Top Rated Gear

List: $25.95

Your Price
$19.95

+ wishlist

  • Short bladed, non vented fin design
  • Highly reactive and lightweight blade
  • Anatomical Foot Pocket
  • Ideal for pool, snorkeling and swim training

In Stock

Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.6

(based on 59 reviews)

92%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Runs big, yes... and no.

I wear a mens size 9 shoe - usually - but sometimes I have to get a 8-1/2, and sometimes a 9-1/2, depending on the particular shoe (running, dress, casual, croc, etc., they all vary)so shoe size is not a good reference, really. I bought the 8.5-9.5 fins and they were too big. Not too too big, just about 3/8" too big - just slippy big, not fall off your feet big. I assummed the fins would be 'a little' too big when I ordered them, based on the comments of other buyers. So, I also ordered the A...

View full Review

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Stick to the regular length fins!

I would rate these fins as "average". I would have liked them much better if they were able to float when in the water. They are awkward to use in a pool since you do not have enough room to adequately use them properly. If you are in a large pool, I guess you would enjoy them more.

Reviewed by 59 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Can't wait to try these in the ocean!

By Dana C.

My husband and I love this swim fin, and can walk around the carpeted floor without even coming close to tripping or feeling like we might trip like we do in regular sized fins. Can't wait to try them out snorkeling! I wear a womens 8.5, and had to return my first pair for a mens 7-8 because even though the smaller size fit better, it rubbed where my big toe hit. The larger size with a pair of swim socks fit perfect. I wish I had used the free size exchange option, but I didn't understand that when I ordered both pairs, so I had to pay for the return.

 

Cressi Fins

By Albert D.

from Los Angeles, CA, US

Very nice size fins for snorkeling. EZ on/off. These fins worked extremely well for our snorkeling site visits in Roatan, Honduras.

 

Okay fins if your foot is not exceptionally wide.

By Kathie M.

from Fremont, CA, US

I have a very wide foot and these fins are okay, but I can not wear them for a long swim. For regular sized fin using swimmers, these fins would be perfect.

 

great for training

By RICK K.

from Westhampton Beach, NY, US

these are small enough you can actually walk with them. Perfect for the pool to train the legs for the big flippers. They are fun to work out.

 

Great Fins

By Sherry G.

from New Braunfels, TX, US

They are very comfortable and easy to put on. They worked great.

 

Perfect fins for snorkeling!

By Kathleen W.

Just what I was looking for! We're on vacation and I wear them everyday while snorkeling!

 

Great exercise fins

By SANDRA O.

from Agawam, MA, US

I use these daily in my pool routine. It really strengthens leg muscles before scuba diving adventures. I use to get leg cramps and I swim every day. Now since using these.....no cramps but great muscle tone.

 

Small and Comfortable

By Winnie R.

from Gainesville, GA, US

I wear a 9 1/2 women's shoe and purchased the size 5.5 and they fit securely on my feet. They are comfortable and I need to extra power to get onto the rocks in the ocean between waves and these gave me the extra boost. With all the airline restrictions is was great they easily fit into my carryon bag and didn't take up too much space.

 

Little but mighty!

By JAN Z.

from T or C, NM, US

I really like these fins for low key snorkeling. They use little energy, allowing for longer kicking time without fatique.

 

My favorite swim fins

By RANDOLPH P.

from Berkeley, CA, US

These have been my favorite swim fins for almost 10 years. Unfortunately, I recently lost my original pair, so I had to get another pair. This time, I ordered one size smaller (8.5-9.5) than the original pair which were 10-11. As other reviews state, they run large. This slightly smaller pair fits perfectly, with no looseness at the heel, but not too tight, either. These fins are great for recreational swimming, lap swimming, snorkeling. I like them better than the full-size Cressi fins that I also have. There is less water resistance because of the smaller size, so they are easier to kick. But you still get plenty of enhanced propulsion in the water. I don't know if they would be suitable for SCUBA diving as I don't do that. They are small enough to carry on trips in a suitcase or backpack. Can't recommend them highly enough!

 

Great fit

By Michaeleen O.

from Takoma Park, MD, US

Fins are lightweight and the shorter length is perfect for me as I am not tall.

