How do you zero out previous dives on the oceanic veo 100?
There is a factory Reset that can be preformed by a factory tech. You wouldn't want to clear your dive data if you are still planning on using it.
the only way i know is by taking out the battery.
I don't have my manual with me, but I believe that you DON'T zero dives out; it is programmed to keep them logged. I haven't had to change the batteries on mine yet, so I don't know if that would reset everything (but the product description says that you shouldn't lose the data). As you fill up the log, the oldest dives "go away" and your most recent become first in the log review, so I've never even bothered to try to erase any data.
MARY M L
In all my years of diving, I have never cleared my computer of stored dives - it does it automatically after a certain number of dives. That helps prevent accidental clearing. If you really want to get rid of your history, you might try pulling the battery, but NOT during a dive trip as you will clear your history for that dive trip's diving.
The only way you can remove dives from the memory is to remove the battery for a period of time longer then 5 minutes this will erase all the memory of exsisting dive data
The only way that comes to mind is to remove the battery for at least one minute. It retains information on the last 6 dives only. I have never felt the need to zero out previous dive information and have used this computer for more than 200 dives.
I think it only remembers 12 dives. Once you exceed 12 dives, it starts replacing the oldest one in memory. Otherwise, you probably could remove and then replace the battery.
ROGER W P
I have never zoroed out previous dives and probably will not. Whenever a new dive is added the oldest falls off if you reach the limit of the log capacity.