Top Rated Gear

Cressi Leonardo Wrist Computer

Exclusive Edition Limited Availability "Black/Red" Color

SKU: CSBLW

List: $249.95

Your Price
$199.95

+ wishlist

  • Air, nitrox and gauge modes
  • Edge to edge, high definition LCD screen
  • RGBM algorithm, Bruce Wienke/Haldane model
  • Versatile dive memory logbook
  • Multiple dive safe decompression calculations

In Stock Free 2 Day Shipping

Available in 7 colors

Cressi Leonardo Wrist Computer Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.4

(based on 66 reviews)

85%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Excellent computer

Excellent computer for the price!! A great computer for the beginner and advanced diver. Air and Nitrox with a "Gauge" mode. I have tried several dive computers and kept coming back to the Leonardo every time. Easy to operate and even easier after using the class that is included with the computer purchase. The display is very easy to read because of the large numbers. It may not be a big deal, but I like the fact that you can turn off the computer between dives. It still keeps up with the d...

View full Review

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

22 dives and counting

Bought this computer without doing enough research and not knowing what to look for. The computer is okay but I'm surprised that for a beginner level it doesn't not have a timed stay stop. Will probably sell this one and buy one that has that feature. Sorry cressi.

Reviewed by 66 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Simple and easy to use

By J-Bone

For starting out this CPU is excellent, pretty simple, easy to use, really clear display and audible underwater. Very happy with it.

 

Excellent computer

By diverguy

Very good computer. Very easy to operate and read.

 

Great Purchase

By Steve P.

I have enjoyed this dive computer it has all the functions i was looking for in my first dive computer. I highly recommend it

 

Great computer Great Price!

By Mister K.

Activates automatically Easy to read and understand Easy to change or set set for nitrox or air 3 minute auto safety stop indicator speed accent alarm

 

Great First Dive Computer

By Nettie

I've had this for a few months now and enjoyed around half a dozen dives using it. It is great. Easy to use. When I was considering which computer it was either this one or a basic Suunto model (Vyper or Zoop). Glad I bought this - it's good value for money for a recreational diver.

 

Great computer

By Woody

This is my first dive computer so I really don't have anything to compare but, I really loved it! It has a large easy to ready display with all the necessary information. The only thing is that it's really sensitive. It'll beep the heck out you when it comes to surfacing and even when you're just in the middle of the dive and just go up a foot or two too fast. Then again, better safe than sorry. Oh, and the other thing is that the PC interface way to pricey. When I need it, I'll buy it, but not now. Other than that it's really easy to use, has really good features, and it's just what I needed.

 

Very good computer and simple to use

By Bill Z.

The only cons to this computer is that it doesn't have a compass. Also it doesn't show surface interval. It shows instead time in and out of water and dive time. You have to calculate the difference to get the surface interval.

 

Good dive computer

By STEVE V.

Good product, easy to read. I found the warning for fast ascending beep the most useful.

 

Very Pleased. The online course makes a

By David

I have found that the on line class has made me understand the functionality of this product

 

better than my 5 yr old dive computer

By Maurie

a bit tricky to learn how to use it, but easy once you do the online course. I found the information it gave to be concise, easy to access and read, and useful. It does lack some of the refinements of more expensive dive computers, such as counting down the safety stop in seconds, or displaying a bar graph of nitrogen absorption.

 

Great visibility; setting takes study

By Bob

The vis on this is much better than the older computers I own. I usually use air, but bought this for the nitrox capability. I found the one button format a bit difficult to sort out due to what constitutes a long push and what is short. If you screw that up, you have to start out the setting procedure all over. I guess I will eventually get the pattern of shorts and longs figured out--if there is a pattern. I have not used it yet, but this algorithm is very conservative on air, even at the SF0 setting. Seems to turn your dive into a cruise ship profile. I really would hate to be ging back to the boat with half a tank fill due to short bottom times.

 

Easy to Read/Hard to Set

By Bob

I bought two of these--one for me and one for my wife--so my earlier comments apply here also. I wanted to get two identical computers that do nitrox because we are going to be using that on a Galapagos trip in May. My wife has no idea how to operate a computer or what they mean despite more than 200 dives. I hope to teach her with this, but I can see that the one button/short-long push procedure is going to be a problem for her. I was hoping the online course would be available to help her with that, but we keep getting notices that it is "back ordered." Could it be that it is still under development by the Obamacare contractor? From her standpoint, I think this will appeal to my wife anyway. It is pretty and easy to read. Most important, it has a temperature display, which, for some reason, she likes to look at all the time. On the negative side, however, you can't see that display until you are underwater, so I have no way to check it and have no idea if it is correct.