 

Excellent product

By Douglas D.

from San Diego, CA, US

These fins were exactly what I had hoped they would be. comfortable fit, good quality, great price. The service was very fast. I plan on using this website again when the need arises.

 

Love them!!

By JOHN S.

from Waldorf, MD, US

I feel like Michael Phelps as I motor through the water with these on! My kick has improved from working with them.

 

Fin& snorkel

By Mariette P.

from Seattle, WA, US

Exactly what I needed for snorkeling need. For a woman, you must buy 2 size smaller!

 

Perfect fins for swimming for exercise in the pool.

By X-NYr

Excellent service, prompt delivery, moderate shipping charge, and a lower price than stores.

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 41 questions Browse 41 questions and 108 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
I have used the same pair for 14 years and only now do they need replacing.
Joy W on Jul 7, 2019
like them
RICK N on Apr 27, 2019
I have used the same pair for 14 years and only now do they need replacing.
Joy W on Jul 7, 2019
for use in my backyard pool.
Cory H on Jun 17, 2019
like them
RICK N on Apr 27, 2019
Good for swimming laps in the pool
Chuck B on Apr 6, 2019
Best quality, silicon, light weight, perfect fit
Stav V on Mar 3, 2019
Good for rescue dive training and timed fin swims.
Billy H on Jul 25, 2018
Having been involved in the diving industry many years, I have known Cressi-Sub products<br />to be a best value product for quality and cost. Also, they are a manufacturer of here<br />products.
richard f on Aug 3, 2015
price. work well, works calfs really hard
KEITH H on Mar 26, 2012
compact
CHRISTY C on Mar 14, 2012
comfortable foot pocket<br />small and light for travel
JOHN F on Jan 8, 2012
they looked comfortable and were
RONI B on Dec 4, 2011
Foir training my children to swim.
PHILIPPE M on Aug 25, 2011
For training my children to swim.
PHILIPPE M on Aug 25, 2011
I bought these for swim kick exercises.
JAN B on Aug 24, 2011
for use in my backyard pool.
Cory H on Jun 17, 2019
Good for swimming laps in the pool
Chuck B on Apr 6, 2019
are the sizes for men or women?
Karen J on Feb 21, 2014
BEST ANSWER: They are basically men's sizes, and they run large. For a woman, you probably would need to downsize one or even two sizes. They are great fins, though, and have turned out to be the only fins I really need, whether for lap swimming, recreational swimming, or snorkeling. My daughter has a pair, too, and she likes them.
I have a very narrow foot, and wear a 7.5 shoe. Is this the right product for me for recreational laps. And if so what size should I buy? Thanks.--Kathie
A shopper on Jul 29, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I have enjoyed many laps with these fins. For me they give just enough help to my kick to make the swim a better work out. I wear an size 9.5 a little on the wide side. It did take a little while for my feet to calice. my suggestion would be to go off of your shoe size, if it does not fit snug send them back. I have been buying through leisure pro for some years and have never done me wrong.

I hope that helps with your decision.

