Buy the AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins on http://www.leisurepro.com Print This PagePrint This Page
AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Aqualung
Located in: Essential Equipment, Fins
Aqua Lung live up to it's reputation for evolutionary development with the introduction of the new Aqua Lung Blade 2. This fin features all of the performance characteristics of the original Blade, but with a much reduced weight. While often not considered in the purchase equation for fins, weight is important to the traveling diver. With dive bags already overburden with weight, this fin makes a difference.

For ladies, this is a perfect choice to reduce the aggravation and muscle loading of heavier fins. The new Blade 2 is extremely responsive in the water, and the redesigned foot pockets adds considerable comfort.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Sizing:
Feels true to size(8)
Width:
Feels true to width(9)
Pros:
Accommodates boots(10), Comfortable(10), Efficient(5)
Best Uses:
Recreation(6), SCUBA(10)
Describe Yourself:
Recreational diver(6)
 
I would buy again
By CKVerified Purchaser from Tenn. on 9/7/2008
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Accommodates Boots, Comfortable
Best Uses:
Recreation, SCUBA
Describe Yourself:
Novice Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

well made fins ,great price

 
Great Product
By BrewsterVerified Purchaser from Midwest on 9/3/2008
Sizing:
Feels half size too small
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Accommodates Boots, Comfortable
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
SCUBA
Describe Yourself:
Technical Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

Very good thrust but a little heavy for it's size.A must for drysuit divers with boots.

 
Very comfortable with & without boots.
By i2Verified Purchaser from Hawaii on 5/14/2008
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Accommodates Boots, Comfortable, Efficient
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Recreation, SCUBA
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

[...] Fins accommodate both scuba and spearfishing. I love the quick release buckles at the heels especially when getting off the water during scuba dives and trying to climb the ladder.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good fin. Would buy again.
By JulieVerified Purchaser from Rineyville, KY on 1/24/2008
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Accommodates Boots, Comfortable, Efficient, This is my second pair.
Cons:
No cons.
Best Uses:
Recreation, SCUBA, Snorkeling
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

Once again, Leisure Pro delivered as promised. The fin was exactly what was expected [...] This is a very good fin that delivers speed with little effort. Love the quick release strap.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I came from a great company.
By GrandpaVerified Purchaser from Trinidad on 1/16/2008
Sizing:
Feels half size too big
Width:
Feels too wide
Pros:
Accommodates Boots, It is little stiff
Cons:
Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
SCUBA
Describe Yourself:
Advanced Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

This is not a fin for the beginner.It's a bit stiff an you neeed to put in some leg work.

Service & Delivery comments:

On point as always keep up the good work guys.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great, Comfortable Fins
By MEMVerified Purchaser from Chicago on 10/28/2007
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Accommodates Boots, Comfortable, Efficient
Best Uses:
SCUBA
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

Easy on and off - great fins.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not like the original blades
By B1gCountryVerified Purchaser from St Louis, MO on 10/10/2007
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Accommodates Boots, Comfortable
Cons:
Not Efficient, Split Strap
Best Uses:
Recreation, SCUBA
Describe Yourself:
Divemaster
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

I got these for my wife. She does not like them too much. They are comfortable, and work well, but have little power since they are so dang flexible. The original blades were quite a bit stiffer.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Nice Update
By IanVerified Purchaser from Dover DE on 9/25/2007
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Accommodates Boots, Comfortable, Efficient
Best Uses:
SCUBA, Snorkeling
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

I had the original Blades and was leary of the "2" but these were a pleasant surprise.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Fin!
By ChuckVerified Purchaser from Charleston, S.C on 9/22/2007
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Accommodates Boots, Comfortable, Stiffer Fins
Best Uses:
Recreation
Describe Yourself:
Beginner, Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

Great set of fins. Maybe a little stiff for a beginer. But I would definitely buy these again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product! Would buy again!
By Trey the Diver from Gadsden, AL on 7/16/2007
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Accommodates Boots, Comfortable, Quick release button, Stiffer Fins
Cons:
Stiffer Fins
Best Uses:
SCUBA
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

Great product. Fins are stiff and would be better for an Advanced Diver.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fast Fin
By Dave the divahVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 4/27/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Efficient
Best Uses:
Recreation, SCUBA
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung AquaLung Blades II Open Heel Fins:

Good Fin. Faster than most. However, a little stiffer than most as well. If you are not in shape, you will tire quickly.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Leisure Pro All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.