Top Rated Gear

Cressi Big Eyes Evolution Crystal Mask

Dive Pink & Fight Breast Cancer, Includes a $10 Donation

SKU: CSBMBEC

List: $89.95

Your Price
$79.95

+ wishlist

  • Inverted tear drop lens for wide views
  • Downward visibility increased by 25%
  • Raked dual tempered glass lenses
  • 100% hypoallergenic crystal silicone skirt
  • Low internal volume design

In Stock Free Shipping

Available in 5 colors

Cressi Big Eyes Evolution Crystal Mask Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.6

(based on 41 reviews)

93%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

SO much better than I expected!

I have had quite a few masks my last being an Atomic Aquatics Ultra Clear which is great but I found it to feel uncomfortable after a few dives. Pressure on the bridge of my nose and underneath my nose was too much to make diving enjoyable. This Cressi is incredibly soft and comfortable, you literally forget its there. Field of vision is major improvement. And they aren't joking, the silicon is perfectly clear making it feel like the mask isn't there. I highly recommend!

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Very disappointed,mask feel with water

This mask does not fit my face at all,water is coming in constently.

Reviewed by 41 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

SO much better than I expected!

By Marc4sgr

I have had quite a few masks my last being an Atomic Aquatics Ultra Clear which is great but I found it to feel uncomfortable after a few dives. Pressure on the bridge of my nose and underneath my nose was too much to make diving enjoyable. This Cressi is incredibly soft and comfortable, you literally forget its there. Field of vision is major improvement. And they aren't joking, the silicon is perfectly clear making it feel like the mask isn't there. I highly recommend!

 

Just arrived!

By ROGER P.

Just recieved the mask. The skirt material is extreemly clear as Cressi claims. Downward vision is very good. I can see my D-rings on my BC shoulder straps now, and actually, I can see the tops of my shoulders without straining my neck. I ordered the "black trim", Crystal version. I also ordered the black skirt, non "crystal" version in case glare is an issue with the clear skirt. No defects on this unit. Will test in the pool to see how the new "crystal" material handles chlorine. Did the toothpaste prep on the inside lenses. Will apply anti-fog and head to the pool.

 

Crystal Material staying clear!

By ROGER P.

3 days of hour plus pool sessions and the skirt is not frosting or getting glazed. Of course, I rinse well with tap water after getting out of the pool. Low air volume mask, easy to purge. I always use anti-fog, and do the toothpaste prep, so no problems with fogging. I love this mask!

 

Excellent mask

By flh

This masks fits better than any other I have owned.

 

the best of the best

By joe b.

I have been diving since 1982 with more than 1100 loged dives and this has to be the most comfortable and best fitting masak I have ever worn

 

Best mask I've ever owned!

By JOSEPH T.

Very lightweight mask with wide viewing area. I have facial hair and it formed a tight seal with no leaking.

 

Best mask for the price!

By divers d.

This has to be the best mask on the market for the price. i have used atomic masks and i cant really tell the difference with this mask. it fits close to your face and is extremely comfortable. sometimes you forget you have a mask on. i would recommend this mask to anyone looking for a VERY good mask not wanting to pay the price for atomic ect. get this mask and you wont regret it.

 

Best Mask I've had in 60 years of water

By Mike

Fit, view and clearing are excellent

 

Perfect fit

By Popeye

I sat in a dive shop for over an hour trying masks and this one had the best fit and most comfort for my face. A large nose pocket and the soft skirt make it the perfect option for me. Dove a friend's mask in Curacao and knew I had to have one! Thanks for the great deal Leisure Pro!!

 

Great Mask!

By CR C.

When I first put this on it seemed like it wasn't going to seal. Boy was I wrong! Not only is this the most comfortable mask I have ever worn, but it seals perfectly. It is so light it is like not wearing a mask. I deliberately didn't pre-treat to see how it would fog, and like all masks it will over time, but it was so easy to let a little water in, swish around and then clear. The vision is crystal clear.

 

Great mask

By scuba p.

I just used this on my scuba dive trip to the Cayman Islands and was very happy. Great fit and very comfortable. Range of vision is excellent. Fogs up slightly but if de-fog spray is applied before the dive, the problem disappears. Highly recommend this mask.

 

The best mask ever!!!

By Dalton

This is the BEST mask that i ever used since 1994. Its my 3rd Cressi mask. Just PERFECT! Best quality, fit, confort and range of vision. Impossible to get better

 

Great Cressi mask

By Richie

This mask fits like a suction cup. Very good visibility as well as good looks. I swim in tropical waters and the only problem I had was the glare from the sunlight. I had to cup my hands around the skirt to get a clear view of the fish. An all black mask is what I need.

 

Great mask

By Dean

Comfortable and good field of view.

 