Eric
Womens shoe size is 6. What size on this fins?
Mens shoe size is 9. What size on this fin?
Isabel E on Jul 5, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I would suggest reading through the existing reviews. You will find reports that these full foot fins "run big". European sizes vary and what is a 43 by one manufacturer may not have the exact dimensional specifications as another manufacture. That means someone just using numbers to relate these sizes to US sizes may be more than a little off. Hence the comment that they "run big". It is easy to figure out the difference but just as easy to listen to the folks who have been kind enough to report that they "run big". If you are a womens size 6 you should order the smaller of the mens size (as noted on the website) that corresponds to a womens size 6. I do hope this helps.
In addition, I can say these fins are great in the pool and really work your legs. They would also be great for casual snorkling when space for gear is limited. They are warranted for a year but mine seem to be holding up for two years of pool activity (the most harsh environment for gear, IMHO.) Size is a difficult issue but Leisure Pro offers a great return poilicy. I know this is not convenient but it does help you get exactly want you need! They aim to please and I have never been disappointed. My suggestion... buy a small pair and try them in the water... THEN don't forget to add your own user comments for others to read.
I wear a size 6 women's shoe and can wear a children's size 4. What size should I get for this type of fin? A 2.5-3.5 or the 4-5?
A shopper on Jul 9, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I wear a women's Size 8 shoe. I followed the advice on the website & bought the size 5 1/2-6 1/2. They fit perfectly--they are so comfortable & fun to wear for workout.
what is the weight of these fins? I want something very packable -- short and lightweight.
A shopper on Aug 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: These fins are very packable. "Lightweight" is a good question, mine weigh about 1.5# without the insert. They are always in my gym bag as they take up very little space and I consider them not heavy at all. I have never traveled with them but they are certainly short enough to fit in just about any carry on size luggage, at 8" by 16" by 1.5" each they are reasonably small. They should make great protection for anything crushable in your luggage.
do you need socks?
A shopper on Jun 29, 2014
BEST ANSWER: In my experience, no. The smaller fin and softer material used are comfortable for long periods of use w/o discomfort. I 've had a pair for a few years as a which I liked enough to by them for our 4 & 9 yr. old grandchildren to teach them positional control while snorkeling. They're perfect for this.
I wear a 11.5 men's. Will the 10/11 fit okay? Thanks!
Chris B on Dec 3, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I wear a 8-8.5 women's shoe. Originally, I bought a size too large and had to make an exchange. I now have size 4/5, which fits fine. I just didn't want the fin falling off in the water. I believe this fin runs in men's sizes though. Leisure Pro has good customer service and I was able to easily exchange for the proper size.
What is the difference with the Cressi Agua? I have these, but I was looking for a stiffer one.
A shopper on Nov 28, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I have used these for four years and they are like new. Great to pack because they are short and somewhat flexible. They are not stiff but propel you through water just like the full size. Hope this helps.
I wear women's shoes size 7-7.5 what size cressi full foot short fins?
A shopper on Mar 29, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Sorry, I'm a male and bought the size in the sizing chart that was recommended for my shoe size. I can tell you that the size chart is accurate and the fins are of high quality.
What size for a women's size 8?
Judy W on Jul 25, 2014
BEST ANSWER: We have size 4-5 fins. My wife is US size 7 and these fit well. I am men's size 9 and I can still use them though they are a little tight. I think this size is fine for women's size 8. These are great little fins.
Hi, I am interested in these short closed heel fins. I want to make sure I order the correct size. Can you tell me the European size as well as the american size. Is the size 39-40 the same as 5.5-6.5? Thanks, Beverly
Beverly Urton on May 15, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Beverly, US Womens is 35.5 European and 6.5 is 37 (ibid). These fins do tend to run a little large. That is when when I bought mine they were running large. Things change. These folks have a great return policy, buy your size and take them for a swim. That is, if you wear a 35.5 European... buy the size range to fit a 5.5 American. They do hold up well in pool water. I use mine for exercise but they would be great for swimming around a reef where larger fins might be hard to control touching and reef damage. I hope this helps. I like the product very much.
I wear US women's shoe size 6 1/2. - 7. ( med wide) What size should I get when ordering Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins? Thsnks
A shopper on Jan 20, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Depending on the fit you want is how you should buy. You could get a great fit or a snug fit when you buy for your shoe size range. If you want a loose fit (if your feet tend to swell during intense workouts) you might want to buy one size up... but they will always be loose. Which I have found has never been a problem. Having some room for your foot to move around will be good when the cramps start. Having some room to move can help you to relax and work through the cramp versus stopping.
Buy the size range for your foot if you want a fit that will feel secure and not loose. I do hope this helps... these a great fins and very durable.
What size should I get if I'm a female size 8, US?
A shopper on Feb 5, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I bought a mens size 8 for myself and they fit fine. I don't know how the size options translate into womens sizes.
I wear a size 9 womans shoe what size do I get ?
sue m on Feb 1, 2012
BEST ANSWER: My girlfriend wears a size 6 and I bought her 2.5-3.5. She says they fit her perfectly. They work well for swimming and light snorkeling.
My shoe size is a men's 10.5. What size fins should I order for a snug fit if I wear 2mm socks with them?
michael m on Jun 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I too wear a 10.5 mens and I ordered the 10-11. I used them in Antigua last March with 2mm socks and they were comfortable, wouldn't call them "snug" but they weren't floppy either.
do these fins float?
Mary Ann D on May 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Mary Ann,

