them?
Sergie M on Jul 19, 2011
BEST ANSWER: We bought this mask and corrective lenses and are extremely happy with both. I installed lenses myself with no problem.
what is considered a narrow face? my face measures 5"-6" across the eyes right around where a mask skirt would sit. would a cressi focus or marea fit my mug? thanks for any advice.
A shopper on Dec 21, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Lol, I'm about the same measurement across and the focus fits me fine, this is more narrow fit, so should be ok for you :)
How well did it work? Were you happy with it?
A shopper on Mar 29, 2012
BEST ANSWER: The mask works great. I still have it. Comfortable, low volume, good field of vision. I use it for snorkelling and diving in warm water.
Hi, don't understand what size is 157 x 70 mm, is it small face, medium or large?
Simon F on Jan 23, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I think this is a great mask. I'm 6'1" 195lbs and it fits like a glove. My son can also use it and he's 8 years old. I think it will fit a broad range of faces very well. For many years it was my go-to mask.

I purchased a clear silcone mask as a replacement, it fits well but not as well as this mask does.

Hope this helps.
How does the largest size of the Atomic Sub-Frame Mask compare to the Cressi Focus Mask? The Cressi Focus is too small on my face/head. I wish the dimensions (width, height) of the silicone gaskets were listed for masks.
Chris on Oct 26, 2015
Cressi Focus Mask ~ Dive Pink & Fight Breast Cancer, Includes a $5 Donation
Cressi Focus Mask ~ Dive Pink & Fight Breast Cancer, Includes a $5 Donation
Atomic Sub-Frame Mask, Clear Skirt
Atomic Sub-Frame Mask, Clear Skirt
How do you separate R & L lens. I do not see the option. I need -4 Right & -4 Left corrective lenses?
Daniel R on Jan 24, 2014
BEST ANSWER: They are the same. The lense will fit in either the left or the right side.
Want to buy a "black skirt" mask with blue, how to select the color in the options offered? has to be tec/blue?
Amilcar C on Jun 3, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I think so...I bought a tec/black and it's all black (looks sharp) so I assume tec/blue will give you a black skirt with blue accent, but I'm just a shopper, you should probably check with Leisure Pro customer service for the exact specs. Happy Diving!
Does the all black skirt keep the glare out? Which do you prefer--black or clear?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, black skirts drastically cut down on glare and external light. I wear a clear mask and like it fine, but black masks are particularly favored by photographers, since they block out ambient light and they can focus on their subject matter.
Does the yellow color selection mean that the skirt is black and the frame is all yellow?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The yellow option has a yellow frame and a clear skirt. The 'yellow/tec' is the yellow frame with black skirt as shown in the picture.
Are left and right lenses symmetrical so I can install a corrective lens on either side?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, lenses are "reversible".
Does this mask come with a storage container?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, will come in a mask case.
What is tec / yellow color?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Tec/Yellow is what is shown in the picture. In all the plain colors, the whole frame is that color whereas in Tec/color just the highlight is in that color.
i am interested in either an all black mask OR black frame with clear mask. Is either of these two colors of the Cressi Focus mask offered? I can not tell from the color chart. What is meant by "Tec/Black"? Thank you
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Tec/Color means that the skirt of the mask is solid black and not clear like in most masks. So Tech/Black would be an all black mask. There is no clear with a black frame option.
are these goggles capable of 100 ft dives?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes
Would this mask be great for a narrow face adult?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, great for narrow faces.
Can the lenses be removed and replaced without leaking? I want to have prescription lenses installed at my optometrist.
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, this can be done very easily.
Interested in buying 5 Cressi-Sub "Focus" masks for family (all adults) snorkeling trip. This item appears to fit a wide variety of faces which is good. Wondering what the difference is in color selection? Tech/Blue vs. Clear/Blue??? And are all the masks solid color or clear silicone.
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: This would be a great choice. Tech means black silicone skirt. Clear means clear skirt
top