Top Rated Gear

Cressi Gara 3000 LD Fins, Grey

4.7
69 reviews
Ratings Distribution

includes FREE Cressi Long Fin Bag $19.95 Value

SKU: CSBFG3

List: $149.95

Your Price
$129.95

+ wishlist

  • Softer blade than the Gara 3000
  • Designed for free divers and spear fishers
  • Soft blade provides optimum power and comfort
  • Fin design and materials reduces leg fatigue
  • Suitable for distance and entry level divers

In Stock Free Shipping

Cressi Gara 3000 LD Fins, Grey Customer Reviews

Review Summary

 
4.7

(based on 69 reviews)

96%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Ratings Distribution

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Awesome Fins!

Great fins. Lots of power for so flexible of a fin. A few kicks and you're down to 30ft. Comfortable foot pocket except it is a little narrow. I wouldn't recommend for a wide foot. Accomodates 5mm neoprene sock with the same size you would wear for your shoes.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

they brake at the arsh of the foot

great until they break,second fins the same

Reviewed by 69 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 

Awesome fin

By Jorge P.

from Hialeah , FL, US

They are fit good and perform well.

 

Great fin for everything

By BENJAMIN L.

from 44714, OH, US

I love these when I scuba and freedive. I like them so much I upgraded to the carbon fiber ones too.

 

Great Experience

By Sharon S.

from Tallahassee, FL, US

I bought these for my grandson. They arrived very quickly and I was kept informed of my order every step of the way. I would not hesitate to recommend website to anyone.

 

Great fins

By DB

Been very happy with the fins. Use for scuba/spearfishing exclusively. Had for about 5 years. No issues. I wear size 11.5, regular width shoe. My fins are 10-11. They are very comfortable for me on and with diving. A little work (snug) when getting on and taking off. I always wear 2mm socks when I dive with them also. I would buy again. Would consider trying 11-12 for my next purchase, but like I said, these have worked great for me for a long time. Solid, efficient fin, and I don't worry about them coming off or pistoning on my feet. Never had a blister.

 

Great fin

By Roland

I do lots of snorkeling and free diving in cold water. This fin remains flexible in all conditions. It is much more flexible than Gara 2000. These fins can take some abuse on rocks etc and perform for years. I have used mine for about 6 years now. They are scratched up as heck, but work just as good as the first day. When in warm water I don't use any socks and I am not getting any blisters (they fit me snug)!!

 

Excellent fins

By quilla72

Have used it for scuba diving and the power they give is great.

 

Awesome Fins!

By SnailHunter

Great fins. Lots of power for so flexible of a fin. A few kicks and you're down to 30ft. Comfortable foot pocket except it is a little narrow. I wouldn't recommend for a wide foot. Accomodates 5mm neoprene sock with the same size you would wear for your shoes.

 

Great fins that do their job

By Gnarly C.

These fins are everything that I expected and hoped them to be. Very lightweight for their size, powerful, and it's hard to beat the price. They are sometimes a bit awkward at the surface, but once you go down with them they are in their element. I have large feet, and had to order a size that was smaller than my shoe size and they fit, albeit snugly. Because of this you may want to order a half-size smaller than your shoe.

 

Good Fins!

By Matt

Good Fins that are comfortable.

 

Perfect, Good price good product.

By Santiago L.

Very nice product, I recomend this product to all free divers.

 

Cressi Gara 3000 LD Fin

By Fish k.

Great product. Exactly as described. Perfect for beginners as leg fatigue is far less than a firm fin. Great for shore dives and long dives.

 

Xcellent fins

By Mike_C

Excellent for a beginner or veteran. These were recommended to me from some more experienced free divers, and I could not be happier. Easy to adapt to... [...]. Way to go LP !

 

Perfect first pair of freediving fins

By RiskyKid36 A.

I've been spearfishing for a year now, but been snorkeling/freediving for my entire life. I've always wanted long fins like this and I'm very happy with the Gara 3000LD fins. They hold on to my foot really well. They make a huge difference over regular fins in thrust and make it much easier to move through the water with less effort. The LDs are especially great for beginners because they provide a good transition into long blade fins without beating up your legs too much. All around great fins. I wear them with a 3mm finsock and I have a small issue with my foot/finsock combination being a little too wide for the footpocket... but that can easily be remedied by going half a size higher.

