Buy the Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray on http://www.leisurepro.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: Aqualung||Seaquest
Located in: Essential Equipment, Buoyancy Compensators
The weight-integrated Fusion combines the features of a back-mounted BC with those of a jacket-style BC.
Product Reviews Summary
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.3 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(14), Durable(11), Easily adjustable(13), Lots of features(9)
Cons:
Does not work well(4)
Best Uses:
Cold water(6), Professional(3), Recreation(13), Warm water(6)
Describe Yourself:
Advanced diver(6), Recreational diver(8)

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellant buy
By JercatVerified Purchaser from Sturgis,Mich on 8/22/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable, Lots Of Features
Best Uses:
Recreation, Warm Water
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Diving Type:
Cave Diving, Night Diving, Open Water Diving
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

At this price how could you go wrong..

Fantastic Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great BC for the price.
By Scuba FreakVerified Purchaser from NW Arkansas on 8/21/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable
Cons:
Deflater sticks open
Best Uses:
Recreation, Warm Water
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Diving Type:
Cave Diving, Drift Diving, Night Diving, Open Water Diving
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

We just dove Cozumel for 5 days straight and it was the most comfortable that I've worn. I loved the inflater being at waist level.

It needs more pockets and the deflater kept sticking and leaking small amounts of air that made it difficult to stay positively buoyant.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a decent BC, but not great.
By Doug DVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 5/19/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable
Cons:
Does Not Work Well
Best Uses:
Recreation, Warm Water
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

This BC is generally comfortable and easy to put on. There are no problems holding the tank in place. The biggest downside is that it does not seem to release air very well. The location of the valves may be the problem. I find myself having to do underwater acrobatics to release all the air. My other gripe is the lack of pockets to put things in.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Seaquest Fusion
By Crazy EddyVerified Purchaser from La Pine, Oregon on 5/16/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable, Lots Of Features
Cons:
A little bulky
Best Uses:
Cold Water, Extreme Depths, Professional
Describe Yourself:
Divemaster
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

The Fusion is a little bulky on the boat but after you get in the water the comfort and control of it pays off. I would reccomend a smaller BC for warm water.

Images shared by: Crazy Eddy

At the botton 50 degrees working fine..

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Heavy, cumbersome and ugly...
By LesVerified Purchaser from Sydney, Australia on 5/15/2008
Pros:
None
Cons:
Does Not Work Well, Dosnt do well on surface, Dump valve position wrong, Hard To Adjust, Pockets hard to get into, Pockets useless
Describe Yourself:
Advanced Diver
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

Overall, worst BC I ever tried!

 
less than satisfied
By Perrywinkle PeteVerified Purchaser from Bar Harbor, Me on 3/20/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Adjustable
Cons:
Poor Craftsmanship
Best Uses:
Cold Water, Recreation
Describe Yourself:
Advanced Diver
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

Problem with the bladder

Service & Delivery comments:

I was not satisfied with this BCD at all. Leisure Pro staff went above and beyond policy to satisfy me and make things right.

Good Job guys!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Counter point
By AndrewVerified Reviewer from New York on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable, Lots Of Features
Cons:
Bulky to pack
Best Uses:
Recreation
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

After 75 dives with the Fusion BCD, I belive I can comment on it's pro and cons. First it is extremly comfortable to wear and there is little to no movement of the tank side to side. The air chamber fills in the space on either side of the tank for a streamline profile yet also gives lift under the weights for on surface recline position.
to over come water trapped btw air chamber and outer fabric I inflate additional air just as I exit the water to push out any and all excess trapped water. Being a hoseless BC I adjust my accent position so that the shoulder dump valve is at the highest point. My only complaint is with it's weight and size, it takes up a chunk of my dive bag and airline allowance. SeaQuest has taken is hoseless design a lot further with their new line of " i3 " BC's

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bad Luck or Bad Design
By Cancun DiverVerified Reviewer from Cancun, Mexico on 12/17/2007
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Does Not Work Well
Best Uses:
Recreation
Describe Yourself:
Advanced Diver
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

