Buy the IST Pro Ear 2000 Two Window Mask on http://www.leisurepro.com Print This PagePrint This Page
IST Pro Ear 2000 Two Window Mask image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: IST
Located in: Essential Equipment, Masks
For many divers, from beginners to the most experienced professionals, ear problems affect their ability to enjoy their sport more than any other health issue. More dives are aborted and more diving holidays shortened due to ear problems than any other cause.

Water and pressure affect every diver's ears. Infection and discomfort to the ear are the most common health risks involved in diving, often causing permanent damage. Many divers find they must interrupt expensive, long awaited diving holidays as a result of ear problems. The financial loss and unfulfilled expectations are enormous.

PROEAR 2000 is the world's only practical ear protector for divers, designed and developed by diving physicians, engineers and instructors at SAFE DIVE LTD. in order to enhance diver safety and comfort.

PROEAR 2000tm unique design and performance, allows divers to keep their ears dry, thereby:
Improving diver comfort and preventing painful ear problems
Improving hearing and sense of direction underwater
Simplifying equalization of pressures while diving

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Sizing:
Feels true to size(7)
Pros:
Lens quality(4), Range of vision(3), Snug fit(4)
Best Uses:
Open water diving(5), Recreation(4), Snorkeling(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(6)
 
My first mask, and the only one I need.
By BubbaVerified Purchaser from Daytona Beach, Florida on 2/8/2011
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Lens Quality, Range of Vision, Snug Fit
Cons:
Lacks Adjustability
Best Uses:
Open Water Diving, Recreation
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about IST IST Pro Ear 2000 Two Window Mask:

It makes equalizing easier and also allows ya to keep some sense of direction while on the dive.

 
Not bad, Good ear protection
By ArmChairWarrior from Plano,TX on 7/11/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Best Uses:
Open Water Diving
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about IST IST Pro Ear 2000 Two Window Mask:

I have been diving with a perforated ear drum for a couple of years now, and have experienced significant pain in my ear after diving. Since I have been using this (and an ear plug also) product, I have been able to keep the ear dry and pain free. I also feel warmer in the water without a hood, because it keeps your ears dry.
Equalizing on my good ear was not affected, and I continued to do so normally.

The fit was okay, but the bridge of my nose rubs right against the hard plastic, so perhaps a larger size would help. Other than that a great product (for those of us with short hair).

 
Great for those with ear problems
By Diving SquirrelVerified Purchaser from Albuquerque, NM on 6/14/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Ear protection
Cons:
Earcup Tubes pop out easy
Best Uses:
Open Water Diving, Snorkeling
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about IST IST Pro Ear 2000 Two Window Mask:

Went to St. Thomas for 2 weeks and used the Proear exclusively. Dove about 8 of the 14 days, and was extremely pleased with the mask performance. Have perforated my eardrum (diving) on 3 separate occasions, and needed something to help protect them. Using this mask I was able to make all the dives (deepest was 60') without problems. The tubes for the earcups pop out easily when donning the mask, but my dive buddy was able to put them in easily before descending. Would highly recommend this mask for those with ear problems.

 
A must have for ear problems
By SCUBABILLVerified Reviewer from Beverly, Ma on 4/18/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Ease of equalizing, Lens Quality, Snug Fit
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Open Water Diving
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about IST IST Pro Ear 2000 Two Window Mask:

This mask is a must if you suffer with equalization problems. I have had 3 baurotramas in the past three years.was told to take mucinex full force in morn and mucinex D going to bed by a diving ENT.It helped but since using this mask I have NO problems clearing.A simple exhale through your nose while holding the mask on your face with one hand does the trick.Hair around ears does have to be kept short to make a good seal around ears.I find using silicone to coat the ear pockets makes a great seal..GET ONE!!!

 
"Pro Ear 2000" Two Window Mask by IST
By swimfinVerified Purchaser from Vermont on 1/10/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Lens Quality, Range of Vision, Snug Fit
Best Uses:
Pool, Recreation, Snorkeling
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about IST IST Pro Ear 2000 Two Window Mask:

I used this pair of goggles to protect my ears while dealing with a bad case of swimmer's ear. It does the job well, fogging only occasionally, leaking only when not properly adjusted. Since then, I've discovered that 5 drops of hydrogen peroxide left in each ear (not simultaneously) for 5 minutes/daily keeps me from being bothered with swimmers ear inflammation to begin with, so no longer use these. I used it mostly with my Finis snorkle.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
BEST MASK FOR EQUALIZING PROBLEMS PERIOD
By JANGLEVerified Reviewer from San Antonio on 12/18/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Snug Fit
Best Uses:
Recreation, Snorkeling
Describe Yourself:
Advanced
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about IST IST Pro Ear 2000 Two Window Mask:

I have always had problem equalizing, with this mask I have absolutely zero problems equalizing! I have been to an ENT, had a CT scan, everything, this mask is the ONLY reason I can dive. Forget the vented ear plugs, this mask works hands down!!! The fit is great, once you get used to having the ears "cupped" it takes ZERO effort to equalize. I will buy another as a back-up in the future, this is the best piece of gear I own hands down, THANK YOU PRO EAR!!! This is a must buy!!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
If you have ear issues, try this mask
By gert7to3Verified Reviewer from Chicago area on 12/17/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Good build quality, Low volume
Cons:
Complex, Narrow field of view
Best Uses:
Keeps your ears dry, Multi day diving
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational

Comments about IST IST Pro Ear 2000 Two Window Mask:

If you have ear problems this mask might help. It keeps your ears dry. For some divers this can make equalization easier. In cold water there is less chance of "ice cream" headaches.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Poor fit
By akoysipedroVerified Purchaser from Las Pinas, Philippines on 11/13/2009
Sizing:
Feels half size too big
Pros:
Lens Quality, Range of Vision
Cons:
Lacks Adjustability, Leaks, Poor Fit
Best Uses:
Open Water Diving, Recreation, Snorkeling
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about IST IST Pro Ear 2000 Two Window Mask:

Too big and difficult to adjust the straps. Leaks.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Leisure Pro All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.