 

GOOD

By Good

GOOD

 

I would buy this product again and again

By Grabag

Prompt delivery

Displaying reviews 1-15

Back to top

Previous | Next »

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 37 questions Browse 37 questions and 104 answers
Why did you choose this?
Leisure Pro Store
I love it
Ivan B on Apr 19, 2019
Trying out full foot fin
GARY M on Apr 21, 2015
I love it
Ivan B on Apr 19, 2019
Price and availability.
ROBERT R on Jan 8, 2017
Trying out full foot fin
GARY M on Apr 21, 2015
Buying these to use for free diving. Lots of good comments regarding these fins. The free bag for them is great too!
PETER S on Feb 21, 2015
I've had Cressi fins for many years and they make a great product. I use for freediving, spearfishing and lobster diving...
SCOTT M on Nov 27, 2014
solid long fin at a reasonable price.
RUSS M on Apr 4, 2012
spearing
JOSHUA S on Mar 4, 2012
cheap
ERIC M on Mar 2, 2012
cheap
ERIC M on Mar 2, 2012
cheap
ERIC M on Mar 2, 2012
I LOVE these fins. Never have they let me down. Other types of fins are detachable and have come out in the middle of a dive. Tough and deeply comfortable.
MARY C on Feb 5, 2012
best longblade fin for the price
STEVE N on Feb 5, 2012
My name is Yordan Q I love to free-dive and spearfish here in South Florida (Miami) these are the best fins I ever owned. They are a bit rigid, not too much but are just enough the right amount so you can propel yourself through the water really nice, also their length is perfectâ?¦ you must use with socks, just like all other fins and they are just very comfortable, like riding a Cadillac under water.
YORDAN Q on Jan 14, 2012
for my wife...great fins
STANLEY C on Dec 13, 2011
Price and availability.
ROBERT R on Jan 8, 2017
Buying these to use for free diving. Lots of good comments regarding these fins. The free bag for them is great too!
PETER S on Feb 21, 2015
I am 16 years old and new to free diving.... i wear a size 11 mens and am still growing... do i get size 12-13 and wear socks until i grow into them or 10-11? Also, i have slightly wide feet... do i need to be concerned?
A shopper on Apr 3, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Where the size that fits snug to your foot. It's hard to forecast your final matured size. As you grow you may need to buy new ones. So consider buying used for now or later. I don't recommend wearing any socks, but that's just my comfort level; slippage and chafing my occur. My foot is also very wide, but these fins fit fine once in the water. If you do opt for the larger size, then get fin stays. I love these fins. They're a great buy for the price. Try them on before using them incase you need to exchange for different size.
how does this fin perform?
Michael R on Jan 14, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Hey Mike, I bought these fins about a year ago, not having ever used a pair of the long free dive fins. I do mostly freediving combined with a lot of swimming around on the surface since I usually swim off the beach and not off a boat. I mix up my kicking style to avoid tiring out my legs. I love these. They have absolutely cut down on fatigue and the occasional cramping I was getting after 3 or 4 hours out on the water. They work good when I'm doing my frog kick as they are stiff enough. Take good care of them though as I have seen the long blades snap right in the middle after a couple of years. This happened to my friend.
Okay so i just got a size 12-13 in the mail today and they are just a bit loose... would the 10-11 be to snug? how big is that jump between the two offered sizes? id hate to order again and have the opposite problem
A shopper on May 22, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I wear mine with scuba socks and the fit is perfect (too loose without the socks and rather uncomfortable too). The scuba socks make them fit snug and without the discomfort. I suggest trying them with scuba socks before you buy a smaller size.
I wear a men's 9. Do I need to allow room for socks or bootie?
A shopper on Aug 25, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I wear an 8 and have worn the fins with and without socks and have had no problems. However, I have fou.d that when I wear socks iy is more comfortabke because my toe nails do not get chipped. I would recommend that if you do get a sock/bootey that you get the thinneat one otherwise they may be too tight.