The only floating fin Cressi offers is the Mini light fin for Kids.
I am a 91/2 men’s shoe size. What size should I order for a snug fit (no liner sock or bootie used)?
A shopper on May 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: They will hurt your feet without Lycra sock. Very stiff. the 42-43 / 8.5 to 9.5 is the size you need unless you have a very wide foot.
How do the Cressi Agua Short Fins compare with the Cressi Light Short Swim fins? I want them for warm water snorkeling. What are the major differences between the two models?
Paula G on Apr 22, 2017
Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins
Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins
Cressi Agua Short Swim Fins
Cressi Agua Short Swim Fins
BEST ANSWER: Hi Paula,

the Aqua and Light fins are very similar in design.
That said the Aqua is more modern and lighter in weight.
If you are snorkeling i would recommend the Aqua long.
I hope to find a men's short fin suitable for a wider than normal foot. do you have a suggestion?
Annette S on Dec 8, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I am guessing you might try the Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins in size 10-11. I am a man with size 10 feet, slightly wide, and I have owned both the 10-11 and 8.5-9.5. The 10-11 are a bit loose for me, but not too loose, so they might be good for you. The 8.5-95 are a snug but still comfortable fit for me, might be too tight for you. Other than than that, these are the best fins I have ever owned, suitable for all kinds of swimming.
Would this bag work for a pair of cressi short swim fins, a cressi big eye mask, and a snorkel?
A shopper on Sep 6, 2016
Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins
Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins
TUSA Reef Tourer Snorkeling Backpack (RTB-7)
TUSA Reef Tourer Snorkeling Backpack (RTB-7)
BEST ANSWER: This bag is designed to hold a pair of short fins and standard mask/snorkel.
I wear a shoe size 10.5. What size fins should I order when wearing 2mm socks for a snug fit?
michael m on Jun 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The largest these swim fins come in is a size 10-11, and the size chart is accurate. So if you wear a men's size 10.5, then you would need the 10-11. The foot pocket is a close fit so you will probably not be able to wear 2mm socks with them. Keep in mind these are swim fins, designed for exercising in a pool. The blade is very short (mine are a size 7/8 and my blade is roughly 5") so will not provide much power if you are trying to swim or snorkel in a current, and these are definitely not for diving.
I wear a size 10.5 mens' shoe size. What size fins should I order for a snug fit while wearing 2mm low cut socks?
michael m on Jun 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: 10-11
What is the length?
Robin B on Feb 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: 14 inches
My daughter wears a size 4 shoe. What size fins should I purchase for her?
A shopper on Jun 4, 2018
BEST ANSWER: I wear a woman's shoe size 10 or 11, depending on the shoe. My fins are size 8 1/2 to 9 1/2. So, they run large.
How long / wide are these in size 10-11? and Cressi Light short fins?
A shopper on Nov 28, 2017
Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins
Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins
Cressi Agua Short Swim Fins
Cressi Agua Short Swim Fins
Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins 1/2 Blue
Cressi Light Short Swim Full Foot Fins 1/2 Blue
BEST ANSWER: 7 1/2 inches at the widest point.
is the size for men or women? And I am a size 39 Eiropean
A shopper on Jan 6, 2014
BEST ANSWER: The sizes listed are Men's sizes. For women, order two sizes smaller than your regular shoe size.
Euro size 39, I would order the 7-8 first and see how that fits.
I wear a Womens 10 Wide. What size should I get?
A shopper on Dec 15, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I ordered my reg. size and they fit fine. These are great fins.
Are these true to size?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: These run a bit large. I would recommend ordering one size down, women two sizes down.
My wife wears an 8.5 shoe but has wide feet. What size do you recommend?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend a 7/8 (these are men's sizes).
I wear a women's US 8. What size should I get?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend a 5.5/6.5.
top