 

Reliable, simple

By DenverAJN303

Super simple operation of this computer. You can take it out of the box, strap it to your wrist,and jump in the ocean. GREAT first computer, as it is simple to operate and it lets you know when you're doing something dumb like ascending too fast. The series of beeps make you look at your wrist, you see that you're ascending too fast, and you slow down. Going back thru the logged dives to check your bottom time and water temp is easy.

 

Easy to use

By josgonzalez

Computer is easy to use for beginners, it can control everything with one button and instructions are very easy to understand.

 

Great 1st Computer - Easy To Use

By K

VERY PLEASED! This was my 1st Dive Computer. I purchased the wrist type at a sale price. I selected it based on price, ease of use, and several good reviews - user battery replacement was an additional feature that I really liked. I used it on 12 dives in Jan. and was very pleased with it! Some of the info in the instruction manual was a bit lacking but nothing serious. I left for my dive trip before having a chance to use the on-line training, etc. The one button operation was easy to learn and use. Most of the readouts are easy to read but a few (ex. safety stop info) are a bit small. However, after I was more familiar with the readouts it was not a problem. The Safety Factor info in the instruction manual was not very detailed and I had selected SF1 on my 1st set of dives and the computer shortened my time limit. After setting it back to SF0, everything worked great and was right in line with my buddy's computer and dive master briefing.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 53 questions Browse 53 questions and 209 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
I dove with this model in Granada. Works well
Brad B on Jul 11, 2019
Easy to use
Pedro A I on Jun 30, 2019
I dove with this model in Granada. Works well
Brad B on Jul 11, 2019
Reviews and price
Rodger L on Jul 4, 2019
Easy to use
Pedro A I on Jun 30, 2019
Back up computer and simplicity of use and want future ability for NITROX tables which my current console computer does not have
Forrest W on Jun 22, 2019
price
Glenn M on Jun 6, 2019
Reviews looked great! Can't wait to use in Fiji this summer!
brock j on May 7, 2019
Excellent watch
Phillip M on Apr 18, 2019
The Cressi Leonardo has all the basics my wife and I need for Traveling . and will make a great backup when we upgrade to air integrated computer.
fishjumping on Mar 14, 2019
recommendation based upon simple use and easy visibility
neal p on Sep 6, 2018
After researching an relative inexpensive but quality dive computer I decided on this model. Highly rated, good reviews.
Ralph O on Jul 12, 2015
Good Price
Lim J on Jan 2, 2015
"Good quality and availability. Friendly service and courteous customer service."
Laura B on Dec 31, 2014
Recommended by Diving friends. Great reviews, and great price on Leisure Pro.
LUKE O on Jun 4, 2014
Reviews and price
Rodger L on Jul 4, 2019
Back up computer and simplicity of use and want future ability for NITROX tables which my current console computer does not have
Forrest W on Jun 22, 2019
Interested in entry level wrist dive computer. Would you recomend the Cressi Leonardo or Suunto Zoop?
A shopper on Jul 8, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I have 19 dives on my Leonardo and am very satisfied. All of the data that you need during the dive is displayed on one screen and the surface interval is displayed clearly between dives. Operation is intuitive. I have owned a Suunto Gekko in the past. Similar to the Zoop with multiple button operation. I prefer a one button computer having owned both types. Both are good, I feel that the Leonardo is easier to use.
can I get the temperature of the water on this computer? It doesnt say in description..thank you
jitka on Aug 17, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Yes it shows the water temp. I have used this computer on about a dozen dives and like it a lot. Its very easy to use and would recommend it to others.
are there transmitters for this computer to make it air integrated?
Leaky regulator on Dec 8, 2012
BEST ANSWER: No. The Leonardo is not air integrated. An excellent computer, though. Everything you need, nothing you don't.
I am taking my advanced water cert and need a waterproof watch for the navigation segment,. Would I be able to use this or do I need to purchase a separate watch?
A shopper on Feb 11, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Depends on what you need a watch for. This is a computer so it tells you dive time, depth, your deco times, etc. If you just need a marker to tell you your bottom time then all you need is a dive watch which is a lot cheaper. However, if you're going to be getting into diving than get the computer. If you're going to start diving yourself without a dive master, you will DEFINITELY need the computer so it's a better investment to just go ahead and get the computer now.