Cressi Big Eyes EVO Crystal

By cc

always prompt as with all my leisure pro purchases.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 14 questions Browse 14 questions and 53 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
great visibility one for my son
Sebastian G on Jul 16, 2019
Good reviews.
David N on Mar 23, 2019
great visibility one for my son
Sebastian G on Jul 16, 2019
My husband is a copy cat, I got the one for women and he couldn't stand it.
Corrye P on Jul 10, 2019
Good reviews.
David N on Mar 23, 2019
Really good and condfortable mask, the silicone doesnt get yellow with time and sun. quality is really good
FLY ( on Jul 14, 2015
Needed a new dive mask and love the fit of this mask. Price is reasonable for the quality.
Dianne S on Jan 13, 2015
For salvage and working on fishing boats
DAVID M on Dec 18, 2014
Reviews sounded great...but sorry, I'd rather have a Cressi Focus for half the price. Odd fitting.
JENNY H on Aug 26, 2014
I was looking for a mask that was comfortable, had a good seal and great visibility. This mask seemed to meet all of my criteria.
David on Jan 10, 2014
Other reviews said it was a great mask - they were right!
COLIN R on May 19, 2012
My husband is a copy cat, I got the one for women and he couldn't stand it.
Corrye P on Jul 10, 2019
Really good and condfortable mask, the silicone doesnt get yellow with time and sun. quality is really good
FLY ( on Jul 14, 2015
How does this work with small faces? I've never found any mask that doesn't leak.. wonder will this also be big for me
A shopper on May 3, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but I wouldn't recommend these goggles for a small face. I bought these after reading great reviews in a scuba magazine, tried them out in a pool, and took them diving. Spent the entire dive dumping water out of the goggles. Gave them to my husband to try (who has a much larger face) and they leaked for him as well. I guard my no name goggles for my small face with my life!
Has Cressi introduced a new size for smaller faces?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the smaller version of the Big Eyes mask (just called 'Eyes') can be found here.
Do you have prescription lenses for this mask?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, we have the corrective lenses for the Big Eye Evolution mask here.
I love this mask..good fit..light weight..but i am having terrible fogging up...what is the best way to take care of this?...dont want to use anything on the a mask that i should not
A shopper on Oct 20, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Theres a thin film that covers the mask on both sides. Others heat them up with a lighter quickly just to take that film off. This am not sure but I did it anyway without damaging my lenses. I read in a diver magazine those sprays are useless. A baby shampoo is good they say and works well. For me saliva works like any other commercial product. The fogging is caused by the difference of your body heat and water temp so u actually have to periodically clear your mask.
what material that lens made from? Not sure if it will be safe to pre-treat it with toothpaste.
A shopper on Mar 6, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I have a Cressi Big Eyes Evolution Crystal mask and like it a lot. It's actually my second one, which I got as a backup, since my original Cressi Big Eyes is about 10 years old! I don't know what the lens is made of, but I treated mine with toothpaste and it was fine. I believe the "Crystal" part of the name has to do with the clear skirt. Anyhow - feel free to treat yours with toothpaste and use regular lens defog or whatever…you should be fine.
Does this come in a set with a snorkel? If so can I have the link - if not can you recommend one? Thank you.
Basma A on Mar 5, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Here is a nice snorkel: http://www.leisurepro.com/p-blrscb/blue-reef-cobra-flex-snorkel
Where is there a video on how to change lenses?
A shopper on Apr 21, 2012
BEST ANSWER: According to Cressi USA, only trained dive shops are supposed to change the lenses. I bought the mask with the lenses separately thinking it would be easily. I'm mechanically inclined but it looked tricky and didn't come with any instructions (written or otherwise), so I phoned Cressi USA. They said it was easy to damage the lenses and mask changing them since it was hard to do, especially for thicker lenses (strong corrections). So I ended up sending the mask and lenses to Cressi USA and they put them in for me. I recommend having Leisure Pro do it -- so if they mess it up, it'll be their problem.
I currently have a diopter in my mask to read gauges. Eyes have gone to the point where I need to have corrective lense in my mask. I wear progressive lense now. Does this mask accept progressive lense or would two different lenses (bifocal style) be installed?
A shopper on Mar 4, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I have used this mask for almost ten years, with corrective lenses installed, and love it.
Each of my lenses is one large lens (because of the shape of the Big Eyes they can be BIG!), a regular bifocal lens with a line in it. They are not two different lenses. Be sure your optician orders lenses that mimic the shape of the Big Eyes - if they make lenses that are "eyeglass shape", you will lose a lot of useful viewing area! Your should end up with large, teardrop shaped, lenses.
This works great for me. There is so much area to this mask, you have more than adequate space for each prescription...sort of like being able to read a book and watch tv at the same time.
After over 500 dives, this mask is holding up well. I can see my gauges, tiny 1/8" critters and the spots on eagle rays in the distance. When I finally need a new mask, I will get the same one again!
what step diopter lenses fit this mask? I see the ones for the Cressi big eyes evolution but not for the Big eyes evolution crystal? are they the same inserts?
A shopper on Jan 20, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I think the Evolution and the Crystal are basically the same mask…the "crystal" just refers to the super clear skirt material on the mask.

I love my Big Eyes masks - they last a long time (10 years) and are really comfortable.

I have not used "pre fab" lenses in this mask, but have had full bifocal lenses made over the years, and the lamination is always something of a problem…I think it has to do with the large surface area. If you can see well with the pre-fab ones, go for it!
Will you put the corrective lenses in for me prior to shipping? If so, how do I order this online? How much is it for you to put the lenses in?
Frances on Oct 2, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Leisure Pro will instal the lenses for $10 fee. Please put your request in "shipping notes" box when checking out.
I’ve heard some complaints about sun reflection on the back side of the mask from the sun coming through the clear skirt. Has anyone experienced this problem and if so how bad is it?
mark s on May 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Never had that problem and never heard of any one having such an issue. Best mask I have had.
Is the Cressi Big Eyes Evolution Crystal available with a black skirt?
A shopper on Sep 22, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The "Crystal" is Cressi's proprietary premium clear silicone. There would not be a black version.
The Big Eyes Evolution is available in a black skirt though. Cressi does not label it Crystal for obvious reasons.
What is the difference between the Big Eyes Evolution Crystal mask and the regular Cressi Big Eyes Evolution?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The crystal mask uses a special silicone material that is exceptionally soft and comfortable and leaves no marks on the skin.
top