I hope this helps.
WOULD I WEAR THE SAME SIZE AS MY SHOES?
A shopper on Dec 11, 2013
BEST ANSWER: With these extra long fins, they better fit you tight.. you will have cramps at the begining, but then you will start to gain speed and also will make your future diving, pain- and cramps-free.
excuse me
i am new in freediving
i want to but this fins
my usual shoes is 8 in US and 7 1/2 in UK
what size should i use ?
probably my feet still grow
A shopper on Mar 17, 2013
BEST ANSWER: I wear shoe size 9.5 and my Gara's are 8-9 42-43, fit perfectly. So I would imagine the size 7-8 would be a good fit for you -- you don't want them too big. If your foot grows much you may have to replace them, but if they don't fit now what good are they?
-sw
I would like to wear these fins without a sock. I have a pair of Mare fins that are size 11-12 and I need to wear a 2mm sock. What size should I order in these ? I usually wear a size 11.5-12 shoe thx
Free D on Nov 28, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I don't know what you mean with "sock" . I assume you mean neoprene booties. Personally, I have been diving for over 45 years and I have two pairs of these fins. I wear a pair of socks like the ones the airlines provide for free in business class. They also supply them for use in hospitals. they are synthetic and relatively thin, will not keep your feet warm but provide just enough slip to make the fins comfortable and easy to put on and take off. They dry fast and when the diving is over I just throw them away. I also have a 11 to 11.5 shoe and the 11-12 size fin fits fine.
Alan.
Hi all,

I love the 3000 LD because of the softer blade and I intend to buy this pair, but my 2 friends who have used the 3000 LD made me confusing. They refers the Pro LD rather than this pair, and said their Cressi Gara 3000 LD me cracked while diving a few So can I anyone here let me kow how durable of the 3000 LD pair is?
Appriciate any comments!
Jovi. on Apr 30, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Hi Jovi,

First the Gara Professional LD are completely different fins. http://www.leisurepro.com/p-csbfgpl/cressi-gara-professional-ld-fins

The main difference is the the Pro LD features Cressi's patented foot pocket beneath the blade design. Mounting the foot pocket beneath the blade increases the working surface area of the blade while more evenly distributing the load across your whole foot.

Both Gara 3000 and Professional use the same blade material.

As for durability, the quality of these fins is second to none.

Hi, I am a regular 10 shoe size and puxpzzled as to if I should order the 8-9 size or the 10-11? Comments welcome.
Carlos on Oct 26, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Not sure...I went to a local dive shop....tried a similar pair on then ordered from this site..as they were half the price
I wear a women's shoe size 7, is there a way I can get away with wearing these without dive booties, or will I always have to since the size only comes smallest 7-8 in mens?
A shopper on Aug 1, 2012
BEST ANSWER: you can wear them with or with out booties ...depends on how tough you're feet are and what kind of diving you do, if you just sightseing,taking pics etc. then u do not need booties...if u are wreck diving and spearfishing I would absolutely use booties just for ankle protection.....I do not use booties persay but use 1 mil. socks,these are great because it is like wearing no booties .This is how I use them for all activities,just order them alittle larger than you' actual foot size.....the best thing to do is try on a pair with some 1 mil socks on (or 2mil) and find a pair that fits snug but not too tight or too loose,U will know when u find the right combo....P.S.....I dive offshore from mayport ,FL. and even in the coldest months I do not need more than 1 mil socks and I am cold sensitive....good luck and happy diving... you will love the Cressi 3000. great fins....Pat
+
Hi. I have really wide feet, 11.5 4E, and wear a 5mm sock. Is there any chance these fins will fit my feet? Thank You in advance for your help.
A shopper on Jan 24, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I wear a size 10.5 and I took a 10-11. I wore mine with an O'neill tropical ST surf bootie and I got the snug fit I was looking for. I have an average foot, but the Oneill booties have a lot of rubber on the sides, probably takes up at least as much width as your 5mm socks. I would recommend the 12-13 size for your foot.
Is this fin good for scuba diving? Or is it Better to upgrade to carbon? Thanks you! Morten
morten on Nov 14, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hi, I am no expert on these fins, but I found them too stiff for my taste. I bought them to get more power for free diving, but I could barely bend them. And I am 6’1” 200 lbs in good shape. I am a scuba diver as well, and would never dream of using these for scuba. To me, scuba is all about staying relaxed, and these fins are too much work!
Gare 3000 LD or professional LD? Which is better
Nicky S on Jan 24, 2016
Cressi Gara 3000 LD Fins, Grey ~ includes FREE Cressi Long Fin Bag $19.95 Value
Cressi Gara 3000 LD Fins, Grey ~ includes FREE Cressi Long Fin Bag $19.95 Value
Cressi Gara Professional LD Fins
Cressi Gara Professional LD Fins
BEST ANSWER: Hi Nicky,

These fins both have the same blade material, but the overall design is completely different.