I have this one, and it's a great starting computer. It does the job, though a bit on the conservative side. Sometimes, it likes to send me up to the surface on the third dive of the day if I do a longer deep dive in the morning, even though I know I could stay down longer. Egh, better safe than sorry though I guess.
How big is the face of the computer?
angela f on Aug 21, 2013
BEST ANSWER: It's big. About 2" across and an inch high. I recently used it on a dive live aboard in.the Exumas. It was a little cumbersome because it always got caught on my BCD strap, but other than that, it was a great dive computer. I used it during 22 dives that week, and relied on it. Other than the fact it was bulky, I thought it was a great asset that week; especially for the price.
Your answers here convinced me that you know a lot about the computers. My problem is that I am nearsighted and wear contacts to dive. My contacts make it difficult to see up close (now being farsighted - yes I have tried various contacts and magnifiers in my mask; eventually I will need a bifocal mask). I can't see the safety stop calculations on the computer I recently used-too small. Do you know of any that show the safety stop info in a larger format? Thanks. Looking to purchase a computer.
lisa d on Nov 8, 2014
BEST ANSWER: The numbers are large compared to other computers I've seen. It also beeps when you it begins your safety stop as well as when it ends. It's an
easy, durable computer. I love mine.
is there a usb cable to connect to a pc or mac?
A shopper on Oct 7, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Yes. You can purchase it separately. Or you can purchase the two together.
Cressi Leonardo PC Download Kit
Cressi Leonardo PC Download Kit
Cressi Leonardo Wrist Computer with PC Download
Cressi Leonardo Wrist Computer with PC Download
How i can delete a dive from logbook or history? (buy usen and want to see only my dives)
???? ? on Mar 7, 2012
BEST ANSWER: You cannot delete dives, the computer will log your most recent dives and will overwrite the older dives.
Can someone tell me how thick (fat) this computer is? Or how much it sticks up from your wrist. Thanks!
A shopper on Nov 21, 2012
BEST ANSWER: It measures about 1 inch thick. I had a Tussa Imprex wrist computer and when I tried to put my arm through the strap of my BC, the wrist computer would get caught. The Cressi Leonardo is smooth and I have had no trouble slipping my arm through the BC strap.
does this dive watch have a safety stop countdown display?
A shopper on Nov 22, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I've seen conflicting information on the safety stop countdown, so I called Cressi directly to confirm. The agent didn't immediately know the answer and spent 5+ minutes researching. When he came back, he indicated that he had looked at the online tutorial (the one you'd have to buy to view) and saw that the safety stop timer counts down by minutes only in the top left portion of the screen, where the safety stop details appear. The manual shows an image with the stop depth and time (3 minutes), and the agent indicated that the minutes shown will change to 2, then one as time elapses. Second aren't displayed as they are on the Oceanic Veo100, which is the computer that I currently own. However, this is consistent with the bottom time display on the Cressi, which is also by minute without seconds. Realistically, having seconds on either display is more data than you really need, and counting the safety stop by minutes is reasonable.
Do you need to purchase the computer download separately? Or will the computer suffice for diving?
ANA O on Aug 29, 2018
BEST ANSWER: You need to purchase the computer AND download cradle and USB cord either as a package or separately. LP sells it either way BUT the watch itself has no Bluetooth or MicroUSB connection to do the data input to your computer. You download the soft ware through the Cressi site or via the CD-ROM packaged with the cradle. You might want to download the soft ware from Cressi and run it and see if you like the visual interface and separate data charts for dives . Its basic but has all the needed beels and whistles like depth, temperature, profile etc. hope this helps
is the cressi Leonardo easy to use?
A shopper on Nov 17, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hi - I think for the most part it is pretty easy to use. We are only part-time divers (twice a year on vacations) so we had a little difficulty figuring out how to change it from air to nitrox but once we figured it out, we were good to go. All in all, this is a good basic dive computer. I am sure there are a lot more fancier and smaller ones out there but you are going to pay a lot more for them. We are happy with the purchase.
Does this Computer have a built-in Thermometer?
Terrell S on May 3, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes but you can only see it underwater. It doesn't show up when scrolling through the history after the dive.
Just purchased the Cressi Leonardo and hubby says it doesn't read how much air you have! True?????
Jillie on May 30, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Correct. This is a great first dive computer. However, to also read your air pressure would require a higher price ranged computer and the purchase of a wireless transmitter that would need to be attached to your regulator's first stage.
We anticipate using this while night diving - is the face backlit?
A shopper on Apr 4, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes it is on of the few that actually has that function
It looks like the PC interface for downloading data to a computer is sold separately. Is this correct?
A shopper on Nov 29, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Dear Questioner,

The PC interface is sold separately. Deduce this from:

1. Leisure Pro sells a "download kit" as an accessory.

2. It did not come in the box with the Leonardo I bought.

3. The "download kit" is not in the list of "what you get" on the Leisure Pro website.

As a recreational diver, who's very far from being Jacques Cousteau, like this computer and think it is a good value.