[...]I've had problems with this BC....unfortunately. We ordered two of these (one for the wife) and one of them was defective and had to be returned. Sure Lock wasn't working properly. No big deal it happens. We received the new one and are now down in Mexico for a few months - first dive trip was a nightmare. We could not get the dump valves to empty ALL the air from the BC which led to buoyancy issues at the surface. After getting back in the dive boat and piling on the weight (weight belt), double checking all valves, and having our dive leader literally pull us down to 50 feet we finally started in on the drift dive. After inflating a little bit on the bottom for neutral boyancy everything seemed OK...until we were ready to surface. We could not empty the residual air from the BC...at 30 feet our BC was filling up like a balloon and the ascent became uncontrollable. We blew right through our safety stop..... luckily this was a test dive for the gear before doing anything too serious...but it didn't work out well for us. The second dive was a disaster - my wife and I couldnt even descend on our own. Needless to say I am processing a return - either we got unlucky and both BC's are defective or the design is poor - which I find hard to believe since all the reviews are so good! Thats my 2cents for what its worth :)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not for everyone!!
By WallyVerified Reviewer from Chicago, Il on 12/10/2007
Pros:
Easily Adjustable
Cons:
Does Not Work Well
Best Uses:
Recreation
Describe Yourself:
Advanced Diver
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

I bought this BC based on the sale price & it's description as an up-to-date, modern, design.
I found that it was much more cumbersome to pack compared to my old Seaquest Balance - a major disadvantage when traveling by air.
I used it for 28 consecutive dives on Bonaire - 23 shore dives. I found it difficult to control bouyancy when returning to shore in the 12 to 6 feet depth of water - I'm an experienced diver with 590 dives! The BC would hold a large amount of water between the bladder & exterior material. There are drain holes which function extremely slow - the extra weight makes it more difficult to maintain one's footing upon exiting from shore dives. Also, it is noticibly heavier when exiting the water on boat dives.
The two lower, front, dump valve pull knobs are located close to the two d-rings - takes some getting use to, in order to locate!
All four d-rings showed rust even after good fresh water rinses.
The oral inflator is cumbersome to retrieve from it's pocket & would be a problem if needed in a hurry!
I am very disatisfied & will not be using this BC. I offered Liesure Pro to establish a trade in value - to no avail - they have a stock of them!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Weird Inflate/Deflate
By Ed MortensenVerified Purchaser from Orem, UT on 11/10/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable, Lots Of Features
Cons:
Inflate/Deflate weird
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

I'm still new at diving, but I really prefer the "short burst" buttons of a traditional BCD inflate/deflate system.

This BCD has a twist inflate, not button and uses the rapid deflate pull cords instead of a button to deflate. That was a deal-breaker for me. I had to exchange it for something more traditional and one that can use an integrated inflate/deflate/octo in the future.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Like diving in an armchair
By The Fabulous MoteVerified Purchaser from Wakefield, MA on 11/8/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable, Lots Of Features
Best Uses:
Recreation
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

Bought on recommendation of a friend. VERY comfortable but maybe a bit too bulky for lots of travel. Top dump valve sometimes hard to grab right handed. Great balance and terrific position while swimming due to back and side bladder.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent product, great design
By Jeune fille de merVerified Reviewer from Outerbanks, NC on 11/2/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable, Lots Of Features
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Cold Water, Recreation, Warm Water
Describe Yourself:
Advanced Diver, Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

I have used the Fusion on several dives and love it. Comfortable, durable and great design. I highly recommend the Fusion.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fusion Factor
By Crazy EddyVerified Purchaser from La Pine, Oregon on 10/26/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable, Lots Of Features
Cons:
Not for warm water
Best Uses:
Cold Water, Extreme Depths, Professional, Recreation
Describe Yourself:
Master diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

Great BC very comfortable in most conditions, but seems to have a weight displacement problem at the surface in warm water.

Service & Delivery comments:

I have always had good service from Leisurepro and look forward to getting even more in the future.

Images shared by: Crazy Eddy

Deep exploration dive with Seaquest Fusion

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A great BCD
By Dave1947Verified Purchaser from Mount Holly, NJ on 9/4/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable, Lots Of Features
Best Uses:
Cold Water, Recreation, Warm Water
Describe Yourself:
Recreational Diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

It can't get any better

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Seaquest Fusion BCD
By JudyVerified Purchaser from Las Cruces, NM on 8/9/2007
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Cold Water, Professional, Recreation, Warm Water
Describe Yourself:
Advanced Diver, Master diver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

THe BCD is great except that I did not receive the correct length hose for the 2X BCD which forced me to ourchase the correct hose elsewhere!

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
BC for Armchair Diving
By RumRunner from Oregon on 3/5/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Adjustable, Easy On/Off, Lots Of Features
Best Uses:
Recreation
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Aqualung||Seaquest Seaquest Fusion BCD, Black/Gray:

For the true armchair diver.Very comfortable, good range of motion.[...]

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2009 Leisure Pro All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.