The Gara Pro LD tends to be more forgiving to the newer freediver because of the Foot pocket beneath the blade design. This allows the load from each kick to be more evenly distributed over the whole foot. The blade also has a larger working surface area for improved efficiency.
How does the stiffness of these compare to the Gara professional LDs?
j s on Oct 29, 2015
BEST ANSWER: I own both and as a commercial freedive spearfisherman, the 3000s are a little softer but a much better performing fin. I prefer the 3000 for both surface swimming and diving. The foot pocket is much more comfortable; I'm in the water up to 10 hours per day, usually three days per week. I know a few other divers who have tried both and all share my opinion.
I wear a 8.5 running shoe and wear 5mm bootie when free diving. What size should I order? 8-9?
A shopper on Feb 3, 2012
BEST ANSWER: I would go with the size 8. A loose fitting fin looses energy and makes you work harder. It also fails to transmit fine tuned movenent. For example a slight ankle flick will move you in a properly fitting fin while not spooking the fish that you may be hunting.
How long is this fin?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: In a 10/11 of the 3000 is 91 cm long.
I have interest on the Cressi Gara 3000LD, I'm an 11 to 11.5 foot size. The point is that Cressi have the Gara as a 9-10 or 44-45, next is 11-12 or 46-47. My foot is wide. my question is, should I go with 11-12, what you suggest?
David A on Jul 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: They also size taking in consideration users have 3mm neoprene socks and tend to run big... i beliee 11-12 should be the ticket... but nothing like trying it to know for sure...
Could someone tell me what the blade angles are on both the LD 3000 and the Professional?

Thank you,
Glenn
Glenn S on Dec 10, 2012
BEST ANSWER: In October I met one of the best freediver/spearfisherman in the world. Toto is on the Italian National team. He uses the Cressi 3000.
I have never used the Professional.
I am very pleased with my Cressi 3000.
I'm ordering fins for a male, who wears size 11 shoe. Does the size range refer to men's sizes, or females?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: These are in men's sizing. I would recommend the 10/11.
I wear a women's size 9. Are the sizes listed men's sizes?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, these are in men's sizes--I would recommend the 7/8 for you.
I were a size 9 boot in open heel fins now. What size do you recommend with my boot?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend the 8/9. Ordering smaller for closed heeled fins is normal as you don't have the adjustability of open heeled fins and you want to make sure you have a good snug fit.
Is this one fin or one pair?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: This price is for the pair.
Hi, I dive in cold water and was wanted to know if the gara 2000 and 3000ld will fit over a 7mm wetsuit booty.
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Yes, either will work fin with a 7mm boot.
Hi, i wear a 7-8 shoe size. I have a 7mm sock. what size fin should I get? how about with a 5mm sock? Thanks!
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: A 7/8 should work with both the socks.
I know a sock would work better but could I use the Pinnacle Venturer 5mm Boot with this fin?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: No worries, you can wear boots inside of these.
Cressi-Sub Gara 2000 or 3000...what are the differences? They both get great reviews.
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The main difference is the material they are made out of. The 2000 is a stiffer fin, allowing for great propulsion and more thrust. The 3000 is softer, easier to move through the water and causes less fatigue.
what size fin should i get? i tried my friends cressi 3000's on and they were a 10/11 and it was a nice snug fit. now the fins i have now i wear a 3mm booty. Would the 10/11 be to small with the booty? should i get the next size up?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommend staying with the 10/11. They should fit over your booties okay and a snugger fin is much better than a loose one when dealing with closed heel fins.
what is the difference between the Cressi-Sub Gara 3000 "LD" and the Cressi-Sub Gara 3000?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: The LD is identical to the other fin, but made out of a softer blade material which allows for longer use without becoming tired.
I wear a 91/2 shoe and I'd like to buy this Esclapez Black Aluminite Full Foot Fins, what size should I choose? Thanks.
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: I would recommed the 8/9. With full footed fins, it is much better to have a snugger fit than a looser one.
i wear a size 9 shoe, what size do? and what mean 40/41...42/43 ?
A shopper on May 24, 2011
BEST ANSWER: Size 8/9 and 42/43 is European sizing
top