Alan
Can you replace the battery on this model or do you need to send it in to be replaced?
Brittany on Aug 20, 2013
BEST ANSWER: You can replace it, very easy user-friendly battery replacement.
Thanks, can you put it into the most used nitrox modes easily (EANx32 EANX36)?
Maru M on Jun 1, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Yes this dive computer easily converts to nitrox mode. We love this dive watch and highly recommend it.
does it has alarm of going up too fast?
Maru M on May 28, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Yes it has an ascent alarm if you are rising to fast..all and all it has been a great computer,i know many divers who have them and see many divers come on board the dive boat with them
Does the computer start automatically after you enter the water and submerge? Also where is the battery level indicator? Can't find these answers ( easily at least) in the manual.
Jonathan M on Mar 5, 2016
BEST ANSWER: After you dive to 3.94 ft the computer activates automatically. The battery indicator is on every screen in the lower right quadrant. It is easy to see.
do you have to buy the USB cable seperatly?
A shopper on Oct 7, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Yes, although I never did. It's not cheap and although it would be great to download dives, I decided it's not worth it. The wrist computer is a good deal and although bulky, I think it is a good tool for diving.
Can you adjust this computer for altitude diving (I.E. I'll be diving in Colorado)?
A shopper on Apr 2, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Yes, you will be able to set the computer to: ALT. 0 (no mountain) - da 0 a 700 m
ALT. 1 (1 mountain) - da 700 a 1500 m
ALT. 2 (2 mountains) - da 1500 a 2400 m
ALT. 3 (3 mountains) - da 2400 a 3700 m.
When diving nitrox and an oxygen level is programmed in, does the Leonardo retain that level until re-programmed or does it default to some other level?
Jabe W on Nov 29, 2012
BEST ANSWER: It defaults to the last settings used. i.e.Nitrox with the last o2 % or air depending on the last dive.
does this have a watch function?
justin b on Jun 25, 2012
BEST ANSWER: It will tell you the time but it is not a chronograph. It is also not a stopwatch. The unit is very large (which is a good thing) but it is too big for me to wear as an everyday watch.
Does this computer show SI time, NDT time, and safety stop time? And do they all display the seconds as well as the minutes?
Stephanie H on Aug 15, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the Leonardo has surface interval and safety stop features. There is also a decompression status feature. I've had mine for a couple of years. It has been a reliable dive companion that compares well with more expensive computers. Would definitely purchase again.
I have a Sunnto Novo the buttons are really hard to press and get the correct screen would this nCressi be easier to set?
P I on Aug 1, 2018
Cressi Leonardo Wrist Computer ~ Exclusive Edition Limited Availability
Cressi Leonardo Wrist Computer ~ Exclusive Edition Limited Availability "Black/Red" Color
Suunto Zoop Novo Wrist Computer Blue
Suunto Zoop Novo Wrist Computer Blue
BEST ANSWER: It only has 1 button and isn’t hard to press. But I have to make sure i always have the pocket guide handy as there is a lot of screens to go thru to change some things
is this free of the tank. or is there a linkage?
gordon h on Nov 18, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hello fellow divers , this watch is free from the tank . This watch is very easy to use and has a long battery life . I have 125 dives with it and not one issue , my wife also has one . I feel the price is right also !
Does the cressi lleornado have a compass function?
Susan H on Jul 4, 2017
BEST ANSWER: No. It does not have a compass.
1.what is the meaning of surface interval shown on after dive screen? According to PADI tables you may choose several surface time and combine with several options for following dive
2. How long wil take to have back the predive screen after a dive?
A shopper on Dec 30, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Go to simplyscuba . com/pdf/ScubaManuals/DiveComputers/Cressi%20leonardo.pdf

It's best to read the manual and truly understand its capabilities before using any dive computer. I did not end up keeping this dive watch as it's watch face was overwhelmingly too large for my wrist. I ended up with the Suunto D4i.

This was my first experience using any kind of dive computer and I discovered that I was spending way too much time on the bottom during my second dives. I felt so much better after my dives when I followed the advice (or close to, because Suunto is very conservative).
This algorithm is really very conservative on 21% O2, probably on nitrox settings also. Has anyone tried to more closely align it with PADI tables by setting the O2 levels incrementally higher than 21%. Other than the obvious (e.g., it negates the conservative safety features of the algorithm) what would be the problem with this (e.g., would this cause any distortion in profiles)?
bobcom on Dec 16, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Hey, folks, thanks for your interest, but there is no point in replying if you don't have the answers. I was hoping someone might have enough experience with this algorithm that they could save me the agony of manually producing a table to compare with other algorithms. Here is an example of how this algorithm works at about 60 ft. With safety factor 0 (SF0) on air (21% O2), you get about 49 minutes no decompression bottom time. PADI tables give you abut 55 minutes and the Navy tables give you 60 minutes. At 24% O2 and SF0, this algorithm give you 53 minutes, or roughly the PADI time. Raise O2 to 27% and you get 60 minutes, or the Navy tables time. At SF2 and 27% O2, you are back to 48 minutes.

I am interested in getting a tabular display of bottom times that I can compare over the range of, say, 40 to 90 feet to both the PADI and Navy tables. And I am also interested in finding out if there is something I don't know about what this computer will do if I try to "adjust" the sensitivity of its algorithm by fudging the O2 percentage.
top